• Report: #229732

Complaint Review: Retrofeet,

Thank You

Read how Ripoff Report saves consumers millions.

  • Submitted: Wed, January 10, 2007
  • Updated: Sun, May 06, 2007

  • Reported By:Englewood New Jersey
Retrofeet,
56 Hudson Plaza 1, Box 330, Fairburn Or Decatur, Georgia U.S.A.

Retrofeet, Ripoff. Did not deliver item paid for with money order. Fairburn Or Decatur Georgia

*UPDATE EX-employee responds: The Truth Revealed about Retrofeet

*UPDATE Employee: Retro Response

What's this?
What's this?
What's this?
Is this
Ripoff Report
About you?
Ripoff Report
A business' first
line of defense
on the Internet.
If your business is
willing to make a
commitment to
customer satisfaction
Click here now..

Does your business have a bad reputation?
Fix it the right way.
Corporate Advocacy Program™

SEO Reputation Management at its best!

In early July 2006, my 14 year old daughter found sneakers she wanted for her birthday on the internet. The company was Retrofeet, Inc.

On July 11, 2006 I purchased a US Postal Service Money Order in the amount of $95. I ordered the sneakers on-line and mailed the money order the same day.

After 6 weeks I called Retrofeet,Inc. and got nothing but a voicemessage asking to leave my name, number etc. At first I was surprised because the phone connection would end at the point where I was supposed to begin speaking. This went on maybe two more months.

I kept trying day after day and one day a young woman answered. I stated my problem and she began explaining why I hadn't received my sneakers. According to her, the company orders the product from China and there was some trouble with getting them from China to the US. She actually gave me my order no. and told me to call back in 2 weeks. Things should be straightened out by then.

Of course nothing happened. I called again about a month later. Lo and behold I spoke with a gentleman who told me the same thing. He actually asked if I wanted my $$ back or if I would wait for the sneakers.

Today is January 10, 2007. No sneakers, no money!!! A brazen and arrogant rip off of honest people.

Robin
Englewood, New Jersey
U.S.A.

This report was posted on Ripoff Report on 01/10/2007 11:13 AM and is a permanent record located here: http://www.ripoffreport.com/r/Retrofeet/Fairburn-Or-Decatur-Georgia/Retrofeet-Ripoff-Did-not-deliver-item-paid-for-with-money-order-Fairburn-Or-Decatur-Ge-229732. The posting time indicated is Arizona local time. Arizona does not observe daylight savings so the post time may be Mountain or Pacific depending on the time of year.

Ripoff Report has an exclusive license to this report. It may not be copied without the written permission of Ripoff Report.

Click Here to read other Ripoff Reports on Retrofeet,

Search for additional reports

If you would like to see more Rip-off Reports on this company/individual, search here:

Search Tips
Report & Rebuttal
Respond to this report!
What's this?
Also a victim?
What's this?
Repair Your Reputation!
What's this?
REBUTTALS & REPLIES:
0Author 2Consumer 0Employee/Owner
Updates & Rebuttals

#1 UPDATE EX-employee responds

The Truth Revealed about Retrofeet

AUTHOR: Lawrence - (U.S.A.)

I created that letter above to impress the site creator Omar L. but I decided to be honest with the public. Retrofeet.com is actually a site built by this kid while in 9th Grade, the site got a few sales of "Phoney, fake, products" and took it from there. Though the Retrofeet address is listed as 49 East 41st Street #449, it is actually ran out of a house located on Barnum Ave, Stratford CT. with 2 computers, a house phone used as a business phone, overflowed with voice messages some of you left years ago.

The file cabinet is filled with Better Business Bureau Complaints that he has no intention of answering. Omar stated to me which I have in writing..."I built this site from scratch, with no help and n01 will ever bring it down". He truly believes he and retrofeet are untouchable. He constantly brags how google searh engine and ripoffreport, has him plastered all over the internet however retrofeet is still going strong, and will continue to do so. As for refunds, Omar does not like giving them out and every call for one, he will try to convince you to pick another "Fake" shoe or sneaker in place of the one you didn't receive.

Retrofeet lists it's phone number as 718-874-8503 obviously a New York, however...your call is actually ringing to his little apartments computer room in Stratford, CT. The direct number listed also rings to guess where? The tiny computer room in his apartment. The faxes are faxed there too, and all your correspondence is handled right out of Stratford. His employees are payed "Under the table" with no taxes taken out, and payed in a retrofeet Personal Bank of America check. In other words, Retrofeet is not the Big Organization you think it is. Someone asked how can you put the FRAUDULENT, SCAM site retrofeet.com out of business. The Answer you must contact The State of CT Attorney General Richard Blumenthal.

He's truly known to go after "Small and Big fish" like Omar. If enough complaints are made, Blumenthal will put the smack down on this Scam site. You can contact the attorney general by sending your email to mailto:attorney.general@po.state.ct.us or visit http://www.ct.gov in the search field type in Blumenthal. click on his page and at the very bottom you'll see a link stating Email Attorney General. click there and write.

Hopefully I helped you,
Truly, Lawrence
Respond to this report!
What's this?

#2 UPDATE Employee

Retro Response

AUTHOR: Lawrence - (U.S.A.)

Before you read the message posted below, let me say that throughout every company in America including Retrofeet. If an order says you will receive within 7-10 days. It means...7-10 days after the money order is received by the company. Processed and then your order is shipped out too you. CC orders are instantly processed because their instant transactions. How many days will it take to get to us from you? Also at the time you placed your order, our system was going through a major upgrade. You will notice that your old item number either began with an af, or j. these numbers are no longer valid in system. I believe you did say that we offered you a refund.

Notice that Once we process your refund, that is it on our behalf. Any other transactions should be taken up with your bank. We send you a confirmation that your refund was processed, and you'd need to then call your bank and tell them you would like to file a chargeback or reversal, if any problems arise. If you still need assistance with this matter please read the following. Thank you.




From:

carterlhc: support@23feet.com
respond to: support@23feet.com

Sent: Mon Apr 30 13:29
To: All retrofeet.com consumers

Priority: High
Subject:

Retro Apology

To: All Retrofeet Consumers,

On behalf of Retrofeet, We apologize for any inconveniences you may have had during our time of upgrade to our site, Retrofeet has been through a major change including hiring more employee's in order to satisfy our customers with prompt service and responses. You may call us from 10am till 9pm to reach one of our customer service representatives who will gladly respond to all inquiries, complaints, orders, etc. or you may ask for me personally between the hours of 5pm-9pm eastern standard time.

Again we truly apologize for any inconvenience we may have caused, and we invite all to call us between the hours of 10am-9pm with anything we can help you with.

Sincerely,
Lawrence C.
Retrofeet Customer Service/Satisfaction
phone us at: 718-874-8503
email:support@23feet.com
Respond to this report!
What's this?
Report & Rebuttal
Respond to this report!
What's this?
Also a victim?
What's this?
Repair Your Reputation!
What's this?

Advertisers above have met our
strict standards for business conduct.



Ripoff Report Legal Directory