• Report: #1042442

Complaint Review: Rooms To Go

Thank You

Read how Ripoff Report saves consumers millions.

  • Submitted: Thu, April 11, 2013
  • Updated: Fri, April 12, 2013

  • Reported By: Former Employee — Sydney Florida
Rooms To Go
11540 E Highway 92 Seffner, Florida United States of America

Rooms To Go Rooms to go Supervisors are liars and sweet talkers Seffner, Florida

*UPDATE Employee: RTG Response

What's this?
What's this?
What's this?
Is this
Ripoff Report
About you?
Ripoff Report
A business' first
line of defense
on the Internet.
If your business is
willing to make a
commitment to
customer satisfaction
Click here now..

Does your business have a bad reputation?
Fix it the right way.
Corporate Advocacy Program™

SEO Reputation Management at its best!

Rooms To Go is supposed to be one of the best furniture stores. Well up until today i worked there. we get hundreds of complaint calls a day that we were taught to lie to customers about. we dont offer good service, most service technicians dont even try to fix furniture. our drivers are sub contracted and are often not drug tested. 

and the customer service reps are the worst. we are taught from the get go to lie to the customers.

we have customers tell us that they'll never purchase from us again, and personally i never would. our couches sink. our mattresses sink. our actual furniture is cheap and overpriced. we dont check for damage before sending it out. and quite honestly we dont care. 

i was told to lie to customers all day to keep them happy. and to do what i have to do to keep them from getting upset.

and the supervisors are worse. they not only lie to customers, but to employees. 

a certain supervisor in customer service, on the texas team, named norma maldanado is the absolute worst. she never calls customers back. she passes off her work to us on her team, and she lies to customers and employees. 

i only worked there for a short time, and right off the bat i understood why people hate us so much, but it was steady money. the worst part is... the more you lie to keep customers happy... the more you get paid. 

just know if you've never shopped at rooms to go... dont. 

This report was posted on Ripoff Report on 04/11/2013 09:34 AM and is a permanent record located here: http://www.ripoffreport.com/r/Rooms-To-Go/Seffner-Florida-33584/Rooms-To-Go-Rooms-to-go-Supervisors-are-liars-and-sweet-talkers-Seffner-Florida-1042442. The posting time indicated is Arizona local time. Arizona does not observe daylight savings so the post time may be Mountain or Pacific depending on the time of year.

Ripoff Report has an exclusive license to this report. It may not be copied without the written permission of Ripoff Report.

Click Here to read other Ripoff Reports on Rooms To Go

Search for additional reports

If you would like to see more Rip-off Reports on this company/individual, search here:

Search Tips
Report & Rebuttal
Respond to this report!
What's this?
Also a victim?
What's this?
Repair Your Reputation!
What's this?
REBUTTALS & REPLIES:
0Author 1Consumer 0Employee/Owner
Updates & Rebuttals

#1 UPDATE Employee

RTG Response

AUTHOR: TellUsRTG - ()

We're sorry you chose to leave us.  Rooms To Go never enjoys losing associates.  We wish you the best of luck in your future endeavors and hope you find your rightful place. 

Additionally, Rooms To Go would like to assure all that the information the author posted is an unfortunate opinion.  We do not teach, encourage, condone or tolerate lying to customers or fellow associates. 

We are very proud of our integrity and ability to offer wonderful products at the lowest prices available. Top that off with unbelievable financing and a dedicated staff providing the best
customer service around and you have Rooms To Go.
Respond to this report!
What's this?
Report & Rebuttal
Respond to this report!
What's this?
Also a victim?
What's this?
Repair Your Reputation!
What's this?

Advertisers above have met our
strict standards for business conduct.



Ripoff Report Legal Directory