• Report: #52252

Complaint Review: Royal Prestige/ Southern Bridal Registry

Thank You

Read how Ripoff Report saves consumers millions.

  • Submitted: Wed, April 09, 2003
  • Updated: Fri, June 01, 2012

  • Reported By:Clarksville Tennessee
Royal Prestige/ Southern Bridal Registry
Nashville, Tennessee United States of America

REVIEW: Royal Prestige scam, customers can feel safe, confident and secure when doing business with them. Ripoff Report gives Royal Prestige a POSITIVE rating in customer support and quality assurance. They pledge to resolve complaints and address any issues - committed to 100% satisfaction - consumers to feel safe & secure
*UPDATE: Ripoff-Report shows that Royal Prestige is fulfilling its commitment to provide excellent customer service. Ripoff Report gives Royal Prestige a POSITIVE rating in customer support & quality assurance. They pledge to resolve complaints & address any issues - committed to 100% satisfaction - consumers to feel safe & secure.

*Consumer Comment: Solved after using ripoffreport , thank you!

*Consumer Comment: I have dealt with Jane....

*REBUTTAL Owner of company: Privacy is important

*REBUTTAL Owner of company: Privacy is important

*REBUTTAL Owner of company: Privacy is important

*REBUTTAL Owner of company: Privacy is important

*Consumer Suggestion: Investigate, do your job as a consumer if you ever expect to get a refund

What's this?
What's this?
What's this?
Is this
Ripoff Report
About you?
Ripoff Report
A business' first
line of defense
on the Internet.
If your business is
willing to make a
commitment to
customer satisfaction
Click here now..

Does your business have a bad reputation?
Fix it the right way.
Corporate Advocacy Program™

SEO Reputation Management at its best!

SPECIAL UPDATE: June 1 2012: HyCite - Royal Prestige remains committed to increased customer satisfaction and has improved their business practices over the years to better serve their customers. HyCite - Royal Prestige is truly dedicated to making sure their customers are satisfied and that any complaints which do arise are addressed promptly and fairly.

To date, HyCite - Royal Prestige has made good faith efforts to resolve all complaints reported on Rip-off Report. Based on our experience, the member business has proven to be among the top members of the Rip-off Report Corporate Advocacy Business Remediation and Customer Satisfaction Program as a Verified Safe Business.

Over time and since becoming a member, HyCite - Royal Prestige has remained actively engaged and improving the way they address customer service complaints. As an active and current member of the Rip-off Report Corporate Advocacy Business Remediation and Customer Satisfaction Program we are happy to report that now more than ever HyCite - Royal Prestige remains committed to improving customer satisfaction.

Remember, no company or individual can ever satisfy 100% of the people 100% of the time. There are no products or services that will always be perfect for everyone and even the best companies will receive complaints from time to time. However, by participating in the Corporate Advocacy Program, the member business has made a commitment to working with its customers to resolve complaints quickly and fairly whenever possible.

Please keep in mind that as a consumer you have some responsibilities as well. Success has many definitions that based on your past experiences, current situation and your perceived expectations. Success with any product or service is always based on the proper application and understanding. The fastest car will not run if you never turn the engine on. Look at how you used the product or service that was provided in relation with the instructions that you received. The Corporate Advocacy Business Remediation and Customer Satisfaction Program will help you get your voice heard but please be prepared with documentation and fair representation of your concern, also have an idea of how the company can fix your concern. Can they offer additional services, extend warranties, offer a fair refund or just get you talking with someone that can help. ..let them know and let us know!

*Any consumer not receiving satisfaction from a member of the Corporate Advocacy Program should email us at editor@ripoffreport.com
 HyCite - Royal Prestige  is Rip-off Report Verified

Ripoff Report REVIEW: Hy Cite Corporation / Royal Prestige approached Rip-Off Report several months ago with the express purpose of resolving consumer concerns posted on Rip-off Report. Soon thereafter it became apparent that Hy Cite Corporation / Royal Prestige had a sincere commitment to take care of any and all customer concerns, that they strive for 100% total customer satisfaction, and have for years. If for any reason you are not satisfied, they will work to immediately resolve any issues.

Rip-off Report has learned that Hy Cite Corporation, which distributes Royal Prestige products through a nationwide network of distributors, has been in the business of selling high quality cookware for over 45 years and takes pride in its great products and customer service. Hy Cite Corporation is a member of the Better Business Bureau as well as the Direct Selling Association, which requires all its members, such as Hy Cite, to follow its code of ethics. That code of ethics can be viewed at www.dsa.org.

Now consumers can feel even more secure when doing business with Hy Cite Corporation / Royal Prestige - Here's why. Hy Cite Corporation / Royal Prestige made a commitment to and are a proud member of Rip-off Report Corporate Advocacy Business Remediation & Customer Satisfaction Program,..A program that benefits the consumer, assures them of complete satisfaction and confidence when doing business with a member business..


Every honest business knows that legitimate customer issues arise from time to time. This is true for small companies as well as for Hy Cite Corporation / Royal Prestige which has hundreds of thousands of customers. Hy Cite Corporation / Royal Prestige wants to ensure that every customer issue is resolved. Hy Cite / Royal Prestige tries each and every day to satisfy customers and offer the highest quality products. Rip-off Report believes that Hy Cite Corporation / Royal Prestige is an honest and honorable company and is prepared to go the extra mile to achieve 100% customer satisfaction. Unlike most other companies, Rip-off Report can confirm, their products are superior, probably the best on the market.

For more information, regarding Hy Cite Corporation and / or Royal Prestige and their commitment to total customer satisfaction.

or visit their website www.royalprestige.com . or by contacting them directly at customercare@hycite.com or calling 1-877-494-2289

===================== NOW TO THE ORIGINAL REPORT THAT WAS FILED =====================

Royal Prestige Southern Bridal Registry ripoff, scam Nashville Tennessee

Same as everyone else I got dupped with the vacation offer. Long story short we got the $2,000 set of junk.

Now it has been three months since we went to this show and odered this stuff. I have tried calling them but they will not speak to me only my fiancee. But they will never call him back to speak to him. So far we put a deposit down of $200. With nothing to show for it.

Today, we recieved 2 letters from them 1 a bill, and the second from this company said we were denied credit? Still we have never recieved any products.

I called them to ask why are you asking me to pay for something I haven't recieved. The lady proceeded to tell me that my fiancee had worked it out with someone named Mike.

Which is untrue seeing how I am home all day and so I said there was no agreement. I want to cancel this order, She said She couldnt help me.

So supposedly this man is to call my fiancee tommorrow.

This is a headache, I am trying to plan my wedding and to have to deal with this stupid company and their run around tactics.

I anyone can help me; if you've fought this company in the past let me know using the rebuttle key. thanks

Kyle Clarksville, Tennessee
U.S.A.

This report was posted on Ripoff Report on 04/09/2003 02:29 PM and is a permanent record located here: http://www.ripoffreport.com/r/Royal-Prestige-Southern-Bridal-Registry/Nashville-Tennessee-37211/REVIEW-Royal-Prestige-scam-customers-can-feel-safe-confident-and-secure-when-doing-busi-52252. The posting time indicated is Arizona local time. Arizona does not observe daylight savings so the post time may be Mountain or Pacific depending on the time of year.

Ripoff Report has an exclusive license to this report. It may not be copied without the written permission of Ripoff Report.

Click Here to read other Ripoff Reports on Royal Prestige/ Southern Bridal Registry

Search for additional reports

If you would like to see more Rip-off Reports on this company/individual, search here:

Search Tips
Report & Rebuttal
Respond to this report!
What's this?
Also a victim?
What's this?
Repair Your Reputation!
What's this?
REBUTTALS & REPLIES:
0Author 3Consumer 4Employee/Owner
Updates & Rebuttals

#1 Consumer Comment

Solved after using ripoffreport , thank you!

AUTHOR: Kyle - (U.S.A.)

Well I am glad to say after using rip off report they heard me and the many phone calls. Within 2 weeks of posting on rip off report.com a check arrived at my door of a full refund. Thank you rip off report.
Respond to this report!
What's this?

#2 Consumer Comment

I have dealt with Jane....

AUTHOR: Brandon - (U.S.A.)

Yes, I also was duped by this company, and believe me, getting them to return a call is a lost cause. I left three messages after hours (because some people make an honest living during regular business hours) on their voice mail in Nashville. Not a single time did I ever receive a call back, and only until I used my lunch hour did a get to speak to a human being. And what a pleasure that was.

To make a long story short, "Jane", from above, ended the conversation with me by hanging up while I was still speaking. Not to mention the other times during our "business discussion" that she interrupted me or proceeded to read to me the very respectable policies they abide by. Yes, there is a 3-DAY cancellation policy. Of course, no couples are married by then, much less have the cookware to see if it's actually any good, but at 1.75% -- I mean 21% -- how can you resist??

No, I'm not impressed with the cookware, and I even used one of our vacations for part of the honeymoon which caused more headache than it saved money, but none of that makes as much of a difference to me as the unprofessionalism and downright deceptive tactics that this company uses. I have gone through the necessary channels and, let me assure you, Jane is no owner, she's the front person at that number to screen upset callers I suppose because she has a terrible attitude and must hate her job by now. The manager at that number is Tony Kron.

I have tried on three occasions to get in touch with him, but he's very difficult to find as well. I will continue to call him to let him know he has another very upset, and very determined customer on his hands, but I expect it will still be only trouble. Tony, if you're reading now, I'll be calling you tomorrow. Oh yeah, DO NOT WASTE YOUR TIME OR MONEY ON THESE PRODUCTS, "VACATIONS", OR THIS COMPANY! Thanks.
Respond to this report!
What's this?

#3 REBUTTAL Owner of company

Privacy is important

AUTHOR: Jane - (U.S.A.)

We pride ourselves in being a customer service oriented company. I realize that you were only attempting to cancel the order that was placed by your fiance, but Federal Law has set forth strict confidential requirements prohibiting companies from releasing information pertaining to accounts and contractual agreements. If your name is not included on that account, the account can not be discussed with you. As I understand it, Michael did talk to your fiance in April 2003, and everything was resolved to his satisfaction. I think that it is important to let consumers know this. I apologize for your frustration and can sympathize having attempted to take care of some issues with my husbands credit card accounts and not getting anywhere. But, at the same time privacy is important.
Respond to this report!
What's this?

#4 REBUTTAL Owner of company

Privacy is important

AUTHOR: Jane - (U.S.A.)

We pride ourselves in being a customer service oriented company. I realize that you were only attempting to cancel the order that was placed by your fiance, but Federal Law has set forth strict confidential requirements prohibiting companies from releasing information pertaining to accounts and contractual agreements. If your name is not included on that account, the account can not be discussed with you. As I understand it, Michael did talk to your fiance in April 2003, and everything was resolved to his satisfaction. I think that it is important to let consumers know this. I apologize for your frustration and can sympathize having attempted to take care of some issues with my husbands credit card accounts and not getting anywhere. But, at the same time privacy is important.
Respond to this report!
What's this?

#5 REBUTTAL Owner of company

Privacy is important

AUTHOR: Jane - (U.S.A.)

We pride ourselves in being a customer service oriented company. I realize that you were only attempting to cancel the order that was placed by your fiance, but Federal Law has set forth strict confidential requirements prohibiting companies from releasing information pertaining to accounts and contractual agreements. If your name is not included on that account, the account can not be discussed with you. As I understand it, Michael did talk to your fiance in April 2003, and everything was resolved to his satisfaction. I think that it is important to let consumers know this. I apologize for your frustration and can sympathize having attempted to take care of some issues with my husbands credit card accounts and not getting anywhere. But, at the same time privacy is important.
Respond to this report!
What's this?

#6 REBUTTAL Owner of company

Privacy is important

AUTHOR: Jane - (U.S.A.)

We pride ourselves in being a customer service oriented company. I realize that you were only attempting to cancel the order that was placed by your fiance, but Federal Law has set forth strict confidential requirements prohibiting companies from releasing information pertaining to accounts and contractual agreements. If your name is not included on that account, the account can not be discussed with you. As I understand it, Michael did talk to your fiance in April 2003, and everything was resolved to his satisfaction. I think that it is important to let consumers know this. I apologize for your frustration and can sympathize having attempted to take care of some issues with my husbands credit card accounts and not getting anywhere. But, at the same time privacy is important.
Respond to this report!
What's this?

#7 Consumer Suggestion

Investigate, do your job as a consumer if you ever expect to get a refund

AUTHOR: Rachel - (U.S.A.)

I would suggest that you do your homework as a consumer. Don't just leave it at your word against theirs, that will get you nowhere. Gather solid evidence. This advice is for EVERY consumer who has been subjected to deception by a soliciting company.

You MUST gather every correspondence you have with this company on tape. If you have to (and this is STRONGLY recommended), take an extra 2-3 hours of your time to go back to another cookware presentation and tape record any/all the deceptive tactics the company uses to sell the cookware. If false advertising was used during soliciting of the merchandise, then that tape recording of it will be, undeniably, your most powerful evidence ever. If threats or lies were made to you while conversing with this company at any time, this will be invaluable evidence to have on tape too.

You might also want to check into the city codes for the city where the cookware was solicited to you and see if this company was abiding by city law (e.g., Did the solicitors wear solicitor insignia if that is a requirement of city law? Did the company possess a city permit to sell the cookware/merchandise in the first place? Did the company violate city law by engaging in deceptive advertising, because many cities do indeed have a city code regarding this, such as Sec 10-208 of Clarksville's city code. Again, you will have to have PROOF, though, that deceptive advertising was used in the first place.)

Also, inform the appropriate agencies about your situation. Keep them up to date and see if they have any suggestions for steps your should take to resolve your complaint. Talk to a lawyer and see if s/he may have any advice for you too.

Yes, people have gotten their money back from deceitful companies, but it's only because the consumers first undertook the grueling footwork it takes to prove their cases.

Best wishes!
Respond to this report!
What's this?
Report & Rebuttal
Respond to this report!
What's this?
Also a victim?
What's this?
Repair Your Reputation!
What's this?

Advertisers above have met our
strict standards for business conduct.



Ripoff Report Legal Directory