• Report: #1050529

Complaint Review: Safety Restore

  • Submitted: Mon, May 13, 2013
  • Updated: Mon, May 13, 2013

  • Reported By: Dutch — Clackamas Oregon
Safety Restore
45 Meadow St. Westfield, Massachusetts USA

Safety Restore, Artem Martynyuk, James Conway Jr. Seatbelt repair fraud Westfield Massachusetts

*Author of original report: You must be kidding me

*Consumer Comment: Problem Resolved: THANK YOU!

*UPDATE Employee: We Apologize

What's this?
What's this?
What's this?
Is this
Ripoff Report
About you?
Ripoff Report
A business' first
line of defense
on the Internet.
If your business is
willing to make a
commitment to
customer satisfaction
Click here now..

Does your business have a bad reputation?
Fix it the right way.
Corporate Advocacy Program™

SEO Reputation Management at its best!

 My dog chewed my seatbelt so I looked on ebay for a repair service.  I found Safety Restore (SRS Restore), $59.00 to repair the belt seemed preferable to buying a new belt for hundreds of dollars.  The website advertised a two day turnaround.  After sending my belt in I got an email from ebay saying there was a delay due to parts and it would be an additional 3-5 days.  No big deal.  Then I get another email from ebay saying the posting has been removed due to failure of the vendor to comply with ebay rules. 

I emailed the company after that and got a reply the same night from James Conway Jr. saying that my belt was repaired and that it would be in the mail on monday.  No such luck.  I called and emailed repeatedly after that.  The calls were initially answered with a computer saying the person has a voice mail that hasn't been set up yet.  Then there was a computer saying that all parts would be shipped by May 6.  This is already three weeks after I mailed my belt in.  On May 6, the message changed to say they were undergoing renovations and would reopen soon. 

Paypal is trying to recoup the money from these people but the first reimbursement check from Artem Martynyuk declined, I am still waiting for a refund.  Ebay and Paypal both say they can't do anything about getting my seatbelt back from these people and advised me to file a claim on the IC3 website for the FBI, which I did. 

It would have been cheaper for me to just buy a new belt since I've had to activate the insurance on my other vehicle for over a month now plus buying a new seatbelt to replace the one they stole.  Stay away from this company, I read a few reviews that were negative before I did business but they were all answered by James Conway Jr. and seemed very professional.  I also read some good reviews supposedly from small business owners, mechanics and such.  I thought maybe the complaints were just some disgruntled employee or customer.  Unfortunately not. 

This company is a fraudulent agency that will steal your money and your parts.  Try looking at a junkyard for the seatbelt, I can guarantee it will be cheaper than having your stuff stolen by these crooks. 


This report was posted on Ripoff Report on 05/13/2013 11:06 AM and is a permanent record located here: http://www.ripoffreport.com/r/Safety-Restore/Westfield-Massachusetts-01085/Safety-Restore-Artem-Martynyuk-James-Conway-Jr-Seatbelt-repair-fraud-Westfield-Massach-1050529. The posting time indicated is Arizona local time. Arizona does not observe daylight savings so the post time may be Mountain or Pacific depending on the time of year.

Ripoff Report has an exclusive license to this report. It may not be copied without the written permission of Ripoff Report.

Click Here to read other Ripoff Reports on Safety Restore

Search for additional reports

If you would like to see more Rip-off Reports on this company/individual, search here:

Search Tips
Report & Rebuttal
Respond to this report!
What's this?
Also a victim?
What's this?
Repair Your Reputation!
What's this?
REBUTTALS & REPLIES:
1Author 2Consumer 0Employee/Owner
Updates & Rebuttals

#1 Author of original report

You must be kidding me

AUTHOR: Dutch - ()

To any readers out there, I did not thank safety restore, nor did I write the thank you note below my initial complaint.  "James" whoever he is, is posting either from my account or an identical username.  This is honestly pathetic.  Rather than just make things right with your customers you log on to websites like this pretending to be your customer, thank yourself then write yourself an apology letter. 

DO NOT DO BUSINESS WITH SAFETY RESTORE!  If my comments about them being a fraudulent company weren't "accurate" before, they certainly are now as they are fraudulently claiming to be me.  And by the way, Paypal decided the claim in my favor after the refund check issued by Safety Restore's Artem Martynyuk bounced...TWICE!  So like I said, if you have the opportunity to do business with this company, DON'T!

Respond to this report!
What's this?

#2 Consumer Comment

Problem Resolved: THANK YOU!

AUTHOR: Dutch - ()

I guess I was a bit frustrated, that's all. Sorry for the harsh words in the report.  Thank you for taking the matter into your hands James, you now have another satisfied customer!

Respond to this report!
What's this?

#3 UPDATE Employee

We Apologize

AUTHOR: James Conway, Jr. - ()

Sir, 

I would like to apologize on behalf of our company for your unpleasant experience. Please understand that our building was undergoing renovation, and in that time you have placed your order... right before all listings were removed so no customers had to experience a delay (that is why you received a message that the listing was taken down) Unfortunately you have already shipped the items to us, and we did not want to disappoint you. While our building was undergoing renovations, we could not accommodate any orders due to safety reasons. We were restocking on parts, and on top of it all - all of our networks were down. This meant that our online servers disabled our website, and telephone lines. 

We understand your frustration, and wish this has not happened. We take full responsibility on this event.

To say that we are a "a fraudulent agency that will steal your money and your parts." is not right. We serve 100's of customers on a daily basis who are very satisfied, and value our services as much as we value their business.

Readers, please understand that we provide our services nationwide where over 300 million people reside. We serve hundreds of thousands customers annually, whose satisfaction is our priority. Our current satisfaction rate is at 98.7% and we are striving to improve.

We have renovated a brand new facility with an amazing customer service department just for you! Visit http://www.safetyrestore.com/ and save hundreds of dollars among millions of customers like you!

Thank You for your understanding.

Sincerely,
James Conway, Jr.
SAFETY RESTORE
safetyrestore.com

Respond to this report!
What's this?
Report & Rebuttal
Respond to this report!
What's this?
Also a victim?
What's this?
Repair Your Reputation!
What's this?
X