• Report: #1086997

Complaint Review: Service Dog house.com

  • Submitted: Tue, September 24, 2013
  • Updated: Tue, September 24, 2013

  • Reported By: Darren — Colorado Springs Colorado
Service Dog house.com
155 Broadway Ave Welland, Ontario Canada

Service Dog house.com servicedoghouse.com POOR SERVICE, RIPOFF/SCAM Welland Ontario Canada

*Author of original report: Finally received a refund

*UPDATE Employee: refund issued

What's this?
What's this?
What's this?
Is this
Ripoff Report
About you?
Ripoff Report
A business' first
line of defense
on the Internet.
If your business is
willing to make a
commitment to
customer satisfaction
Click here now..

Does your business have a bad reputation?
Fix it the right way.
Corporate Advocacy Program™

SEO Reputation Management at its best!

On 4 July 2013 I ordered a vest for my service dog. I was told to expect a 4-6 week delivery time. On August 12 2013, I had not yet received my order so I emailed the company. I got a response from Tina Tuttle stating that when the order shipped, they would forward me the tracking information. In that same email (which I have still) she claims that she sent in an order inquiry for me, and that she would email me back asap. I waited until the 13th of September and hadn't heard anything at all from this company so I emailed them. The response I got was this....

Unfortunately, we were unable to trace your order #10301. We can resubmit your order as a priority or we can refund your purchase. We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience.
 
 So I asked for a refund. It has been 10 days since I last heard from Tina or Wayne and I haven't received my money, I haven't received an email or a phone call back from either. Reading the reviews it looks as this is a common thing with this company and they are regularily stealing people's money.

This report was posted on Ripoff Report on 09/24/2013 01:31 PM and is a permanent record located here: http://www.ripoffreport.com/r/Service-Dog-housecom/Welland-Ontario-LC3-5L6/Service-Dog-housecom-servicedoghousecom-POOR-SERVICE-RIPOFFSCAM-Welland-Ontario-Canad-1086997. The posting time indicated is Arizona local time. Arizona does not observe daylight savings so the post time may be Mountain or Pacific depending on the time of year.

Ripoff Report has an exclusive license to this report. It may not be copied without the written permission of Ripoff Report.

Click Here to read other Ripoff Reports on Service Dog house.com

Search for additional reports

If you would like to see more Rip-off Reports on this company/individual, search here:

Search Tips
Report & Rebuttal
Respond to this report!
What's this?
Also a victim?
What's this?
Repair Your Reputation!
What's this?
REBUTTALS & REPLIES:
1Author 1Consumer 0Employee/Owner
Updates & Rebuttals

#1 Author of original report

Finally received a refund

AUTHOR: Darren - ()

Yes, the company has refunded me, FINALLY. It took nearly 6 months to be told that they "lost" my original order and to issue me a refund of less than $60. I emailed the company over 25 times. Called, and even messaged them through facebook. I was NEVER responded too in a timely manner and I was only given 2 different responses. INCREDIBLY poor service. I will never EVER recommend this business for anything, and I will continue to spread the word about the horrible service offered by the company. Very poor business practices, very poor customer service. I find it amazing that they are still in business. Im guessing they have resorted to stealing other customers money to stay afloat.

Respond to this report!
What's this?

#2 UPDATE Employee

refund issued

AUTHOR: legal - ()

A refund was issued to the customer, however no comment has been made to that affect. Comments are noted for further review

Respond to this report!
What's this?
Report & Rebuttal
Respond to this report!
What's this?
Also a victim?
What's this?
Repair Your Reputation!
What's this?
X