• Report: #994080

Complaint Review: Solid Commerce

  • Submitted: Wed, January 09, 2013
  • Updated: Fri, January 18, 2013

  • Reported By: Anonymous — Carlsbad California United States of America
Solid Commerce
12021 Wilshire Blvd Los Angeles, California United States of America

Solid Commerce RUINED OUR BUSINESS Los Angeles, California

*Consumer Comment: Stay Away

*UPDATE Employee: We Hope to Improve Things

*Author of original report: Our review is accurate

*Consumer Comment: This review should be ignored

What's this?
What's this?
What's this?
Is this
Ripoff Report
About you?
Ripoff Report
A business' first
line of defense
on the Internet.
If your business is
willing to make a
commitment to
customer satisfaction
Click here now..

Does your business have a bad reputation?
Fix it the right way.
Corporate Advocacy Program™

SEO Reputation Management at its best!

The staff is completely incompetent! They created more problems than they solved! They had the worst response time, and the software did not include any literature with our purchase! They only gave us about 10 hours of customer service support and expected us to run a multi-million dollar e-commerce company with that! They expected that we be mind readers and figure out the rest ourselves! They cost us thousands of labor hours and during the integration period our sales dropped dramatically. If you are in business to make money steer clear of SOLID COMMERCE!

This report was posted on Ripoff Report on 01/09/2013 01:26 PM and is a permanent record located here: http://www.ripoffreport.com/r/Solid-Commerce/Los-Angeles-California-90025/Solid-Commerce-RUINED-OUR-BUSINESS-Los-Angeles-California-994080. The posting time indicated is Arizona local time. Arizona does not observe daylight savings so the post time may be Mountain or Pacific depending on the time of year.

Ripoff Report has an exclusive license to this report. It may not be copied without the written permission of Ripoff Report.

Click Here to read other Ripoff Reports on Solid Commerce

Search for additional reports

If you would like to see more Rip-off Reports on this company/individual, search here:

Search Tips
Report & Rebuttal
Respond to this report!
What's this?
Also a victim?
What's this?
Repair Your Reputation!
What's this?
1Author 3Consumer 0Employee/Owner
Updates & Rebuttals

#1 Consumer Comment

Stay Away

AUTHOR: esq - ()

After reading the review about from the person who had the bad experience, I decided to try the service anyways.

If people are reading this stay away the poor reviews are for a reason.

After using Solid Commerce I experienced the same service. My review and experience was a nightmare. A big waste of money I could give you a long list of things that went wrong.

1. Auto billing and charges. I signed up on a date were they stated I would not be charge until a certain date only to receive a charge weeks later for a prorated bill and they another charge a week after for another month.

2. Changing my tax setting to turn off my tax collections. Not sure if they just have incompetent people working for them or people that have not business knowledge or just ignorant people who want to harm peoples business. Everything I uploaded with them was changed to include condition notes which was not authorized as well no tax setting which overrides my default tax setting. Only the items I uploaded with Solid Commerce were not collecting tax.

3. Inventory management was not working and it was taking my products off line and not for sale because it was not maintaining my inventory. Which affects my sales and product listing rank. Costing me sales and money.

4. The pricer was not working. It would increase my price then not work or lower it. Just didn’t work.

5. My account manager was terrible.

Man it was just a bad experience and one I am glad I am finished with. Knowing there software is out of my accounts and I don’t have to worry about them changing things and me not knowing just terrible.

I would try another company if I were you. This one is not worth the risk in my opinion. There has to be a better company that you could try.

We are looking at working with other industry leaders to but Solid Commerce will never get my business or a referral only thing they will get is poor reviews.

Respond to this report!
What's this?

#2 UPDATE Employee

We Hope to Improve Things

AUTHOR: Solid Commerce - ()

Hi there -- we understand that you left this complaint in January, and would first of all like to apologize for the delay in our response.

We're very sorry to hear that you had such a negative experience when trying out our software, and we'd like you to know that we've either taken or are taking steps to make sure that the issues you experienced are resolved.

In the time since you posted your complaint, we've added a pretty robust support site, which you can take a look at here: http://support.solidcommerce.com/home. There's a lot of literature, and we've also got a live chat program so that customers can ask questions on the fly if need be.

We're very sorry that you didn't appreciate the amount of time you spent with your account manager. Currently, our business model includes unlimited time with a dedicated account manager for every single customer.

If you'd like to reach our via email or by phone, we'd be more than happy to speak with you about your negative experience and figure out how to best go about making things right.

It seems that, in the time since you posted this report, we've actually been able to correct many of the problems you experienced. If you'd like to give Solid Commerce another try, we'd really love to hear from you, and to talk about perhaps continuing our relationship.

Hopefully this response finds you well, and we apologize once again for your negative experience back in January.

Respond to this report!
What's this?

#3 Author of original report

Our review is accurate

AUTHOR: Anonymous - (United States of America)

I'm glad to hear that you had a positive experience with SolidCommerce, we wish we could have said the same. It's very ignorant of you to post that we are incompetent due to the lack of service that we were provided by SolidCommerce. I am thoroughly impressed with the fact that you were able to calculate the number of hours that we wasted on this company... You probably know better than we do how much of a struggle this company was since you experienced it... I'm sure that SolidCommerce appreciates you coming to their defense, but the first post we shared was extremely accurate. I could give you our numbers so you can properly calculate the hours we wasted because my degree in Mathematics has don't nothing for me. I wish you the best of luck with your partnership with SolidCommerce and hope you never have to experience what we did with any company you rely on for your business.
Respond to this report!
What's this?

#4 Consumer Comment

This review should be ignored

AUTHOR: JeemrR968 - (United States of America)

I have never written an online review and never thought I would, but after
reading the review from 9 Jan 2013 I felt compelled to write one. First, to
make it short, SolidCommerce has provided our company an outstanding product and assigned to us an excellent and
responsive account manager. (We switched to SolidCommerce last February.) It is difficult to imagine what made someone write this type of a diatribe.
However, one must question the credibility of this review. First, one should ask him/herself how could a "multi-million dollar company" as they put it be "runid" by a company such as SolidCommerce.
Second, did they really use "thousands of labor hours" to integrate the system?. It appears that whoever is behind this is completely incompetent and it is safe to say that their "review" should be ignored.
Respond to this report!
What's this?
Report & Rebuttal
Respond to this report!
What's this?
Also a victim?
What's this?
Repair Your Reputation!
What's this?