• Report: #714342

Complaint Review: Sonic Electronix

Thank You

Read how Ripoff Report saves consumers millions.

  • Submitted: Tue, April 05, 2011
  • Updated: Tue, April 12, 2011

  • Reported By: Richard — Los Alamitos California USA
Sonic Electronix
28340 Ave Crocker Suite 202 Valencia, Arkansas United States of America

Sonic Electronix sonicelectronix Restocking fee on defective product Valencia, Arkansas

*Author of original report: Sonic Took Care of it

*UPDATE Employee: Terms and Conditions Stated on Website

What's this?
What's this?
What's this?
Is this
Ripoff Report
About you?
Ripoff Report
A business' first
line of defense
on the Internet.
If your business is
willing to make a
commitment to
customer satisfaction
Click here now..

Does your business have a bad reputation?
Fix it the right way.
Corporate Advocacy Program™

SEO Reputation Management at its best!

I recently purchased some equipment from sonicelectronix.com.

I was sent a defective amplifier, and after talking to them, ive been informed that:

1. i have to pay the shipping to return the defective item.

2. i have to pay a 10% restocking fee to return the item.

Now maybe its just me, but i cant see how they can justify a 10% "restocking" fee on "defective product". Its not getting restocked, its defective. Not to mention, penalizing the customer for shipping them defective product.

Im willing to pay the return shipping, i understand they cant be held responsible for a manufacturers mistake, but a restocking fee on defective product? Thats just bad ethics.

This report was posted on Ripoff Report on 04/05/2011 07:24 PM and is a permanent record located here: http://www.ripoffreport.com/r/Sonic-Electronix/Valencia-Arkansas-91355/Sonic-Electronix-sonicelectronix-Restocking-fee-on-defective-product-Valencia-Arkansas-714342. The posting time indicated is Arizona local time. Arizona does not observe daylight savings so the post time may be Mountain or Pacific depending on the time of year.

Ripoff Report has an exclusive license to this report. It may not be copied without the written permission of Ripoff Report.

Click Here to read other Ripoff Reports on Sonic Electronix

Search for additional reports

If you would like to see more Rip-off Reports on this company/individual, search here:

Search Tips
Report & Rebuttal
Respond to this report!
What's this?
Also a victim?
What's this?
Repair Your Reputation!
What's this?
1Author 1Consumer 0Employee/Owner
Updates & Rebuttals

#1 Author of original report

Sonic Took Care of it

AUTHOR: ViperThreat - (USA)

Sonic contacted me and offered a full refund after some further explanation, i am very happy with the support i revieved once i talked to the right man.
Respond to this report!
What's this?

#2 UPDATE Employee

Terms and Conditions Stated on Website

AUTHOR: Sonic Electronix Management - (United States of America)

We apologize that you received a defective product. We never intended for the merchandise to be inoperable upon reception: we don't quality control the merchandise in order to maintain the items closed box condition. We leave it up to the manufacturer to test the merchandise; however, with electronics there's always the possibility for defects somewhere across the line.                                                                                                                                                            

All of our store policies are clearly stated on our website for customers to be familiar with; we're an honest business that's up-front about all our terms and conditions. The return shipping is stated to be the responsibility of our customers on any returns, defective or otherwise. The processing fee only applies if you choose to return the merchandise for a refund. No fees would've been assessed if we were permitted to resolve the issue by replacing your defective amplifier.                                      

After working with you, we've negotiated your return to be accepted waiving all our specified fees. The restocking fee is really a processing fee we charge for customers who choose to return the products; however, after your experience we don't want you to be dissatisfied any further. As soon as your item is received you'll be issued a full refund.
Respond to this report!
What's this?
Report & Rebuttal
Respond to this report!
What's this?
Also a victim?
What's this?
Repair Your Reputation!
What's this?

Advertisers above have met our
strict standards for business conduct.

Ripoff Report Legal Directory