• Report: #933180

Complaint Review: Specialty Communications

Thank You

Read how Ripoff Report saves consumers millions.

  • Submitted: Mon, August 27, 2012
  • Updated: Wed, January 23, 2013

  • Reported By: Jo — Kennesaw Georgia United States of America
Specialty Communications
8805 Route 415, Internet United States of America

Specialty Communications Camron Dunlap's Cash Buyer Data Feed Changed payment policy without notice. Internet

*REBUTTAL Owner of company: Company Response

What's this?
What's this?
What's this?
Is this
Ripoff Report
About you?
Ripoff Report
A business' first
line of defense
on the Internet.
If your business is
willing to make a
commitment to
customer satisfaction
Click here now..

Does your business have a bad reputation?
Fix it the right way.
Corporate Advocacy Program™

SEO Reputation Management at its best!

I had been a member for nearly a year, paying $49.95 every month for access to the Cash Buyer's Data Feed. I am finally ready to use the service. I go onto the website to perform a search. When I try to download the results, a video pops up that tells me that I must prepay for 12 months before I can download the search results.  What????  I've been paying for this service for nearly a year and now that I want to actually download something, I have to pay another $320?  Rip Off!!!!

This report was posted on Ripoff Report on 08/27/2012 11:35 AM and is a permanent record located here: http://www.ripoffreport.com/r/Specialty-Communications/internet/Specialty-Communications-Camron-Dunlaps-Cash-Buyer-Data-Feed-Changed-payment-policy-witho-933180. The posting time indicated is Arizona local time. Arizona does not observe daylight savings so the post time may be Mountain or Pacific depending on the time of year.

Ripoff Report has an exclusive license to this report. It may not be copied without the written permission of Ripoff Report.

Click Here to read other Ripoff Reports on Specialty Communications

Search for additional reports

If you would like to see more Rip-off Reports on this company/individual, search here:

Search Tips
Report & Rebuttal
Respond to this report!
What's this?
Also a victim?
What's this?
Repair Your Reputation!
What's this?
REBUTTALS & REPLIES:
0Author 0Consumer 1Employee/Owner
Updates & Rebuttals

#1 REBUTTAL Owner of company

Company Response

AUTHOR: Cameron Dunlap - (USA)

This is Cam and I'm here to set the record straight on this.

First, let me say how sorry I am that this person felt the need to come
here with the issue rather than coming to us.

With this product, you have unlimited access to the most recent cash
buyers, all across the USA, that are fed into the system each month. The
most recent update was 68,000. The cost is $49.95/mo.

The system allows you to mail the cash buyers via snail mail. Our mail
manager provides dynamic templates and/or customizable letters. You can
print, stuff and mail them yourself if you like, or you can send the info
to my direct mail provider and have them do the work for you at my cost.
So do it yourself, or if you prefer, with a couple of clicks, it's done
for you.

Because the cash buyer info does not include email addresses, the only way
to communicate with them, until we ARE able to acquire email addresses, is
via snail mail.  Understand that the reason we don't get email addresses
is because they are not included in the transaction info that is recorded
on the public record.  I believe email addresses will be included with
recording info one day, and when they are by golly, we'll provide them.

As to "downloading" the info, it's a tricky issue and the complaint that
I'm responding to, doesn't come close to telling the full story.  As a
subscriber, you're very unlikely to need or want to download the data
because of how simple and comprehensive our mail manager system is. If you
want to download the data, you have the ability to do that on an ongoing
basis, when you pay for the next 12 months of service, in advance, at a
DEEP discount.  So as a monthly subscriber, you have full access to the
data and can send all the snail mail letters you want without restriction.
As an annual subscriber, you can do all that plus download.

The reason we ask you to pay for the next 12 months, at much less than 12
x $49.95, to have access to downloading, is to protect us from being taken
advantage of, and it's happened numerous times. Here's how?.  We have a
$1.95 trial offer where you get full access to the system and data, then
if you like the service and stay on it's $49.95 per month until you cancel
with no commitment, cancellation fees or penalties what-so-ever.  Where we
have been taken advantage of is when a person comes on board for $1.95 and
then downloads hundreds of thousands of cash buyer names, addresses,
transaction info, etc?...and then cancels. That's a real rip off, and It
has happened. It's why we now ask you to pay the year in advance, at a deep
discount. This way it's fair to both parties or? win - win.

The complainant should be aware of this because I explain it CLEARLY in
the instructional setup video that he/she referred to. Plus, as a customer
who has been with us for a year, a quick call or email would have gotten
that waived.  We're easy to work with and are always customer centric in
everything we do.

So, in conclusion, I hope you can see why we do what we do. I also hope
the customer who wrote this complaint will call us so we can treat him/her
like the important part of this business he/she is. It is difficult to
resolve a situation when we are not aware it exists, and are not given
the opportunity to make it right, which is our first priority.
Respond to this report!
What's this?
Report & Rebuttal
Respond to this report!
What's this?
Also a victim?
What's this?
Repair Your Reputation!
What's this?

Advertisers above have met our
strict standards for business conduct.



Ripoff Report Legal Directory