• Report: #85339

Complaint Review: Spirit Incentives

Thank You

Read how Ripoff Report saves consumers millions.

  • Submitted: Thu, March 25, 2004
  • Updated: Thu, March 25, 2004

  • Reported By:Cumberland Maryland
Spirit Incentives
115 NW 2nd Ave Ft. Lauderdale, FL 33311 Las Vegas, Nevada U.S.A.
  • Phone: 954-525-1777
  • Web:
  • Category: Lodging

Spirit Incentives, The Discount Travel Club, A Vacation 4 You LCC, ripoff, misleading, did not get reservation we wanted, over two years getting any satifaction Las Vegas Ft. Lauderdale, Flordia Nevada

What's this?
What's this?
What's this?
Is this
Ripoff Report
About you?
Ripoff Report
A business' first
line of defense
on the Internet.
If your business is
willing to make a
commitment to
customer satisfaction
Click here now..

Does your business have a bad reputation?
Fix it the right way.
Corporate Advocacy Program™

SEO Reputation Management at its best!

On November 2002 my husband and I purchased a vacation package on E-Bay for Ocean City Maryland. We were told to pick a week any time during the year and we would have the vacation of our lives So we did, unfortunately that week was not available, as were none of the other 3 months out of the summer were. We were told we could have a week in Jan or Feb, that is all that was available. Who wants to go to the beach in January or February. We followed all instructions to the tee and submitted our requests in February 2003. As of April 17, 2003 we had not heard any response from the company.

I was told the information was in the mail. Ha!!! Now it is June 2003 and we still have not heard anything. After many phone calls and lots of congratulations from the company, please send us $50 more dollars and we can do this for you. The trip was for a week in Ocean City Maryland during the summer months for $279.00. Finially after almost 2 years of dealing with this we finially had a trip to Atlantic City New Jersey on March 12-19 2004. Funny it was the only thing available and we had to book something or our time would run out and we would loose all of the money we had already invested. Plus it cost us almost twice the amount we paid initially.

The hotel was dirty, the toilet overflowed several times. The garbage was never emptied from the previous tenants, and we were told it was a suite for 4. The room was about as big as a cracker box, with one double bed and a sleeper bed, which when pulled out took up what they called the living room. We were so discussed with the whole thing we only stayed two nights and left on Monday morning, leaving the "Suite" empty for the remainder of the week. We talked to the clerks at the desk about our dissatifaction and they were unconcerned.

The told us to contact Hotels.com on the internet. We will never do any kind of business with this company or any of its alisis again. I suggest anyone who reads this does the same. """Ripoff"""

Patti
Cumberland, Maryland
U.S.A.

This report was posted on Ripoff Report on 03/25/2004 11:10 AM and is a permanent record located here: http://www.ripoffreport.com/r/Spirit-Incentives/Las-Vegas-Nevada-89121/Spirit-Incentives-The-Discount-Travel-Club-A-Vacation-4-You-LCC-ripoff-misleading-did-85339. The posting time indicated is Arizona local time. Arizona does not observe daylight savings so the post time may be Mountain or Pacific depending on the time of year.

Ripoff Report has an exclusive license to this report. It may not be copied without the written permission of Ripoff Report.

Click Here to read other Ripoff Reports on Spirit Incentives

Search for additional reports

If you would like to see more Rip-off Reports on this company/individual, search here:

Search Tips
Report & Rebuttal
Respond to this report!
What's this?
Also a victim?
What's this?
Repair Your Reputation!
What's this?

Advertisers above have met our
strict standards for business conduct.



Ripoff Report Legal Directory