voters
  • Report: #401530

Complaint Review: Supreme Brands LLC

Thank You

Read how Ripoff Report saves consumers millions.

  • Submitted: Mon, December 15, 2008
  • Updated: Thu, June 18, 2009

  • Reported By:Santee California
Supreme Brands LLC
941 Pearl St. La Jolla, California U.S.A.

Supreme Brands LLC Continues to send products that I did not authorize La Jolla California

*UPDATE Employee: Our Terms & Conditions are not "Hidden" - You Must Agree to them to Order and they are repeatedly Displayed and Sent to You

What's this?
What's this?
What's this?
Is this
Ripoff Report
About you?
Ripoff Report
A business' first
line of defense
on the Internet.
If your business is
willing to make a
commitment to
customer satisfaction
Click here now..

Does your business have a bad reputation?
Fix it the right way.
Corporate Advocacy Program™

SEO Reputation Management at its best!

I ordered the Vital Acai from this company one time. Now today they have sent me another supply without my authorization and charged my credit card. I was told that I needed to cancel this order within 15 days, not knowing that when I purchased the first supply that I had automatically signed up for monthly supplies. I was told, when I called today, that they would cancel my order. I told their representative that I was going to refuse this order and have it sent back to the company and wanted a credit sent to my credit card company for the full amount they charged. Although the person I talked to was very sympathic, she said she wasn't authorized to handle this,only cancellations and that someone would call me within 24 to 48 hours who could authorize a cancellation.

I have never dealt with a company that purposely hides the fact the when ordering one time you have signed up for indefinite orders. This company is obviously ripping off a lot of consumers without them knowing it. My warning would be to anyone thinking of doing business with this company to think twice and to tell everyone they know about the shady dealing this company is doing.

Mary
Santee, California
U.S.A.

This report was posted on Ripoff Report on 12/15/2008 01:28 PM and is a permanent record located here: http://www.ripoffreport.com/r/Supreme-Brands-LLC/La-Jolla-California-92037/Supreme-Brands-LLC-Continues-to-send-products-that-I-did-not-authorize-La-Jolla-California-401530. The posting time indicated is Arizona local time. Arizona does not observe daylight savings so the post time may be Mountain or Pacific depending on the time of year.

Ripoff Report has an exclusive license to this report. It may not be copied without the written permission of Ripoff Report.

Click Here to read other Ripoff Reports on Supreme Brands LLC

Search for additional reports

If you would like to see more Rip-off Reports on this company/individual, search here:

Search Tips
Report & Rebuttal
Respond to this report!
What's this?
Also a victim?
What's this?
Repair Your Reputation!
What's this?
REBUTTALS & REPLIES:
0Author 1Consumer 0Employee/Owner
Updates & Rebuttals

#1 UPDATE Employee

Our Terms & Conditions are not "Hidden" - You Must Agree to them to Order and they are repeatedly Displayed and Sent to You

AUTHOR: Devin - (U.S.A.)

Dear Mary,

I'm sorry to hear about your poor experience with our company; based on your complaint it would appear that you did not read the terms and conditions when you signed up for the trial. You must agree to the terms and conditions to place an order with us (if you do not check the "Check to Accept" box, your order will not process); these terms are listed in clear, visible language on the order page. They are also sent to you immediately after ordering in an email confirmation and they are also sent out to you wtih your product on an insert.

The terms and conditions do state that what you are signing up for was a 15-day trial offer where you only pay shipping and handling fees to try the product for 15-days. If you are unhappy with the product, close your account within the 15-day trial period and you will not be billed or shipped anything else. If you are happyw ith the product, do nothing and you will be billed at the regular price when your 15-day trial ends. Additionally, a new shipment will be sent out to you at the regular price every 30 days from your original order date as long as the account is open; this way customers get their shipments delivered directly to them on a regular basis so they don't have to deal with constantly re-ordering.

There is a reason we list the terms and conditions repeatedly, make you agree to them, and send them to you in an email and with your product - it is because they are important. We cannot stop customers from ordering from us while disregarding our terms and conditions that are constantly presented to them. To claim the terms are hidden is disingenous at best.

Devin
Customer Service Manager
Respond to this report!
What's this?
Report & Rebuttal
Respond to this report!
What's this?
Also a victim?
What's this?
Repair Your Reputation!
What's this?

Advertisers above have met our
strict standards for business conduct.



Ripoff Report Legal Directory