• Report: #392202

Complaint Review: Supreme Brands, LLC

Thank You

Read how Ripoff Report saves consumers millions.

  • Submitted: Mon, November 17, 2008
  • Updated: Wed, June 17, 2009

  • Reported By:Lowville New York
Supreme Brands, LLC
941 Pearl Street #27 La Jolla, California U.S.A.

Supreme Brands, LLC Ripped Off La Jolla California

*UPDATE Employee: Very Sorry to Hear About Your Experience

What's this?
What's this?
What's this?
Is this
Ripoff Report
About you?
Ripoff Report
A business' first
line of defense
on the Internet.
If your business is
willing to make a
commitment to
customer satisfaction
Click here now..

Does your business have a bad reputation?
Fix it the right way.
Corporate Advocacy Program™

SEO Reputation Management at its best!

I ordered the trial Offer of VitalAcai and only had to pay for the shipping. Before I got the trial sample, they charged my Credit Card for $44.90 for Green Tea Supreme which was in with the trial offer. I never ordered the Green Tea.
I called the 888 number several times. When you call it, you get a call center. They told me to send it back but I had to pay for the shipping on something I didn't order. When they get it back, they will credit my card.
I told them that I shouldn't have to pay shipping to send it back when I never ordered it in the beginning and they had no right to charge my Credit Card for it. They said they would have a Supervisor call me. Of course, that never happened any of the times I called.
They are not allowed to give out any telephone numbers.
I threated them with the Attorney General which I am calling tomorrow.
They don't seem to care.
What a way to do business.

Valerie
Lowville, New York
U.S.A.


This report was posted on Ripoff Report on 11/17/2008 08:16 PM and is a permanent record located here: http://www.ripoffreport.com/r/Supreme-Brands-LLC/La-Jolla-California-92037/Supreme-Brands-LLC-Ripped-Off-La-Jolla-California-392202. The posting time indicated is Arizona local time. Arizona does not observe daylight savings so the post time may be Mountain or Pacific depending on the time of year.

Ripoff Report has an exclusive license to this report. It may not be copied without the written permission of Ripoff Report.

Click Here to read other Ripoff Reports on Supreme Brands, LLC

Search for additional reports

If you would like to see more Rip-off Reports on this company/individual, search here:

Search Tips
Report & Rebuttal
Respond to this report!
What's this?
Also a victim?
What's this?
Repair Your Reputation!
What's this?
REBUTTALS & REPLIES:
0Author 1Consumer 0Employee/Owner
Updates & Rebuttals

#1 UPDATE Employee

Very Sorry to Hear About Your Experience

AUTHOR: Devin - (U.S.A.)

Dear Valerie,

I'm very sorry to hear about your issues - the Green Tea Supreme you ordered was a special offer that customers had the option of selecting when finalizing their order. You may not have intended to order it but the box for this special offer was checked which is why it was shipped to you.

We can understand that you did not intend to order this, however, we cannot pay for you to ship this back to us as you did order it (un-intentionally).

I'm also very sorry you had such difficulty getting in touch with us; we were going through a transitionary period in November of 2008 in getting our customer support team expanded and because of that call times and callbacks were delayed.

You can easily contact our 24/7 customer service hot-line at (866) 899-9006 if you have any further questions or issues.

Devin
Customer Service Manager
Respond to this report!
What's this?
Report & Rebuttal
Respond to this report!
What's this?
Also a victim?
What's this?
Repair Your Reputation!
What's this?

Advertisers above have met our
strict standards for business conduct.



Ripoff Report Legal Directory