• Report: #396841

Complaint Review: Supreme Brands, Vital Acai

  • Submitted: Tue, December 02, 2008
  • Updated: Wed, June 17, 2009

  • Reported By:Tucson Arizona
Supreme Brands, Vital Acai
941 Pearl Street La Jolla, California U.S.A.

Supreme Brands, LLC, Vital Acai Hidden charges - "Free Trial" La Jolla California

*UPDATE Employee: The Charges are not HIdden - they are clearly displayed on the Order Page, sent to you in an email, and sent out with your trial

*UPDATE Employee: The Charges are not HIdden - they are clearly displayed on the Order Page, sent to you in an email, and sent out with your trial

*UPDATE Employee: The Charges are not HIdden - they are clearly displayed on the Order Page, sent to you in an email, and sent out with your trial

What's this?
What's this?
What's this?
Is this
Ripoff Report
About you?
Ripoff Report
A business' first
line of defense
on the Internet.
If your business is
willing to make a
commitment to
customer satisfaction
Click here now..

Does your business have a bad reputation?
Fix it the right way.
Corporate Advocacy Program™

SEO Reputation Management at its best!

I decided to try the "Trial" and ordered it. I was sent a sample of Green Tea with the "Trial" and was charged $44.95. I didn't receive my "Trial" until the day the "Trial" period was up. I figured I was out of the money for the shipping, handling and the green tea....but NO, it didn't stop there, I was also charged $78.91 for my "Trial" offer.

When I called to complain, I was told it was too late to return the "Trial" (it had to be returned within the fifteen day trial period which was up the day I received the trial due tot he late shipping because of the high demand) and that I had signed up for a monthly supply. I was also told that I should have read the agreement (who has the time?) which of course was as long as my arm and printed in a font that I would need a telescope to read!

The best part??? It doesn't work!!! I had no boost in energy, no weight loss, nothing. This is one of the worst rip-offs of our time!!!

Debra
Tucson, Arizona
U.S.A.

This report was posted on Ripoff Report on 12/02/2008 04:53 AM and is a permanent record located here: http://www.ripoffreport.com/r/Supreme-Brands-Vital-Acai/La-Jolla-California-92037/Supreme-Brands-LLC-Vital-Acai-Hidden-charges-Free-Trial-La-Jolla-California-396841. The posting time indicated is Arizona local time. Arizona does not observe daylight savings so the post time may be Mountain or Pacific depending on the time of year.

Ripoff Report has an exclusive license to this report. It may not be copied without the written permission of Ripoff Report.

Click Here to read other Ripoff Reports on Supreme Brands, Vital Acai

Search for additional reports

If you would like to see more Rip-off Reports on this company/individual, search here:

Search Tips
Report & Rebuttal
Respond to this report!
What's this?
Also a victim?
What's this?
Repair Your Reputation!
What's this?
REBUTTALS & REPLIES:
0Author 3Consumer 0Employee/Owner
Updates & Rebuttals

#1 UPDATE Employee

The Charges are not HIdden - they are clearly displayed on the Order Page, sent to you in an email, and sent out with your trial

AUTHOR: Devin - (U.S.A.)

Dear Debra,

I'm very sorry to hear about your poor experience with our company - the reason you were sent a one-month shipment of Green Tea Supreme with your trial is that you had selected this as a special offer when you finalized your order (whether you realized this or not).

We will ship a customer whatever they order, and in your case the order did show you had selected this special order (which was apparently a mistake). This is typically not a problem for customers as they would just return it to us for a full refund if they had ordered it by mistake.

The terms and conditions of our trial offer (which you agreed to when you ordered) clearly state that what we are offering is a 15-day trial that starts from the date ordered; if you are happy with the product then do nothing and when your 15-day trial ends you will be billed at the regular price for the shipment you received. If you are unhappy, call our customer service department within your 15-day period to close your account, and you will not be billed anything else.

These terms are clearly listed on the order page and must be agreed to in order to submit your order; additionally, these terms are sent to the customer immediately after ordering in an email confirmation and were also sent out on an "insert" that is included with the product.

We cannot stop customers from signing up for our trial without reading the terms and conditions which are repeatedly presented.

I'm sorry that it took you so long to get your shipment; typically if a customer does not get their shipment within 2-3 days they will contact us so we can track the package and extend their trial if necessary. Their is absolutely no reason a shipment should take 15 days to reach a customer; the only possibility could be that this was shipped to a PO Box and you waited over a week to pick up the shipment or a notice was left at your doorstep to pick-up the shipment at your local post office and you did not do this for over a week.

I'm sorry the product didn't work for you but please understand that this is why we are offering the trial; to give customers the oppurtunity to try the product and see if it is effective for them before they are billed. By reading the terms and conditions when ordering (which you did agree to) you would have been aware of the 15-day trial period and this situation would not have developed.

If you have any further questions or concerns please feel free to contact our friendly 24/7 customer support staff at (866)899-9006.

Devin
Customer Service Manager
Respond to this report!
What's this?

#2 UPDATE Employee

The Charges are not HIdden - they are clearly displayed on the Order Page, sent to you in an email, and sent out with your trial

AUTHOR: Devin - (U.S.A.)

Dear Debra,

I'm very sorry to hear about your poor experience with our company - the reason you were sent a one-month shipment of Green Tea Supreme with your trial is that you had selected this as a special offer when you finalized your order (whether you realized this or not).

We will ship a customer whatever they order, and in your case the order did show you had selected this special order (which was apparently a mistake). This is typically not a problem for customers as they would just return it to us for a full refund if they had ordered it by mistake.

The terms and conditions of our trial offer (which you agreed to when you ordered) clearly state that what we are offering is a 15-day trial that starts from the date ordered; if you are happy with the product then do nothing and when your 15-day trial ends you will be billed at the regular price for the shipment you received. If you are unhappy, call our customer service department within your 15-day period to close your account, and you will not be billed anything else.

These terms are clearly listed on the order page and must be agreed to in order to submit your order; additionally, these terms are sent to the customer immediately after ordering in an email confirmation and were also sent out on an "insert" that is included with the product.

We cannot stop customers from signing up for our trial without reading the terms and conditions which are repeatedly presented.

I'm sorry that it took you so long to get your shipment; typically if a customer does not get their shipment within 2-3 days they will contact us so we can track the package and extend their trial if necessary. Their is absolutely no reason a shipment should take 15 days to reach a customer; the only possibility could be that this was shipped to a PO Box and you waited over a week to pick up the shipment or a notice was left at your doorstep to pick-up the shipment at your local post office and you did not do this for over a week.

I'm sorry the product didn't work for you but please understand that this is why we are offering the trial; to give customers the oppurtunity to try the product and see if it is effective for them before they are billed. By reading the terms and conditions when ordering (which you did agree to) you would have been aware of the 15-day trial period and this situation would not have developed.

If you have any further questions or concerns please feel free to contact our friendly 24/7 customer support staff at (866)899-9006.

Devin
Customer Service Manager
Respond to this report!
What's this?

#3 UPDATE Employee

The Charges are not HIdden - they are clearly displayed on the Order Page, sent to you in an email, and sent out with your trial

AUTHOR: Devin - (U.S.A.)

Dear Debra,

I'm very sorry to hear about your poor experience with our company - the reason you were sent a one-month shipment of Green Tea Supreme with your trial is that you had selected this as a special offer when you finalized your order (whether you realized this or not).

We will ship a customer whatever they order, and in your case the order did show you had selected this special order (which was apparently a mistake). This is typically not a problem for customers as they would just return it to us for a full refund if they had ordered it by mistake.

The terms and conditions of our trial offer (which you agreed to when you ordered) clearly state that what we are offering is a 15-day trial that starts from the date ordered; if you are happy with the product then do nothing and when your 15-day trial ends you will be billed at the regular price for the shipment you received. If you are unhappy, call our customer service department within your 15-day period to close your account, and you will not be billed anything else.

These terms are clearly listed on the order page and must be agreed to in order to submit your order; additionally, these terms are sent to the customer immediately after ordering in an email confirmation and were also sent out on an "insert" that is included with the product.

We cannot stop customers from signing up for our trial without reading the terms and conditions which are repeatedly presented.

I'm sorry that it took you so long to get your shipment; typically if a customer does not get their shipment within 2-3 days they will contact us so we can track the package and extend their trial if necessary. Their is absolutely no reason a shipment should take 15 days to reach a customer; the only possibility could be that this was shipped to a PO Box and you waited over a week to pick up the shipment or a notice was left at your doorstep to pick-up the shipment at your local post office and you did not do this for over a week.

I'm sorry the product didn't work for you but please understand that this is why we are offering the trial; to give customers the oppurtunity to try the product and see if it is effective for them before they are billed. By reading the terms and conditions when ordering (which you did agree to) you would have been aware of the 15-day trial period and this situation would not have developed.

If you have any further questions or concerns please feel free to contact our friendly 24/7 customer support staff at (866)899-9006.

Devin
Customer Service Manager
Respond to this report!
What's this?
Report & Rebuttal
Respond to this report!
What's this?
Also a victim?
What's this?
Repair Your Reputation!
What's this?
X