• Report: #432310

Complaint Review: Supreme Brands

  • Submitted: Mon, March 09, 2009
  • Updated: Mon, June 15, 2009

  • Reported By:Goose Creek South Carolina
Supreme Brands
941 Pearl Street #27 La Jolla, California U.S.A.

Supreme Brands Be Careful to the "TERMS AND CONDITONS!" Internet La Jolla California

*UPDATE Employee: There Is a Reason You Must "Check to Accept" the Terms & Conditions Box

What's this?
What's this?
What's this?
Is this
Ripoff Report
About you?
Ripoff Report
A business' first
line of defense
on the Internet.
If your business is
willing to make a
commitment to
customer satisfaction
Click here now..

Does your business have a bad reputation?
Fix it the right way.
Corporate Advocacy Program™

SEO Reputation Management at its best!

I purchased the "free trial" pay shipping only... and on the 14th day low and behold slammed with an $80 bill... that is not refundable... Please pay attention to the check box with Terms and Conditions to where you will read that if you do not call or cancel you will be charged the $80 for the two little blue bottles they sent you. And worst off it doesnt work! Just be weary!!! I should of been!!! Knowing that information I would not of purchased it to begin with!

Goose Creek, South Carolina

This report was posted on Ripoff Report on 03/09/2009 12:00 PM and is a permanent record located here: http://www.ripoffreport.com/r/Supreme-Brands/La-Jolla-California-92037/Supreme-Brands-Be-Careful-to-the-TERMS-AND-CONDITONS-Internet-La-Jolla-California-432310. The posting time indicated is Arizona local time. Arizona does not observe daylight savings so the post time may be Mountain or Pacific depending on the time of year.

Ripoff Report has an exclusive license to this report. It may not be copied without the written permission of Ripoff Report. READ: Foreign websites steal our content

Click Here to read other Ripoff Reports on Supreme Brands

Search for additional reports

If you would like to see more Rip-off Reports on this company/individual, search here:

Search Tips
Report & Rebuttal
Respond to this report!
What's this?
Also a victim?
What's this?
Repair Your Reputation!
What's this?
0Author 1Consumer 0Employee/Owner
Updates & Rebuttals

#1 UPDATE Employee

There Is a Reason You Must "Check to Accept" the Terms & Conditions Box

AUTHOR: Devin - (U.S.A.)

Dear Susan,

I'm very sorry that you have had a poor experience with our company - however, based on your complaint, I believe that this is primarily is a result of you not reading the terms and conditions you must agree to when you ordered the trial.

You state that you "purchased the free trial pay shipping only" - however, you did not "purchase" the trial, you just signed up for it.

We are giving customers an oppurtunity to try our product over a 15-day period to see if it is right for them through a "free trial"; for this oppurtunity, a customer is only billed shipping and handling charges. If the customer chooses to keep the product, then when the 15-day trial ends you are billed $79.90 for the original shipment in accordance with our terms and conditions. If the customer is unhappy and chooses to cancel out within the trial period, he/she is not billed anything else.

This is all explained in detail in the terms and conditions which you must agree to in order to sign up for our trial (and which are sent to you in an email confirmation once you order from us). Our terms and conditions also clearly state that "We do not offer refund on items that have been shipped" - this is because it is our policy to not re-sell shipped items as there are issues of contamination and tamperment to take into account.

Just as your complaint stated, we DO want people to pay attention to the terms and conditions that are listed on the order page; that is the reason they are there (to provide information about the program the customer is signing up for).

Our company is not offering or advertising "free samples" which are out-right gifts; we are offering/advertising "free trials" which are time-sensitive tests.

I'm sorry you did not get the results you were looking for out of the product - it is a nutraceutical product (meaning it is all-natural) and these types of products have a wide range of effectiveness on different persons. That is the entire reason we are offering a free trial - so persons like yourself could try the product at a minimal cost (shipping and handling fees) and then cancel out before the end of the trial if the product was not as effective as you had hoped.

I wish you would have had a better experience with our company and can only remind you that if you are asked to agree to terms and conditions you should read those terms and conditions thoroughly before agreeing to them.

If you have any other questions or need further assitance, please feel free to contact our 24/7 customer service hot-line at (866) 899-9006.

Customer Service Manager
Respond to this report!
What's this?
Report & Rebuttal
Respond to this report!
What's this?
Also a victim?
What's this?
Repair Your Reputation!
What's this?