• Report: #399559

Complaint Review: Supreme Brands

Thank You

Read how Ripoff Report saves consumers millions.

  • Submitted: Tue, December 09, 2008
  • Updated: Thu, June 18, 2009

  • Reported By:Deltona Florida
Supreme Brands
941 Pearl Street #27 La Jolla, California U.S.A.

Supreme Brands is a ripoff artist company i advise you NOT TO BUY FROM THESE PEOPLE La Jolla California

*UPDATE Employee: The Charges were not "Un-Authorized" as you agreed to our Terms & Conditions when you ordered

What's this?
What's this?
What's this?
Is this
Ripoff Report
About you?
Ripoff Report
A business' first
line of defense
on the Internet.
If your business is
willing to make a
commitment to
customer satisfaction
Click here now..

Does your business have a bad reputation?
Fix it the right way.
Corporate Advocacy Program™

SEO Reputation Management at its best!

The number they give you, you never actually get to speak with a person. I put in approxamitly 50 calls to this company and on 12-9-08 after trying sense november 3rd spoke with a person. Im am at the least bit satisified with this company. Supreme brands is a ripoff artist and advise every person that thinks about trying this DONT DO IT!!!! he canceld the account. but cant promise refunds $$162 dollars that they cant promise will be returnd to me. This was money that was taken from my account unauthorized. Also caused great difficulty with other things. I ADVISE YOU NOT TO BUY FROM THIS COMPANY AND IF YOU HAVE TURN THOSE JERKS IN. ITS NOT RIGHT. THEY HAVE ALSO BEEN TURNED IN BY MANY OTHER PEOPLE SO YOUR NOT ALONE.

Teressa
Deltona, Florida
U.S.A.


This report was posted on Ripoff Report on 12/09/2008 11:01 AM and is a permanent record located here: http://www.ripoffreport.com/r/Supreme-Brands/La-Jolla-California-92037/Supreme-Brands-is-a-ripoff-artist-company-i-advise-you-NOT-TO-BUY-FROM-THESE-PEOPLE-La-Jol-399559. The posting time indicated is Arizona local time. Arizona does not observe daylight savings so the post time may be Mountain or Pacific depending on the time of year.

Ripoff Report has an exclusive license to this report. It may not be copied without the written permission of Ripoff Report.

Click Here to read other Ripoff Reports on Supreme Brands

Search for additional reports

If you would like to see more Rip-off Reports on this company/individual, search here:

Search Tips
Report & Rebuttal
Respond to this report!
What's this?
Also a victim?
What's this?
Repair Your Reputation!
What's this?
REBUTTALS & REPLIES:
0Author 1Consumer 0Employee/Owner
Updates & Rebuttals

#1 UPDATE Employee

The Charges were not "Un-Authorized" as you agreed to our Terms & Conditions when you ordered

AUTHOR: Devin - (U.S.A.)

Dear Teressa,

I'm very sorry to hear about your poor experience and that you had such difficulty contacting us; we were transitioning to a 24/7 customer service center in December of 2008 because of such a tremendous respond to our products. Because of this transition, hold times became excessively long for the first week of December and I'm very sorry that you had to experience that.

By the middle of December 2008 our 24/7 customer service center was up and operating; currently hold times are under 1 minute. If you need to contact them please call (866) 899-9006 and an agent will happily assist you.

I do need to point out that the money you are claiming was wrongfully taken from your account was not un-authorized. You agreed to terms and conditions when you signed up for our trial offer that explained in detail how our 15-day trial works. These terms explain that you will have 15-days from the date ordered to try the product and see if it is right for you; if you are unhappy with the product, just close your account and you will not be billed anything else. If you are happy with the product, do nothing and after the 15-day trial ends you will be billed for the shipment at the regular price. As long as the account is kept open we will continue to send out a monthly shipment at the regular price every 30 days from the original order date.

These terms and conditions are listed in clear, visible language on the order page and must be agreed to in order to process an order (if you do not check the "check to accept" box, your order will not process). These terms are also sent to you immediately after ordering in an email confirmation, and are listed on an insert that is sent out to you with your product.

We cannot stop customers from ordering from us even though they have not read the terms; all we can do is repeatedly place the terms on our sites and send them to the customer so that they will be fully informed. If a customer chooses to not read their emails, their product insert, or the information on the order page, that is not our fault and their is nothing we can do to prevent this.

Devin
Customer Service Manager
Respond to this report!
What's this?
Report & Rebuttal
Respond to this report!
What's this?
Also a victim?
What's this?
Repair Your Reputation!
What's this?

Advertisers above have met our
strict standards for business conduct.