• Report: #1124314

Complaint Review: Systweak

Thank You

Read how Ripoff Report saves consumers millions.

  • Submitted: Mon, February 17, 2014
  • Updated: Sun, February 23, 2014

  • Reported By: Doris — Iowa Louisiana
Systweak
, Select State/Province USA

Systweak The products are ineffective. Within 17 days I called help line to cancel & get my money back. I was told no. My receipt says the registry court is the Local Co internet

*Author of original report: Partial Refund

*Author of original report: The information you are asking for was provided to you.

*UPDATE Employee: Response from Systweak Support - Corporate office

*Author of original report: The information was provided

*UPDATE Employee: Response from Systweak Support - Corporate office

*Author of original report: New Supervisor Contact

*Author of original report: Systweak - still no refund

*UPDATE Employee: Response from Systweak Support - Corporate office

*Author of original report: Systweak

*UPDATE Employee: Response from Systweak Support - Corporate office

What's this?
What's this?
What's this?
Is this
Ripoff Report
About you?
Ripoff Report
A business' first
line of defense
on the Internet.
If your business is
willing to make a
commitment to
customer satisfaction
Click here now..

Does your business have a bad reputation?
Fix it the right way.
Corporate Advocacy Program™

SEO Reputation Management at its best!

In January of 2014 I purchased the computer services this company offers. My purchase included RegClean Pro for $14.95 and the Advanced System Protector. In addition they provided Avangate Systweak PCFix, PC Optimazation Software with TPS Platinum and a 2-year support plan for $249. The funds were deducted from my bank account on January 27, 2014. This was within 48 hours of the purchase.

I was told that my system would be completely protected and I should use the system to run scans whenever I felt it was necessary. If I should require help I was to contact their help line at 855-765-6710. 

On February 14, 2014 I was unable to access my email. When I called Microsoft I was told it was rendered inactive because someone from Spain tried to get into it and from there it would have been an easy jump to get into my computer. They would have had access to my personal information, my checking account, etc. I also had to constantly scan because of an excess amount of malware and trojans found in my computer. In addition, my computer ran excessively slow.

I then contracted my computer protection with Microsoft. Next, I called Systweak to cancel my order because I was dissatisfied with the products. A young lady, named Shashone, answered my call, found BOTH orders and was helpful, but said I had to speak with a supervisor. I said I would hold. She said he was busy and would contact me with 48 hours. I contacted my bank and made arrangements so Systweak would be unable to access my account again. I did this because I felt very uncomfortable with the situation.

The next day (Saturday) I called again. When I asked to speak to a supervisor the young man asked me why. I explained my conversation with Shashone (this man is the one who gave me her name), He asked for my Order Number for the Advance System Protector which I supplied. I offered the Reference Number for the RegClean Pro order; he responded with "yes, please"; I gave it to him. He put me on hold, then returned and said there was no order for the Advance System Protector, only the RegClean Pro.

I pointed out that Shashone didn't have a problem finding either order and since they were ordered together, he shouldn't either. He put me on hold. He came back and asked me why I wanted a refund. I told him I was dissatisfied with the product. He implied that was not sufficient reason. He also stated that I was contracted to a 2 year protection plan. My response was that I wanted to speak with a supervisor. I was put on hold, then he came back and said none was available. I asked why not. He said, "He went home." I pointed out to him that I found it hard to imagine that there would be only 1 supervisor in the entire company. He said I had to speak with him.

I mentioned Dr. Michael Inhester, Chairman of the Supervisory Board, and asked for his mailing address. The man refused to give it to me saying it was not necessary for me to have it. I asked for a supervisor again and was put on hold again.

A man who introduced himself as Simon came on the line. He stated he was a supervisor. He asked why I didn't want the product and services. I explained. He implied that the reason was inadequate. I reminded him that part of their sales pitch was that if I was dissatisfied, a full refund would be remitted  if the request was made within 30 days.

Simon said I had to discuss my "problem" with their Development Team and they would assist me with the problem. My response was that I had no interest speaking with the Development Team, I wanted to speak with someone who had the authority to return my funds. Simon spoke very quickly and I was unable to understand his English. I asked him to repeat what he said. He said something, but it was MUCH shorter than what he said before. I had to ask him to repeat it again. He said I had to speak with the Development Team and they would review my request and contact me within 48 hours.

I responded to Simon that I had no interest in what their Development Team had to say. I wanted my money returned because the product was inferior and was not doing the job I was told. His response was that the Development Team would take care of the problem.

I informed Simon, the supervisor, that their product was no longer in my computer and I had already contacted Microsoft and they fixed all the issues and my computer was already running faster than when their product was being used. He asked for permission to access my computer. I said no.

He said, they couldn't help me if I wouldn't allow access. I said no again and that I want my money refunded. He stated again that I would have to speak to the Development Team. I asked if THEY would be able to authorize my refund. He spoke a lot of words I didn't understand but never said yes or no. I asked again, he did the same. I asked again, he said yes but only after I speak with them.

It has now been 48 hours and there has been no contact from Systweak. I intent to call them again.


This report was posted on Ripoff Report on 02/17/2014 06:01 PM and is a permanent record located here: http://www.ripoffreport.com/r/Systweak/Select-StateProvince/Systweak-The-products-are-ineffective-Within-17-days-I-called-help-line-to-cancel-get-1124314. The posting time indicated is Arizona local time. Arizona does not observe daylight savings so the post time may be Mountain or Pacific depending on the time of year.

Ripoff Report has an exclusive license to this report. It may not be copied without the written permission of Ripoff Report.

Click Here to read other Ripoff Reports on Systweak

Search for additional reports

If you would like to see more Rip-off Reports on this company/individual, search here:

Search Tips
Report & Rebuttal
Respond to this report!
What's this?
Also a victim?
What's this?
Repair Your Reputation!
What's this?
REBUTTALS & REPLIES:
6Author 4Consumer 0Employee/Owner
Updates & Rebuttals

#1 Author of original report

Partial Refund

AUTHOR: Doris - ()

I am happy to say that I have received a refund of $249. I did not receive the $14.95 but I don't care. I got the majority of my money back. It hit my account on 3/14/14. It took 1 month and at least 5 phone calls to get this done. No further updates on this site should be required.

Respond to this report!
What's this?

#2 Author of original report

The information you are asking for was provided to you.

AUTHOR: Doris - ()

Once again, the information you are currently asking for was provided to you during my FIRST phone call.

What I do not understand is I have been told my entire refund of $249.00 (Advance System Protection) and $14.95 (RegClean Pro) would be IN MY ACCOUNT within 3-4 business days, which means this Friday March 14th. Why are you STILL asking me for this information after I have been assured the refund was being handled?

This seems to be poor business. I am told one thing on the phone, but a different story is entered in the rebuttal whenever I try to keep this information up-to-date.

The reference number is 55012664. As was told to many of your employees repeatedly. Now, will you please stop playing games and do the proper thing and refund my money as requested.

I also have repeatedly asked for the contact address for the Chairman of Supervisory Board, Dr. Micahel Inhester. Each time I have asked for it, I was refused. If you are going to stall AGAIN. I want the contact information I have requested. 

Respond to this report!
What's this?

#3 UPDATE Employee

Response from Systweak Support - Corporate office

AUTHOR: Systweak Support Team - ()

Dear Doris. I am requesting again, kindly just post your reference no. here, and immediately we will solve this issue for you.

Also, could you please let us know what number and email you contacted us?

 

Regards

Systweak Software

Respond to this report!
What's this?

#4 Author of original report

The information was provided

AUTHOR: Doris - ()

All necessary information was provided to Systweak previously.

During the last phone call I specifically asked if my money would be refunded to my account or sent directly to me. I was told it would be transferred to my account but would take 3-4 MORE days. When I asked for confirmation - meaning the coming Friday, I was told yes.

I asked for a confirmation number and again I was told one was not available.

The constant delaying tactics are an irritating process. And frankly, the statement made on the Systweak rebuttal is an outright lie. The statement is that they have a "no questions asked" refund policy. I was questioned repeatedly by several people and was told an outright NO, I could not have a refund.

This product is inadequate for my needs. I made my refund request within the required amount of time, but it seems to take LONGER to get my refund than the amount of time I attempted to utilize their service.

Respond to this report!
What's this?

#5 UPDATE Employee

Response from Systweak Support - Corporate office

AUTHOR: Systweak Support Team - ()

Dear Doris

Please accept our apologies for the inconvenience caused to you.

We offer 30 days money back guarantee, with no questions asked.

We take customer satisfaction very seriously and would like to solve your issue immediately.

I request that you either provide your order details here or email to support@systweak.com, we will provide you a full refund immediately.

Regards

Systweak Software

Respond to this report!
What's this?

#6 Author of original report

New Supervisor Contact

AUTHOR: Doris - ()

On 3/7/14 I called the Tech Support Number again & requested to speak with Oliver, the previous Floor Supervisor who told me I would receive my refund within 5-7 business days. He was unavailable.

I asked where they were located; India. I asked to be transferred to a representative in America. I was told there were none; the company and all personnel are located in India. I reminded him that when I purchased their product, it was with an American. He offered to attempt to find someone who was an American. I declined. My purpose was to speak with someone whom I felt would provide quicker service and I've been informed that when speaking to representatives in a foreign country, the law says I can request an American and I am supposed to be transferred to one immediately.

I exxplained my situation with Austin, a supervisor. He asked various questions, which I answered, except for my email because it had been changed and I did not want to give it out. We verified my old email which I used at the time of the purchase. He investigated my information and said my refund was initiated on 2/22/14 and I should check with my bank. I informed him that I had already checked with my bank within the last half hour and there was no refund. I asked for a confirmation number for the funds transfer; none was available.

He asked me to hold so I could be transferred to a Senior Manager named Gilbert who apologized for the delay and said my refund should have reached me by now. Gilbert said he would speak to the proper department and find out the reason for the delay and he will get back with me within 2 business days (Monday or Tuesday) to give me a status report.

I informed Gilbert that I would call him Wednesday if I'd not heard from him by then. We verified my telephone number - cell number only.

Respond to this report!
What's this?

#7 Author of original report

Systweak - still no refund

AUTHOR: Doris - ()

During my last phone call with Systweak representative, a supervisor named Oliver, on 2/21/2014, I was told my money would be refunded within 5-7 business days and someone would contact me with a confirmation number.

Today is 3/7/2014 and I have not received any contact from this company and my money has NOT been refunded.

Respond to this report!
What's this?

#8 UPDATE Employee

Response from Systweak Support - Corporate office

AUTHOR: Systweak Support Team - ()

 

Dear Doris. Kindly provide your purchase details here including order no. and email address you are registered with us. Once we have your details, we will issue your refund immediately.

Regards

Systweak Support Team

Respond to this report!
What's this?

#9 Author of original report

Systweak

AUTHOR: Doris - ()

I contacted Systweak again on 2/18/14 and spoke with a woman named Princy who was very polite and as helpful as she could be. I was eventually allowed to speak with a supervisor named Ryan who said there wouldn't be a problem with my refund, but they had a small glitch and my funds would not be sent for 2 days and he would call me with the confirmation number.

On 2/21/14 I called again because I had not received the expected call. A supervisor named Oliver told me that the request was under process and I should reveice my refund within 5-7 business days. When I asked for a confirmation number, one was not available but that someone will contact me with it.

Respond to this report!
What's this?

#10 UPDATE Employee

Response from Systweak Support - Corporate office

AUTHOR: Systweak Support Team - ()

Dear Doris

We are truly sorry to hear about your experience. We are Microsoft Gold Certified Partner and million users are successfully optimizing their PC using our products.

We have a no questions asked 30 days money back guarantee, we would have already refunded you if had received your refund request earlier.

However no need to worry, can you please provide us your order details here including reference no and your email address with which you have registered with us or submit your refund request at http://support.systweak.com or also you can email to support@systweak.com. Once we receive it, will immediately process the refund for your purchases.

We look forward to assisting you.

Regards,

Systweak Software 

Respond to this report!
What's this?
Report & Rebuttal
Respond to this report!
What's this?
Also a victim?
What's this?
Repair Your Reputation!
What's this?

Advertisers above have met our
strict standards for business conduct.



Ripoff Report Legal Directory