• Report: #1065049

Complaint Review: Systweak

Thank You

Read how Ripoff Report saves consumers millions.

  • Submitted: Sun, July 07, 2013
  • Updated: Sun, July 07, 2013

  • Reported By: Christine — rockaway New Jersey
Systweak
Internet Germany

Systweak Faudulent charge on my debit card for $59.99. NO contact info provided. Only SYSTWEAK GERMANY Internet Germany

*REBUTTAL Owner of company: Response from Systweak Support - Corporate office

*REBUTTAL Owner of company: Response from Systweak Support - Corporate office

What's this?
What's this?
What's this?
Is this
Ripoff Report
About you?
Ripoff Report
A business' first
line of defense
on the Internet.
If your business is
willing to make a
commitment to
customer satisfaction
Click here now..

Does your business have a bad reputation?
Fix it the right way.
Corporate Advocacy Program™

SEO Reputation Management at its best!

 I found a fraudulent charge on my debit card for $59.99. The only information provided was SYSTWEAK GERMANY. I currently have identity theft and ongoing computer router, modem, and phone hacking. I don't know if or how this charge is related. However, I continually find an IP address on my computer that is located in Germany as well.

 

Christine

Rockaway, NJ


This report was posted on Ripoff Report on 07/07/2013 01:54 PM and is a permanent record located here: http://www.ripoffreport.com/r/Systweak/internet/Systweak-Faudulent-charge-on-my-debit-card-for-5999-NO-contact-info-provided-Only-SYS-1065049. The posting time indicated is Arizona local time. Arizona does not observe daylight savings so the post time may be Mountain or Pacific depending on the time of year.

Ripoff Report has an exclusive license to this report. It may not be copied without the written permission of Ripoff Report.

Click Here to read other Ripoff Reports on Systweak

Search for additional reports

If you would like to see more Rip-off Reports on this company/individual, search here:

Search Tips
Report & Rebuttal
Respond to this report!
What's this?
Also a victim?
What's this?
Repair Your Reputation!
What's this?
REBUTTALS & REPLIES:
0Author 0Consumer 2Employee/Owner
Updates & Rebuttals

#1 REBUTTAL Owner of company

Response from Systweak Support - Corporate office

AUTHOR: Systweak Support Team - ()

Dear Christine,

Please accept our apologies for the inconvenience caused to you.
We do not charge our customers without their approval and consent; neither can we make any purchase on customer's behalf. We do not store the credit card information of our customers; they are completely confidential and are saved with our payment gateway (Cleverbridge).
Since you do not intend to use the software, please submit your refund request here: http://support.systweak.com, as per our money back policy your purchases will be immediately refunded.

Regards
Systweak Software

//
Respond to this report!
What's this?

#2 REBUTTAL Owner of company

Response from Systweak Support - Corporate office

AUTHOR: Systweak Support Team - ()

Dear  Christine,
We are sorry to hear about your experience. I want to assure you that our programs are used by over a million customers successfully to optimize their PC.

We take customer satisfaction very seriously and would like to address your issues immediately.

Could you kindly send your refund request to support@systweak.com? We will refund your purchase immediately.

Regards
Systweak Software

//
Respond to this report!
What's this?
Report & Rebuttal
Respond to this report!
What's this?
Also a victim?
What's this?
Repair Your Reputation!
What's this?

Advertisers above have met our
strict standards for business conduct.



Ripoff Report Legal Directory