• Report: #1104792

Complaint Review: Tabletsprint

Thank You

Read how Ripoff Report saves consumers millions.

  • Submitted: Thu, December 05, 2013
  • Updated: Thu, December 05, 2013

  • Reported By: Blue78240 — Nova Virginia
Tabletsprint
Internet USA

Tabletsprint Excessive Time to Fulfill Warranty; 13 Weeks and on-going Internet

*Author of original report: Repeated Reply

*UPDATE Employee: Customer Satisfaction - Resolve

*Author of original report: Reponse to Tabletsprint (10-JAN-2014)

*UPDATE Employee: Customer Satisfaction - Resolve

*Author of original report: Ye' Old Bait and Switch.

*Author of original report: Opps need to correct one point made earlier

*Author of original report: 14 Weeks and Still no tablet

*UPDATE Employee: Customer Satisfaction - Resolve

What's this?
What's this?
What's this?
Is this
Ripoff Report
About you?
Ripoff Report
A business' first
line of defense
on the Internet.
If your business is
willing to make a
commitment to
customer satisfaction
Click here now..

Does your business have a bad reputation?
Fix it the right way.
Corporate Advocacy Program™

SEO Reputation Management at its best!

 I purchased a PIPO M6 Tablet from TabletSprint on 11-JUL-2013 The tablet failed in August, and after discussing the issue with TabletSprint, the tablet was returned for Warranty Service on 26-Aug-2103. On 31-Aug-2013, I received the following email from TabletSprint: -- Thanks for contacting TabletSprint. Your product was received and has been tested and will be forwarded to the manufacturer for Warranty Repair. Our record with the Pipo M6 series has been excellent, however, products do fail on occasion and we do our best to expedite delivery and your product will ship to the manufacturer by Priority delivery. We anticipate forwarding your product next week, after the holiday and the process typically takes 3-4 weeks on average. Please let us know if you have any other questions. -- 4 Weeks later, NO Tablet 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13 Weeks later, NO Tablet. I would send queries during this time, and receive email replies similar to the following: -- Thanks for contacting TabletSprint. We will check on repair status again early next week as it is now the weekend in Asia. -- Seems like it was always the 'weekend' in Asia. Subsequent requests for updates would go ingored. On 25-NOV-2013 (THREE months from the day I returned the tablet) I received an email that indicated: -- Thanks for contacting TabletSprint. The product is confirmed to have been repaired and expedited shipment to us goes out tomorrow. Upon return, late this week, we'll ship by USPS Priority 2-day and we'll ship the same day the product reaches our warehouse. Please let us know if you have any more questions. -- At the end of the week, No status email, nothing. On 2 and 3 DEC, I asked for an update.. No Reply. On 4 DEC 2013, I requested a REFUND for this tablet purchase.. No reply. On 5 DEC 2013, I again requested a REFUND for this purchase.. No reply. 13 Weeks and counting. Very Frustrating.


This report was posted on Ripoff Report on 12/05/2013 11:03 PM and is a permanent record located here: http://www.ripoffreport.com/r/Tabletsprint/internet/Tabletsprint-Excessive-Time-to-Fulfill-Warranty-13-Weeks-and-on-going-Internet-1104792. The posting time indicated is Arizona local time. Arizona does not observe daylight savings so the post time may be Mountain or Pacific depending on the time of year.

Ripoff Report has an exclusive license to this report. It may not be copied without the written permission of Ripoff Report.

Click Here to read other Ripoff Reports on Tabletsprint

Search for additional reports

If you would like to see more Rip-off Reports on this company/individual, search here:

Search Tips
Report & Rebuttal
Respond to this report!
What's this?
Also a victim?
What's this?
Repair Your Reputation!
What's this?
REBUTTALS & REPLIES:
5Author 3Consumer 0Employee/Owner
Updates & Rebuttals

#1 Author of original report

Repeated Reply

AUTHOR: Blue78240 - ()

I don't know why Tabletsprint repeated a previous rebuttal. Nothing additional was added to the text. I'll try not to be too repetitious. This issue has still not been resolved, and has been ongoing for nearly FIVE (5) months.

Respond to this report!
What's this?

#2 UPDATE Employee

Customer Satisfaction - Resolve

AUTHOR: TabletSprint Customer Service - ()

 

I am a representative with TabletSprint and in response to this customer, indeed the Warranty Repair time was approximently 3 months, but this is the only instance that this has ever occured in our service history.

 

Out of almost 1,000 units of this particular model sold through TabletSprint during the past year, less than 10 tablets of this brand have experienced problems during the warranty period, and required repair.

 

The average turn around time for repair has been 3-4 weeks for the few tablets we have facilitated for our customers for repair service through this particular manufacturer.

 

With this particular customer's repair, due to a holiday period, there was an additional two week delay in initial repair process; and during return shipment to us, a slight crack to the glass panel occurred; and we then expedited the product back to the manufacturer, which further delayed return of the product to the customer by an additional one month timeframe.  As compensation, we offered the customer a gift card.

 

Instead of returning the customers original product, the manufacture replaced the customer's tablet with a brand new one, which at that current time, only a white edition of this model was being manufactured, not a black color model, as the customer originally received.

 

The customer was very irate in communicating with us about the color difference, but despite what the customer claims, the replacement tablet was a brand new, factory sealed tablet that was inspected by us prior to return to the customer.

 

We have other issues with this customer, however, as the customer indicated that they had shipped the new product back to us, because they claimed it was used and damaged (which it was not, and we have certified documentation from the manufacturer, indicating it is a brand new tablet); and upon receiving a return shipping box from the customer this week, the contents of the box contained several paperweight materials wrapped in an unclear plastic material.  Since this differs from what the customer claims to have returned shipped to us (the tablet), an investigation has been opened up with the shipping carrier.

 

Products that we do carry have demonstrated to have warranty repair rates well below the average and as with any consumer electronic product, there is always going to be a small percentage that will experience a problem.

 

TabletSprint continuously works towards offering the latest in technology with up-to-date features and in providing quality customer support, and the great majority of customers have been very satisfied with their products and after sales support.

 

- Samantha W.

TabletSprint Customer Service

Respond to this report!
What's this?

#3 Author of original report

Reponse to Tabletsprint (10-JAN-2014)

AUTHOR: Blue78240 - ()

In reponse to Samantha. Irate?!? Indeed.. 4 months for a repair little to no communication during that time. receiving back something different that what I purchased. No reason provided. vague 'customer satisfaction' promises.. Would you have been happy? The Warranty Repair time was approx. 4 months, not 3. August-26th (day I shipped the tablet to Tabletsprint) ~ December 24th (Day I received a tablet from Tabletsprint). Starting in October, I would send at least one email a week asking for an update. Typically, I would not receive an answer. Or, when I did, it was on the order of "We'll check and get back with you". But, no one really did.

I was told about the cracked glass panel on 6-DEC. That email indicated that the panel had been received 7 weeks earlier, which would have been mid to end of October. During that time, I constantly asked for an update, but never received an answer. The gift card was 'offered', but when I asked when/how it would be shipped to me, Tabletsprint again didn't answer my emails. So, I'm afraid I never believed that the $50 gift card was an honest offering. The card certainly didn't arrive with the White Tablet. Yes, I did get irate at receiving a White Tablet.

That's not what I bought those many months ago. Tabletsprint never mentioned that the black model was no longer being manufactured. That sounds interesting, in that I've seen black models being sold by Ali-Express vendors. I find it very hard to believe that the White tablet was a newly manufactured model. That may be what the manufacturer told Tabletsprint, but the scratches, and the overall dirtiness of the tablet would suggest that this tablet was actually a refurbished model. And, that would have been OK, if the tablet was the right color and didn't look like someone ran a key across the back.

If the tablet was new, as claimed, then the scratches and cosmetic issues must have occurred during the inspection process. I would recommend that Tabletsprint consider turning all tablets OFF before shipping, and not just put the tablet in sleep mode. The tablet I received had been ON battery for over four days. No need for a tablet to drain the battery during shipping. Yes, I sent the White tablet back. I didn't want a White model four months ago, and I don't want a White model now. Tabletsprint is claiming that the box received contained "paperweight materials wrapped in unclear plastic". Wow. That's a new development. And, of course, the first time I'm hearing about it. The box I sent did indeed contain the tablet and accessories, which came with the original tablet.

The carrier was the United States Postal Service. The item was shipped Priority, and I have all tracking information. I'm not going to question the honesty and integrity of the USPS. The Tablet was delivered on 4-JAN-2014. What happened between 4-JAN and when the "paperweights" were discovered? As for reliability of the Pipo M6 line. I've ordered three (3) Pipo M6's and TWO (2) have been returned. One, for a refund, which took only 21 days to process. And one for repair, which took 4 months, and I still didn't receive a satisfactory return.

So, from my experience the Pipo Max M6 seems to suffer from a 66% failure rate. But as for the one that does work, the person who uses it, loves it. If Tabletsprint were serious about customer support, then we wouldn't be having this dialog in a "Ripoff" web site. In good faith, I ordered a Tablet from Tabletsprint, and the tablet turned out to defective. It happens. I understand. But, Tabletsprint was never really forthcoming with honest answers about why the repairs were taking so long. The only person, who came close with a good estimate, was a service representative who sent me the following on 11/20/13: " Thanks for contacting TabletSprint. We are expecting shipment and return of your tablet in the next few days.

Upon, return, we will expedite to you with 20-day shipment. Please let us know if you have any other questions. Sincerely, " I received the tablet on 24-DEC, 34 days later. But, her estimate was better than what anyone else at Tabletsprint had intimated. Yes, I know 20-day was a typo. The point is that communication with Tabletsprint was typically vague, inaccurate and confusing, at best. Tabletsprint had an oppertunity here to provide good follow-on customer support and service, but in my case they failed. So far, I've spent approx $315 for Tablet, and shipping costs. And, I have NOTHING to show for this except a bunch of emails, mostly mine, asking for repair updates. At this point, all I want is a refund for the tablet, and an end to this frustration.

Respond to this report!
What's this?

#4 UPDATE Employee

Customer Satisfaction - Resolve

AUTHOR: TabletSprint Customer Service - ()

I am a representative with TabletSprint and in response to this customer, indeed the Warranty Repair time was approximently 3 months, but this is the only instance that this has ever occured in our service history.

 

Out of almost 1,000 units of this particular model sold through TabletSprint during the past year, less than 10 tablets of this brand have experienced problems during the warranty period, and required repair.

 

The average turn around time for repair has been 3-4 weeks for the few tablets we have facilitated for our customers for repair service through the manufacturer.

 

With this particular customer's repair, due to a holiday period, there was an additional two week delay in initial repair process; and during return shipment to us, a slight crack to the glass panel occurred; and we then expedited the product back to the manufacturer, which further delayed return of the product to the customer by an additional one month timeframe.  As compensation, we offered the customer a gift card.

 

Instead of returning the customers original product, the manufacture replaced the customer's tablet with a brand new one, which at that current time, only a white edition of this model was being manufactured, not a black color model, as the customer originally received.

 

The customer was very irate in communicated with us about the color difference, but despite what the customer claims, the replacement tablet was a brand new, factory sealed tablet that was inspected by us prior to return to the customer.

 

We have other issues with this customer, however, as the customer indicated that they had shipped the new product back to us, because they claimed it was used and damaged (which it was not, and we have certified documentation from the manufacturer, indicating it is a brand new tablet); and upon receiving a return shipping box from the customer this week, the contents of the box contained several paperweight materials wrapped in an unclear plastic material.  Since this differs from what the customer claims to have returned shipped to us (the tablet), an investigation has been opened up with the shipping carrier.

 

Products that we do carry have demonstrated to have warranty repair rates well below the average and as with any consumer electronic product, there is always going to be a small percentage that will experience a problem.

 

TabletSprint continuously works towards offering the latest in technology with up-to-date features and in providing quality customer support, and the great majority of customers have been very satisfied with their products and after sales support.

 

- Samantha W. TabletSprint Customer Service

Respond to this report!
What's this?

#5 Author of original report

Ye' Old Bait and Switch.

AUTHOR: Blue78240 - ()

 On August 25th, I sent my defective Black Pipo Max M6 to Tabletsprint for Warrantly repair service. Four (4) months later, on December 24, I received a White Pipo Max M6. Not only was the tablet not like the one I bought, this tablet also had interesting cosmetic defects. It looked as though someone scrapped a screw driver across the back of the tablet. Like keying a car. My email to Tabletsprint, on this issue, was, of course, unanswered. They (Tabletsprint) don't seem too willing to work with me to resolve this issue. Well, I didn't want aWhite PIPO Max M6 tablet four months ago, and I don't want a White one now. The whole kit goes back to Tabletsprint. All I want now is a full refund. I'm certainly feeling ripped off by Tabletsprint.

Respond to this report!
What's this?

#6 Author of original report

Opps need to correct one point made earlier

AUTHOR: Blue78240 - ()

Earlier, I included an error with regard to the reported reliability of the PIP. I said: "high reliability with the PIPO (.02%, based on sales over 6 months)" I meant to say: "high reliability with the PIPO (only .02% failure, based on sales over 6 months)" 99.98% reliability is rather amazing. I think the decimal point is in the wrong place though. I believe that the TabletSprint author intended to say 2%. Though, I admit even 98% in mass manufactured product is good.. Again.. Woe to the .02 or rather 2 %.. BTW.. Sent my weekly request for an update.. And, No Reply..

Respond to this report!
What's this?

#7 Author of original report

14 Weeks and Still no tablet

AUTHOR: Blue78240 - ()

I received this very informative email on 6-DEC-2013 @ 4:27 p.m. My response, sent at 4:50 p.m. the same day: -- To their comment: We confirmed yesterday a replacement was provided by the manufacturer earlier this week and is enroute to you. I asked: What does this mean? Is the replacement being shipped to me now, directly from the manufacturer? If so, do you have a tracking number? Do you have an estimated arrival date? Or, has the manufacturer shipped the device to you, and you still have to turn it around and send to me? -- Response: No reply. Of course, I will send an email on Monday 9-DEC-2013, to TableSprint, requesting an update.

TabletSprint made a lot of claims in their response: high reliability with the PIPO (.02%, based on sales over 6 months), NEW shorten repair times, etc. (2-3 weeks) Neither seem to apply to my situation, though. I guess woe to the .02% So, this issue goes into Week #14. The $50 gift card sounds good, until you amortize the amount over the 14 weeks, it comes to $3.57 per week. Small compensation for the frustration this situation has caused me.. And, the amount goes down, as each week passes. A full refund, or upgrade to the tablet would be a better offer. IF this issue ever gets resolved, I will surely report the outcome. IF!  

Respond to this report!
What's this?

#8 UPDATE Employee

Customer Satisfaction - Resolve

AUTHOR: TabletSprint Customer Service - ()

NEW REPLY LETTER

 

Dear Mark Sellers:

 

 

Thanks for contacting TabletSprint.

 

 

Please make note of our new e-mail address for our customer service group.  A notice was sent last week to all of our customers regarding this change.

 

 

TabletSprint certainly wishes to apology for the delay of the return of your repaired product.

 

 

Most repair turn-around time has been 4-5 weeks on average.

 

 

The Pipo Pro series has a low failure rate of .02 percent based on the volume of sales during the past six months and most customers have been very satisfied with their product purchase.

 

 

We looked further into the issue and determined your product was returned to us nearly 7 weeks ago, but a slight hairline crack to the glass was noticed that must have occured during return shipment and the unit was sent back again for a replacement.

 

 

We confirmed yesterday a replacement was provided by the manufacturer earlier this week and is enroute to you. While we cannot issue a refund, we are sending your a $50 gift card for customer satisfaction.

 

 

TabletSprint continously strives to enhance the customer experience and we appreciated your business. Since mid-November, a new process for product warranty repair has been implemented for service directly within the U.S. and this is now reducing product warranty repair to a 2-3 week timeframe.

 

Please let us know if you have any other questions.

 

Sincerely,

 

J.White

TabletSprint Customer Service

 

Respond to this report!
What's this?
Report & Rebuttal
Respond to this report!
What's this?
Also a victim?
What's this?
Repair Your Reputation!
What's this?

Advertisers above have met our
strict standards for business conduct.