• Report: #1141480

Complaint Review: Tailgate Giant

Thank You

Read how Ripoff Report saves consumers millions.

  • Submitted: Thu, April 24, 2014
  • Updated: Thu, July 10, 2014

  • Reported By: Gary E. — Hollywood Maryland
Tailgate Giant
Winchester, Virginia USA

Tailgate Giant, John Mikulec, http://shop.tailgategiant.com, https://twitter.com/TailgateGiant Tailgate Giant - fraudulent and scam company- DO NOT ORDER!!! Winchester Virginia

*Consumer Comment: Miserable Experience/terrible quality

*REBUTTAL Owner of company: We are sorry you did not receive satisfactory service from our Company.

What's this?
What's this?
What's this?
Is this
Ripoff Report
About you?
Ripoff Report
A business' first
line of defense
on the Internet.
If your business is
willing to make a
commitment to
customer satisfaction
Click here now..

Does your business have a bad reputation?
Fix it the right way.
Corporate Advocacy Program™

SEO Reputation Management at its best!

I am having a very bad experience with this company.  I placed and order on March 20th and was immediately charged for my purchase.  I received an email with my order number but that has been about it.  I have attempted to call the phone number listed but it says that it is not available.  When I did try to email asking for order status I received an repsonse that it would be looked into.  I also replied to their Facebook page with a similar response.  I have not had any response from them in a few days now and I am not holding my breath.

Please read the other reviews at Yelp, which I should have done before, and DO NOT ORDER FROM THIS COMPANY.

http://www.yelp.com/not_recommended_reviews/AFO2HBarWzf6kBMEEVh5pA

 

Links, people to avoid:

.....tailgategiant.com">http://shop.tailgategiant.com

https://twitter.com/TailgateGiant

John Mikulec - proclaims himself as 'President and CEO' yet he's just a kid who steals other's money and runs a fraudulent scheme

http://www.linkedin.com/pub/a-john-mikulec/53/b8/2a5

Phone : 855-752-5609

126 Windy Hill Lane, Suite 5

Winchester, VA 22602

Email: orders@tailgategiant.com

 


This report was posted on Ripoff Report on 04/24/2014 02:55 PM and is a permanent record located here: http://www.ripoffreport.com/r/Tailgate-Giant/Winchester-Virginia/Tailgate-Giant-John-Mikulec-httpshoptailgategiantcom-httpstwittercomTailgate-1141480. The posting time indicated is Arizona local time. Arizona does not observe daylight savings so the post time may be Mountain or Pacific depending on the time of year.

Ripoff Report has an exclusive license to this report. It may not be copied without the written permission of Ripoff Report.

Click Here to read other Ripoff Reports on Tailgate Giant

Search for additional reports

If you would like to see more Rip-off Reports on this company/individual, search here:

Search Tips
Report & Rebuttal
Respond to this report!
What's this?
Also a victim?
What's this?
Repair Your Reputation!
What's this?
REBUTTALS & REPLIES:
0Author 1Consumer 1Employee/Owner
Updates & Rebuttals

#1 Consumer Comment

Miserable Experience/terrible quality

AUTHOR: Kristin F. - ()

 I ordered from this company in Feb. of 2014. They told me it would take 2-3 weeks for my custom cornhole boards. 5 weeks later i reached out, as I had not heard from them. It took another week to have them complete the boards. When they were sent to me, the decals on the front were already peeling off and the bags they sent with the boards were the wrong color. I immediately reached out to customer service and the owner - since then i have probably reached out several dozen times and have only received one or two replies. They have NEVER sent the correct colored bags and the decals completed peeled off after 2 uses. The CEO is a joke. He never replies to emails. The phone system is always "down" and I can't reach a real person. They have told me that they will send me boxes to ship them back for repair but I have received nothing. I recieve no responses to online, facebook or email inquiries. Do not purchase from this company - a total scam!

Respond to this report!
What's this?

#2 REBUTTAL Owner of company

We are sorry you did not receive satisfactory service from our Company.

AUTHOR: John - ()

We are sorry that you did not receive the level of service that you thought you should receive from our company. We would like to make this issue right and invite you to contact us and make this right. We do not take money from customers and not deliver product. We deliver the products that were ordered and stand by our products! Thank you for being a valued customer!

Respond to this report!
What's this?
Report & Rebuttal
Respond to this report!
What's this?
Also a victim?
What's this?
Repair Your Reputation!
What's this?

Advertisers above have met our
strict standards for business conduct.



Ripoff Report Legal Directory