• Report: #814974

Complaint Review: Business Finance Store | Ripoff Report Verified™ ..businesses you can trust. Customer Satisfaction Pledge: “100% Satisfaction Guaranteed or You Don’t Pay. ..Our only purpose is to help small business owners succeed ..Small business is our passion” over $100 Million in funding for all types of small businesses.

Thank You

Read how Ripoff Report saves consumers millions.

  • Submitted: Wed, December 28, 2011
  • Updated: Tue, May 07, 2013

  • Reported By: Chelsea — Crystal Spring Pennsylvania United States of America
The Business Finance Store
Fountain Valley, California United States of America

Business Finance Store REVIEW: Business Finance Store clients, feel confident & secure when doing business with Business Finance Store. Business Finance Store commitment to client satisfaction, & business funding success. Commitment to Ripoff Report Corporate Advocacy Business Remediation & Customer Satisfaction Program, a program that benefits the consumer, assures them of complete satisfaction & confidence when doing business. A Nationwide Funding Resource <
*UPDATE: Business Finance Store recognized by Ripoff Report Verified™ as a safe business service. Irvine California

What's this?
What's this?
What's this?
Is this
Ripoff Report
About you?
Ripoff Report
A business' first
line of defense
on the Internet.
If your business is
willing to make a
commitment to
customer satisfaction
Click here now..

Does your business have a bad reputation?
Fix it the right way.
Corporate Advocacy Program™

SEO Reputation Management at its best!

SPECIAL UPDATE: August 21 2013: Business Finance Stores remains committed to increased customer satisfaction and has improved their business practices over the years to better serve their customers. Business Finance Stores is truly dedicated to making sure their customers are satisfied and that any complaints which do arise are addressed promptly and fairly.

To date, Business Finance Stores has made good faith efforts to resolve all complaints reported on Rip-off Report. Based on our experience, the member business has proven to be among the top members of the Rip-off Report Corporate Advocacy Business Remediation and Customer Satisfaction Program as a Verified Safe Business™.

Over time and since becoming a member, Business Finance Stores has remained actively engaged and improving the way they address customer service complaints. As an active and current member of the Rip-off Report Corporate Advocacy Business Remediation and Customer Satisfaction Program we are happy to report that now more than ever Business Finance Stores remains committed to improving customer satisfaction.

Remember, no company or individual can ever satisfy 100% of the people 100% of the time. There are no products or services that will always be perfect for everyone and even the best companies will receive complaints from time to time. However, by participating in the Corporate Advocacy Program, the member business has made a commitment to working with its customers to resolve complaints quickly and fairly whenever possible.

Please keep in mind that as a consumer you have some responsibilities as well. Success has many definitions that based on your past experiences, current situation and your perceived expectations. Success with any product or service is always based on the proper application and understanding. The fastest car will not run if you never turn the engine on. Look at how you used the product or service that was provided in relation with the instructions that you received. The Corporate Advocacy Business Remediation and Customer Satisfaction Program will help you get your voice heard but please be prepared with documentation and fair representation of your concern, also have an idea of how the company can fix your concern. Can they offer additional services, extend warranties, offer a fair refund or just get you talking with someone that can help. ..let them know and let us know!

*Any consumer not receiving satisfaction from a member of the Corporate Advocacy Program should email us at editor@ripoffreport.com
 Business Finance Stores  is Rip-off Report Verified



Ripoff Report Verified™ REVIEW: EDitor’s UPDATE: Positive rating and recognition has been given to Business Finance Store for its commitment to excellence in customer service and ethical business practices.

Ripoff Report’s thorough revue of Business Finance Store's business model, business practices, and client feedback has revealed that they are an ethical company working diligently and tirelessly to help and support small businesses across the United States. Clients working with Business Finance Store can expect to be treated fairly, honestly, openly, and quickly. Having already helped small businesses obtain over $100 Million in funding, they are effective in delivering on their promises and providing needed funding to small businesses who need help.
Business Finance Store is Ripoff Report Verified
Ripoff Report Verified™ .. part of Ripoff Report Corporate Advocacy Business Remediation & Customer Satisfaction Program.A program that benefits the consumer, assures them of complete satisfaction and confidence when doing business with a member business..

The information provided in this report is based on comments made by Trey Sublette, Jeremy Daggett, and Tim McCormack during an on-site inspection held by a third party verification company with no biases toward The Business Finance Store…

Business Finance Store has a commitment to quality and customer service that is unmatched in the industry. Their free initial consultation goes to great lengths to teach small businesses what their options are, and show how those options can help them achieve their goals. Business Finance Store has many systems designed to recognize the needs of their clients and to satisfy those needs whenever possible. Some of those systems we've verified to protect their customers including: a thorough contract with checklists of frequently confusing items, a thorough recorded underwriting call covering anything that might be confusing, required notarized documentation which prevents identity theft, and a multi-stage verification process that detects and rejects illegitimate businesses.

The Business Finance Store works to help small businesses and entrepreneurs to launch their business with financial funding and services that best suit their need and allow them to continue to grow. The company works to provide a wider range of financial funding. They also help to avoid scams and can provide honest free consultation. Through the company’s 4,000 agents all over the United States they are able to gather leads through referrals. Additionally, the company acquires leads though blogs, LinkedIn, and various search engines (i.e. Bing & Google) that direct potential customers to their website.

The company’s sale process begins when a prospective client works with a sales representative during a question and answer session. This meeting provides answers as to what the customer may qualify for beforehand which allows the company to target the customer’s needs for products that will best suit them. The Business Finance Store discussed that they standardly follow up with customers in the time working with them. After the course of the sale, the company asks the client to complete an exit survey.

In regards to internal processes; The Business Finance Store mentioned they could work on better communication with all of their departments, communication on progress of application, and follow up with customers. Some of the complaints the company receives are in regards to the client not receiving enough information from a salesman, the type of funding the client receives, or the information received is not accurate. The company remedies this with the underwriting calls with a sales representative, director of operation, and the client. If the company finds they are in error, they will review the client’s proposed application and see what they may qualify for, review the type of funding, timeframe, and cost while recommending any adjustments or refunds necessary.

An example of a situation where a client was not satisfied with the level of service or products they received was when a customer was approved for funding and a few weeks later the lender closed the account. The customer called and the company was able to get that customer funding with another lender.

The Business Finance Store has made changes since complaints on Ripoff Report have occurred by reviewing with the customer the application in more detail to ensure they understand how the process of obtaining a loan or credit works. This is based on several factors such as credit ratings of the individual(s) or partners (which combined may limit the amount of money available if more than one individual applying). The company has put in place a no money down application and they are obtaining more information from the client which helps them to explain in more detail the information needed to provide the customer the best financing package. They also have modified their contract in more detail so the customer understands more of what is available based on their eligibility. Furthermore, a customer can log on to the company’s website and check on the progress of their loan or credit package. Internally, the company has regular meetings with staff to address the challenges and issues encountered to review how to best help their customers.

The Business Finance Store thinks that it is important to be a part of the Corporate Advocacy Business Remediation and Customer Satisfaction Program because it helps provide them another way to respond to their customer’s complaints and issues. The company works their staff to do whatever it takes by asking more questions to figure out how to achieve the customer’s goals and review with them all the available options to help them understand what they may qualify for with their credit rating.

BUSINESS FINANCE STORE / Statements from the President.

Business Finance Store’s president, Mr. Tim McCormack, has informed us that his personal philosophy is that his passion is helping small businesses. He views his work as critical to helping small businesses succeed, and that those businesses are the backbone of the modern US economy. As a successful businessman, Mr. McCormack feels it is critical to always listen to his clients and respond promptly. He personally responds to any issue that is presented to him. By always putting his customers first, Mr. McCormack hopes to maintain Business Finance Store as a critical and important tool for helping small businesses both now and for many years to come.

Here are a few of the comments made by customers… “We were very pleased with the services they provided. The customer relations team provided our company with an exceptional level of service. There is great appreciation that the Business Finance Store did everything they said they would do and more!" and "We came to Business Finance Store after being in business for a year and we were able to get the funding required to build out our software and take us to the next level. We would still be struggling to get the funding the traditional way if it was not for the business finance store. The service is incredible; you know what to expect every step of the way, there are no secrets." Another customer stated "When we first came into contact with Business Finance Store, I was a little skeptical. I had heard similar promises from other companies who didn't deliver. I must say that they treated us with true professionalism and even out did what they said they could do. I would use them again and have told my friends."

STATED IMPROVEMENTS FROM YOUR COMPANY NAME.

Business Finance Store recognizes that complaints posted on Ripoff Report (whether true or not) are issues that need to be addressed, not ignored. If handled correctly, complaints can be valuable learning opportunities. With the feedback generated by Rip-off Report’s Investigation Business Finance Store has made organizational changes allowing its clients and employees a more streamlined approach to problem resolution and a commitment to a great client experience.

Additionally, Business Finance Store has a number of new tools and services currently in development that will be available free of charge to all their clients. These tools will be designed to assist small business owners to succeed in their businesses, and will cover such important topics as marketing, ongoing financial management, and legal support.

Business Finance Store's commitment to their customers goes beyond just worrying about their safety. They also survey every customer after they've completed their services to gain valuable feedback on their performance. They review that feedback on a weekly basis, seeking ways to improve and over-deliver on their delivery and execution of their services. Anytime there is a complaint from a client it is analyzed in the form of a case study, and reviewed by a team of four or more employees. When options exist to improve their performance, results and suggestions are presented to management and actions are swiftly taken.

Business Finance Store clients can expect the company will work towards finding a mutually satisfactory resolution to any complaints or concerns. Business Finance Store listens carefully to client concerns and sees them as an opportunity to learn from past mistakes and become more efficient as a company in the services offered and the support for those services.

In summary, after our Review by a 3rd party and conversations with Ripoff Report staff, which included discussions with Mr. McCormack and other employees, Ripoff Report is convinced that Business Finance Store is committed to quality delivery of services resulting in total client satisfaction, ethical business practices, and legitimate funding services that are beneficial to their clients.

Read more about why consumers should feel confident when doing business with a member of Rip-off Report's Corporate Advocacy Business Remediation & Customer Satisfaction Program. Yes, it’s a long name for a program that does a lot for both consumers and businesses alike.

Read about Ripoff Report Verified Safe™ Program... A program that benefits the consumer, assures them of complete satisfaction and confidence when doing business with a member business. this program works.

As a matter of policy, when a business becomes a member of the Corporate Advocacy Program they agree to allow Ripoff Report to contact every client who filed a complaint so they can make things right with them. In order to confirm that the complaints were resolved, Ripoff Report is copied on all responses so we can insure that the member business did right by their customer .. The good people at the Business Finance Store did just that with no issues.

Several video testimonials of previous clients were taken and can be viewed online on YouTube at the following LINKS..

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=fSTB2IToscA

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ZcQ1MGuAoLg

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=MyXle_nyHS0

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=7z3dpw0tfpY

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=tdwT_c3_AFM

------------------------------ NOW TO THE ORIGINAL REPORT THAT WAS FILED

The Business Finance Store This company overcharged my husband and I for trying to help us start our business! Fountain Valley, California

I found this company when I was searching on the internet for financing options when my husband and I decided to buy a truck and start a trucking business.  We started the process in January 2011 and it took 2 1/2 months for us to get the funds we requested!  Everything sounded good at the begining until we got to the point where we were paying out all these fees for their services. 

The local gentlemen we started working with required us to pay him $400 before we could continue in the program and try to get the funds we were requesting.  We then started talking with 2-3 other people about getting the funds we needed.  They told us it would be business lines of credit and that the money would always be there if we needed it for emergencies unlike a regular small business loan.  That all sounded good to us because in the trucking business you never know when you may have a major breakdown!  We agreed along with my father-in-law who cosigned to get the funds, that we would proceed with the program.  We then came to find out that we would be recieving business credit cards with unknown interest rates and we would have to pay this outragous fee before we could get the funds.  We were also told there was no guarantee that we would get the funds we requested. 

So against our better judgement we decided to move forward so we could finally after a long 2 months get our funding to make a better life for our family.  We were charged over $4000 to get our funding!  They also told us that when we got our cards and we needed to use them to do a cash advance that it would be best to go through them to get it because we would be charged 6% for the advance but after 60 days we would get 3% of that back.  It has been almost 9 months and we have yet to receive that money back and they tell us they never promised that.

We also back in June had a breakdown on the truck and needed to use the rest of the funds that was on one of the cards but when we went to use it the card was declined.  When I called the credit card company to find out what was going on they told me that they had discovered the card was opened through a 3rd party finance and they dont work with those types of companies.  So there we were with funds we were told we had and couldn't use them.

We would like to get our money back that we have losted through this program and would hope this doesnt happen to anyone else!!!!

This report was posted on Ripoff Report on 12/28/2011 02:55 PM and is a permanent record located here: http://www.ripoffreport.com/r/The-Business-Finance-Store/Fountain-Valley-California-92708/The-Business-Finance-Store-This-company-overcharged-my-husband-and-I-for-trying-to-help-u-814974. The posting time indicated is Arizona local time. Arizona does not observe daylight savings so the post time may be Mountain or Pacific depending on the time of year.

Ripoff Report has an exclusive license to this report. It may not be copied without the written permission of Ripoff Report.

Click Here to read other Ripoff Reports on The Business Finance Store

Search for additional reports

If you would like to see more Rip-off Reports on this company/individual, search here:

Search Tips
Report & Rebuttal
Respond to this report!
What's this?
Also a victim?
What's this?
Repair Your Reputation!
What's this?
REBUTTALS & REPLIES:
0Author 1Consumer 2Employee/Owner
Updates & Rebuttals

#1 REBUTTAL Owner of company

This Complaint Is Proven to be Completely False. Irrefutable Proof Below.

AUTHOR: The Business Finance Store - ()

My name is Tim McCormack. I am the President & CEO of Business Finance Store and I have decided to respond personally to this message. This will be our only response.

This complaint is 100% false. We spent weeks researching it and have come to the conclusion that it is a totally false fabrication. I can only guess that this was posted by a competitor trying to advance their
business by damaging ours.

Learn more about our company & services www.BusinessFinanceStore.com 
Call us toll free at this number (888) 777-7713
Email us for further information at info@businessfinancestore.com 

To anyone looking for proof that this is a completely false report, feel free to call the attorney listed in the complaint  as we did. The name is Jonathan Epstein at (703) 549-9138. This is actually a real person, but Mr Epsteins assistant confirmed that he never brought on a client matching this description or intending to sue us. He never assisted this false person in any way. 

False items in this report:

1.     We very rarely charge someone $15,000 for services. This would be for multiple services that would span a lengthy period of time.

2.     We called every tanning bed client who completed our programs within the last 6 months. All those that completed the program were satisfied and had no such complaints. 

We have never been sued by a client. Never. We have never been sued by anyone.

3.     We have never had a client request a refund for such a large amount.

4.     Our contracts guarantee our funding services. If a clients lines of credit had been closed we would have gladly offered a refund. There would be no need for any legal actions.

To anyone who is seeking financing we are happy to help. We will treat you fairly and with respect.  And if you own a business we wish you the best of luck. We love small business owners, we understand the unique difficulties  the joys and pains that we all share. We are all in this together, and we are happy to support you in any way we can.

Sincerely,

Tim McCormack
CEO / President
Business Finance Store

This will be our only company response to this 100% false allegation. 

Learn more about our company & services www.BusinessFinanceStore.com 
Call us toll free at this number (888) 777-7713
Email us for further information at info@businessfinancestore.com 
Respond to this report!
What's this?

#2 Consumer Comment

The Business Finance Store does nothing but stroke your ego and then pull the rug out from under you. SCAM!!!!

AUTHOR: milly - (United States of America)

I wanted to start a tanning business, but could not afford the price of the tanning beds and needed a little help getting it going. I saw this ad for a company named The Business Finance Store. They really do talk a good game and sound to really know what theyre talking about, which I dont doubt that they are probably individuals there that do.
After listening to everything they had to say and waiting about a month and a half, I was informed that they got me the funding that I needed in order to get my business started and now I needed to pay for their services. I received an invoice for $15,000 and had to pay for it with 2 different credit cards. Credit card charge shows up as FINANCEMARK, INC. 16SANTA ANA CA and FINANCE MARK INC 800-730-3084 CA.

I then took the little bit of money that I had left to lease out a location that I thought was GREAT!!! I got everything else I needed for the daily operation like phone number, towels, signs, ads, etc. All that was left to get was the actual tanning beds. I called to place order and used the line of credit that was given to me by The Business Finance Store and was given a delivery date of when they would be there. I few days later, I was contacted by the Tanning bed supplier stating that the card I used was declined and did I have another form of payment. OF COURSE I DIDNT!!! I used the rest of my money to get everything else situated and to pay BFS. I have tried to contact them to see what was going on but I get no answer. I had no idea what to do. Im stuck with breaking my lease and have all these products that I have no use for now.

I still to this day have not got any sort of response from anyone and have resorted in contacting the FTC, Attorney General and a law firm to get my money back. I spoke to Jonathan Epstein at 703.549.9138 and he has helped me to get my money back. He didnt charge me anything upfront to retain his services, which was great since I had no money left.

I have done some more research on The Business Finance Store and they are quick to rebuttal posts on here. Their responses first appeared one way, now they look completely different as if either the President and CEO just doesnt care anymore or the company has changed hands. Either way the company is a scam. Yes, they got me the line of credit needed but then cancelled it after they got paid. Its all sickening and I cant believe I fell for this. At least, I was able to recoup the money that was stole by them or I would completely be screwed!!!
Respond to this report!
What's this?

#3 REBUTTAL Owner of company

Business Funding is Available. Get A Free Analysis.

AUTHOR: The Business Finance Store - (USA)

THIS WILL BE OUR ONLY RESPONSE

Official Company Response:
This client is complaining about a line of credit we opened for them:
  1. We did not bill them for it 
  2. We warned them it would likely be closed 
  3. Not including this line, we still obtained the maximum amount of funding they requested
  4. We offered to open additional funding which they declined
We cannot refund her on something we didnt charge her for. If she needs more money all she has to do is ask.

If you are in need of funding for your business, we are happy to help. Well tell you in advance how much you qualify for, what the terms are, and our costs. We will list it on our prequalification, on our contract,
and well have a recorded underwriting call where you can ask anything you want and where well obtain your verbal authorization for everything we will do. We have nothing to hide.


Here is how you can contact us:
www.BusinessFinanceStore.com
Call us Toll Free (888) 777-7713
info@businessfinancestore.com 

Here is the info we have on file for this client:
  • Client: J Hixson Trucking
  • Initial Inquiry Date: Jan 30th, 2011
  • Credit Review Completed: Jan 31st, 2011
  • Pre-Qualified for: $25,000 to $50,000 in business funding
  • Pre-Qualification notes: Business owner has a bankruptcy from 2010. Using a co-signer.
  • Contract Signed Date: Feb 1st, 2011
  • Contract Receipt Date: Feb 2nd, 2011
  • Underwriting Notes: All participants were on the call (husband, wife, co-signer). I had no issues on the underwriting call. Clients understand funding type, agrees to fees. Client capped funding, target of $40,000 and not to exceed $50,000. Client needs us to obtain a fictitious business name, which will delay funding by 3 or 4 days.
  • Funding Received Date: Feb 24th, 2011
  • Funding Raised: $60,000
  • Funding Invoiced On: $50,000
  • Funding Notes: $10,000 line questionable, bank unsure due to presence of previous bankruptcy, last line not billed to client, but left open.
  • Client informed that additional funding is available, but declined to receive it.
  • Client Termination Date: March 8th, 2011
Here are our responses to the issues raised in this complaint.
  • We are sorry that this client was not happy with our service. We take every step possible to ensure that our clients understand in advance what we offer, what our fees are, and the timeline by which we provide them. This client never contacted us with her complaints and instead decided to post her grievances online. When clients are unhappy, if they contact us, we always work with them to find solutions to their issues. If you need money, we promise you well do our best to meet your needs and help you be successful in your business.
  • After a review of this file, and listening to the entire recorded underwriting call, we am 100% confident that this client DID understand what they were going to get, what the fees were, and the correct timeline for this process. In NO WAY did we fail the expectations for funding, fees, and the timelines that we committed to in our contract and our recorded underwriting call.
  • We do not ever charge any upfront fees, and we discourage consultants from adding fees to our services. The $400 initial packaging fee was not charged by our company. If someone ever informs you that you must pay an initial fee to work with our company know that we are not the ones asking for it and you are not required to pay it.
  • We did get business lines of credit for this client, but the only type of lines they qualified for was business credit cards. This was clearly explained in advance, detailed in the contracts, and agreed to on the underwriting call. In listening to the underwriting call it was explained multiple times in order for it to be clear for each person on the call. We are happy to provide access to this recording for anyone desiring verification.
  • Our guarantee is that if we dont get you funding, you dont pay anything. We have a 100% guarantee. Everything we earn is based on our ability to deliver on our promises.
  • This client states our fees are outrageous. We are sorry this client feels this way, but that is what it costs for us to secure this type of funding. It is very labor-intensive and delicate working with the banks. Its taken us years to create a reliable system and we have a very large staff to support the operation. If she felt the fees were outrageous she was welcome to not use our services, no one was forcing her.
  • Our funding was completed within 3 weeks of receiving this contract. Im not sure why this client complained that it took so long.
  • As for the additional fees, this client requested if we knew of a service to help her liquidate her credit cards into cash. We do not do this, but we know of companies that do. We sent her file to one of these companies. 
  • We offered to raise more funds for this client, but they declined. We even offered a special discounted rate for additional funding raised, but they declined that as well.
  • This client authorized us to raise $50,000 in funding. We did this. She liquidated it and used it all. Along the process there was an additional account opened for $10,000. We informed her that it may be closed and did not charge her for it. We suggested she get additional funding which she declined.
  • While this client is clearly upset and posted this complaint, which is clearly false, we are still happy to live up to the terms of our contract and support her business. We have attempted to contact the client many times since notified of this complaint. As the client has decided not to respond to us there is nothing more that we can do than respond to this message here. 
If you are in need of funding for your business, we are happy to help. Well tell you in advance how much you qualify for, what the terms are, and our costs. We will list it on our prequalification, on our contract, and well have a recorded underwriting call where you can ask anything you want and where well obtain your verbal authorization for everything we will do. We have nothing to hide.

Here is how you can contact us:
www.BusinessFinanceStore.com 
Call us Toll Free (888) 777-7713 
info@businessfinancestore.com 

THIS WILL BE OUR ONLY RESPONSE TO THIS MESSAGE
Respond to this report!
What's this?
Report & Rebuttal
Respond to this report!
What's this?
Also a victim?
What's this?
Repair Your Reputation!
What's this?

Advertisers above have met our
strict standards for business conduct.

Wal-Mart.com USA, LLC


Ripoff Report Legal Directory