• Report: #1038558

Complaint Review: The Original Mattress Factory Maple Grove MN

Thank You

Read how Ripoff Report saves consumers millions.

  • Submitted: Wed, March 27, 2013
  • Updated: Fri, March 29, 2013

  • Reported By: Kel — Maple Grove Minnesota
The Original Mattress Factory Maple Grove MN
8071 Wedgewood Ln N Maple Grove, MN 55369 Maple Grove, Minnesota United States of America

The Original Mattress Factory Maple Grove MN Maple Grove MN: The Original Mattress Factory. dishonest Maple Grove, Minnesota

*REBUTTAL Owner of company: Original Mattress Factory Reply

What's this?
What's this?
What's this?
Is this
Ripoff Report
About you?
Ripoff Report
A business' first
line of defense
on the Internet.
If your business is
willing to make a
commitment to
customer satisfaction
Click here now..

Does your business have a bad reputation?
Fix it the right way.
Corporate Advocacy Program™

SEO Reputation Management at its best!

Salesmanship: 1 Check.  Quality: 1/2 a check.  Honesty: 0 check. 

Please read and beware! 

I am giving you an honest, unbiased, hard core review.  I was a 12 year customer.  Thats correct, 12 year customer.  I am an educated buyer, before I decide to make a purchase, I am thorough as possible without trying to go over board.  I was wrong.  My full size set had a 10 yr warranty for the set, I called after the 3rd, twice.   On March 25, 2013, I spoke with 1 of the Original Mattress Factory owners, (Matt).  I purchased my set from the Maple Grove, MN location.  I explained the bed is not performing, I am exhausted, back is sore, tired, help me, keep in mind I have been a customer for 12 years.  The thread on the trim IS also unraveling, if you lift the pad up, you can SEE INSIDE THE MATTRESS, coils and all.  His solution was that he will be kind and give me a $17.00 piece of foam, not a special foam, just a piece of foam.   I said what does a piece of foam got to do with anything, much less got to do with me customer, who paid good money??!!
 
I said to the owner; that is terrible!   Honesty: I am a paying customer, I pay for my products and when I buy, I want to be happy about my purchase.  Well, not with these mattress retailers.  Not anymore.   
 
Dishonesty: IF I was told, why yes maam, we do stand behind our products BUT when you call us with a customer complaint and if we are able to trick you into saying anything we can use, to get out of backing up our products, what is what we will do with you, we will use what you say AS A WAY OUT OF STANDING BEHIND OUR PRODUCTS, SO DO YOU STILL WANT TO BUY FROM US? I would have turned and walked out the store door.  I was told, we sell good mattresses, we sell quality, we are the best, we will be a cost savings to you, we cut out the middle man, yes we do stand behind our products, you will get a good night sleep on our beds.   
Why not tell me this?  Dishonesty, to make the sale.  I am sorry, it is exactly what this is. 

Thank you Original Mattress Factory.  Thank you for being liars, dishonest and sticking me with a defective mattress set.   You can pass that piece of foam onto your next unlucky customer. 
 
This is not a biased review, this goes way beyond that, this really is a rip off. 

This report was posted on Ripoff Report on 03/27/2013 01:56 PM and is a permanent record located here: http://www.ripoffreport.com/r/The-Original-Mattress-Factory-Maple-Grove-MN/Maple-Grove-Minnesota-55369/The-Original-Mattress-Factory-Maple-Grove-MN-Maple-Grove-MN-The-Original-Mattress-Factory-1038558. The posting time indicated is Arizona local time. Arizona does not observe daylight savings so the post time may be Mountain or Pacific depending on the time of year.

Ripoff Report has an exclusive license to this report. It may not be copied without the written permission of Ripoff Report.

Click Here to read other Ripoff Reports on The Original Mattress Factory Maple Grove MN

Search for additional reports

If you would like to see more Rip-off Reports on this company/individual, search here:

Search Tips
Report & Rebuttal
Respond to this report!
What's this?
Also a victim?
What's this?
Repair Your Reputation!
What's this?
REBUTTALS & REPLIES:
0Author 0Consumer 1Employee/Owner
Updates & Rebuttals

#1 REBUTTAL Owner of company

Original Mattress Factory Reply

AUTHOR: The Original Mattress Factory - ()

We are very sorry to hear that you are unhappy with your mattress, but this is a biased review.  At The Original Mattress Factory, we build quality products and we stand behind both these products and our product warranty.  This warranty stipulates that we will take care of any defects or errors in workmanship, but clearly states that your warranty is void if your mattress has been stained or abused in any way. 
 
According to our records, you originally called to report that the tape edge was coming off on your mattress.  In addition, you said that the mattress was uncomfortable and thought it might be defective.  We sent our customer service representative out to your home to inspect the mattress and he said that he could bring it back into the factory for repair as long as it was in a sanitary condition.  As it turns out, your mattress was not in a sanitary condition and therefore we could not bring it back in.   Please note that we have this stipulation for the protection of our employees.  In addition, we simply cannot bring a soiled product back into our factory or put it on our machines. 
 
When you later spoke with Matt, who is one of the owners in Maplewood, you informed him that the real issue was one of comfort.  Since your warranty is void (as noted above) and you are well beyond our one year Comfort Policy, there is really very little that we can do to help you.  However, Matt offered to give you a one inch topper to place on your mattress in an attempt to soften it up a bit and hopefully make you feel more comfortable.  Since you did not want to accept this piece of foam, there is unfortunately nothing else that we can do to help you.  If comfort is the issue, however, I would recommend trying a thicker piece of foam.  There are a variety of types and thicknesses available at a number of stores today and perhaps one might help.  Again, we are sorry that you are unhappy, but there is nothing more that we can do in this situation given the fact that your warranty is void.   
Respond to this report!
What's this?
Report & Rebuttal
Respond to this report!
What's this?
Also a victim?
What's this?
Repair Your Reputation!
What's this?
Wal-Mart.com USA, LLC

Advertisers above have met our
strict standards for business conduct.

Wal-Mart.com USA, LLC


Ripoff Report Legal Directory