• Report: #867641

Complaint Review: The Sign Chef

Thank You

Read how Ripoff Report saves consumers millions.

  • Submitted: Thu, April 12, 2012
  • Updated: Tue, November 06, 2012

  • Reported By: smokeshop — santa ana California United States of America
The Sign Chef
7360 cross country rd Internet United States of America

The Sign Chef rip off you don't get what you pay for over priced junk, Internet

*Consumer Comment: Customer Service Sucks

*Consumer Comment: Great Experience with the Sign Chef

*UPDATE Employee: We are unsure how you could be angry with us; we custom-produced EXACTLY what you ordered & approved!

*Author of original report: THE SIGN CHEF ALSO GOES BY OTHER NAMES

What's this?
What's this?
What's this?
Is this
Ripoff Report
About you?
Ripoff Report
A business' first
line of defense
on the Internet.
If your business is
willing to make a
commitment to
customer satisfaction
Click here now..

Does your business have a bad reputation?
Fix it the right way.
Corporate Advocacy Program™

SEO Reputation Management at its best!

i ordered what was supposed to be a plastic fold out side walk sign, even in the " custom making your own sign" it showed a plastic sidewalk sign, after completing the finish part of the custom making of the sign which costs me 277.00 with two day delivery. after four days of them having it in "production" taking a total of seven days to get it , i open it up to find a cheap piece of crap of white cardboard !! when i contacted them i got the typical run around of nothing, just blah blah blah i would not order anything from here it's a pure rip off , i even called UPS who told me i could have shipped the same product for only 50.00 and i paid over 120. for them to ship it !!! ALL AROUND A RIP OFF !!

This report was posted on Ripoff Report on 04/12/2012 12:34 PM and is a permanent record located here: http://www.ripoffreport.com/r/The-Sign-Chef/internet/The-Sign-Chef-rip-off-you-dont-get-what-you-pay-for-over-priced-junk-Internet-867641. The posting time indicated is Arizona local time. Arizona does not observe daylight savings so the post time may be Mountain or Pacific depending on the time of year.

Ripoff Report has an exclusive license to this report. It may not be copied without the written permission of Ripoff Report.

Click Here to read other Ripoff Reports on The Sign Chef

Search for additional reports

If you would like to see more Rip-off Reports on this company/individual, search here:

Search Tips
Report & Rebuttal
Respond to this report!
What's this?
Also a victim?
What's this?
Repair Your Reputation!
What's this?
REBUTTALS & REPLIES:
1Author 3Consumer 0Employee/Owner
Updates & Rebuttals

#1 Consumer Comment

Customer Service Sucks

AUTHOR: BrianMcScamp - ()

If you read the employees response you will get a good feeling fshah ow thier service is.  They love that they have your money, and the heck if you don't like the crap you got!

 

Respond to this report!
What's this?

#2 Consumer Comment

Great Experience with the Sign Chef

AUTHOR: Pastor Paige - (United States of America)

I had a great experience with the Sign Chef. They went far beyond my expectations in terms of sending material samples and offering design suggestions that improved the overall look of our church sign. The entire congregation is happy with the new sign. If you know anything about churches, you know that this is a miracle.
Respond to this report!
What's this?

#3 UPDATE Employee

We are unsure how you could be angry with us; we custom-produced EXACTLY what you ordered & approved!

AUTHOR: The Sign Chef - (United States of America)

      Mr. Smith, we are very sorry that you placed your order incorrectly, but please understand that calling to yell at all of our customer service reps. will not help you get free products.

    You placed an order online (not through a customer service rep, who would have been more than happy to help you order exactly what you intended).  Please see BOTH your invoice/paid receipt AND the proof that we sent to you for approval (which you APPROVED) and you can clearly see that the item you ordered is "#51143 Coroplast 48"x36" Panel" with "061 Green Print".
 
     You requested NOT to take advantage of our free UPS Ground shipping (yes! we ship all signs via UPS Ground FREE to anywhere in the Continental US!  It is noted on EACH & EVERY page of our website and again in the online checkout system). You chose an upgraded shipping service because you wanted to expedite the transit time and paid for the amount that UPS showed to your zip code (you needed it on the opposite coast in 2 days).

     We produced EXACTLY what you ordered and approved and shipped it out EXACTLY as you specified.

    We are completely baffled at how you are angry with us and realize that you are most likely just  upset that you mis-understood what you ordered for custom production.

     We sincerely understand that you may have meant to order a different product and if you would like to give us a call (you know the number) we would be happy to offer you a discount to help you out, because we genuinely want our customers to be happy.  Keep in mind that you "catch more flies with honey" so please do not yell at the representative that answers this time.

I have posted the specifications from your approved proof (which is also found on your invoice & receipt).  You checked "yes" to all lines and again for the image/design and again to confirm (again) the shipping address and instructions). This is what your ordered and approved.  This is what we shipped to you.

Proof #33752
Please Verify Sign Specifications

Quantity: 1
Material:Coroplast
Height: 48"
Width: 36"
Sides: 1 - Sided
Thickness: 3/16 inch
Colors: 1-ColorDurability
Selected: Economy Grade Uncoated (Rated
to last up to 3 years outdoors)
Mounting Kits: None
Holes: None
Mounting Accessories: None

Respond to this report!
What's this?

#4 Author of original report

THE SIGN CHEF ALSO GOES BY OTHER NAMES

AUTHOR: smokeshop - (United States of America)

BEWARE OF THESE GUYS THEY ARE A RIP OFF CHECK THEM OUT ON THE INTERNET THEY GO BY OTHER NAMES TOO
Respond to this report!
What's this?
Report & Rebuttal
Respond to this report!
What's this?
Also a victim?
What's this?
Repair Your Reputation!
What's this?

Advertisers above have met our
strict standards for business conduct.



Ripoff Report Legal Directory