• Report: #735194

Complaint Review: Tradebank of Florida

  • Submitted: Tue, May 31, 2011
  • Updated: Mon, November 14, 2011

  • Reported By: John — Colorado Colorado United States of America
Tradebank of Florida
7575 Dr. Phillips Blvd. ,Suite 235, Orlando, Florida United States of America

Tradebank of Florida Tait Carson, floridatradebank.com, Florida Tradebank, Florida Barter, Tradebank of Orlando Wow, Barter is Better at Tradebank Orlando, Florida

*Author of original report: Discrepancy Report

*Author of original report: Really, John. You woke up just in time to take credit for the out come!!

*UPDATE Employee: Problem Resolved, Thanks Tait!

What's this?
What's this?
What's this?
Is this
Ripoff Report
About you?
Ripoff Report
A business' first
line of defense
on the Internet.
If your business is
willing to make a
commitment to
customer satisfaction
Click here now..

Does your business have a bad reputation?
Fix it the right way.
Corporate Advocacy Program™

SEO Reputation Management at its best!

12/07/2010

Hi Tait Carsen,

I must say after receiving the last letter yesterday you sent to my Tradebank client The Sundance Mountain Lodge. I am very disappointed in you and the lack of professionalism you have shown in trying to resolve this dispute regarding the purchase of the golf cart. The whole dispute has been handled poorly from the day it was delivered.

The dispute should have been resolved with in the first month of delivery but it has gone on several months now. The golf cart advertised in the picture was not the golf cart received. I realize your position is that its the shipping companys fault. The facts are it does not run, looks awful, and is in horrible condition, all of this cannot be the result of the shipping company, even the charge would have worked. The golf cart upon delivery was certainly not worth $3000.00. In your last letter you wrote the golf cart was sold as is, good luck You not only represented yourself as the seller but youre also a regional owner who should be held to a higher standard of ethics and professionalism, because you are the face of radebank for the Orlando area.

You are a reflection of what Tradebank stands for and what each regional owner stands for when you are dealing with your own members or members outside of your region. Frankly Im embarrassed by you and how you have handled this.

I am a fairly new Tradebank regional owner and was surprised to hear you tell me on the phone in our last conversation how mad you were at my client, you said If I was out there in Colorado Springs I would go over to the Sundance and smash his face in.

If this is what Tradebank represents then its maybe me that needs to reevaluate Tradebank and being a Tradebank regional owner.

I tell all my clients the big difference between any barter exchanges is the regional owners (brokers) who are running them. I try to make a difference and be better than our competition; I believe the client should come first regardless of what region he or she is from. With everything that has transpired, Tradebank is no better than any other barter company out there, in fact in my clients eyes Im sure their forming a new opinion about Tradebank, and your jeopardizing all the positive work I have cultivated over the last year with me and my member.

Because you are the face of Tradebank in Orlando and I now realize this is the way you choose to deal with a problem I will let all my trade members know buyer be where when dealing with Orlando. By your example the only conclusion I can come up with if a deal goes unexpectedly wrong from Orlando and we repeatedly ask you to resolve it and make it right, Orlandos position will be you take it and like it or Ill come over there and smash your face in. Tait is this the message you really want to send.

Please do the right thing taking into account everything on this dispute, how long it has taken, how it was handled and reverse the $3000 Trade and fees back to The Sundance and I will help you in reselling the golf cart to a new buyer like we previously discussed.

If you dont have enough trade dollars to reverse this transaction, request from corporate a line of credit to resolve this matter.

Regards,
John Lynch
Tradebank of Colorado Springs


My name is Reese and I'm the new property manager here at Sundance Mountain Lodge in Monument.

I was here when the golf cart was delivered and here are the pictures that I have sent to Tait in Florida.

We recieved it on 9/8/2010 and it is still sitting and not functional. I have tried to speak with Tait and have sent him e-mails and still nothing. One remark from him was that we are stuck with a non working cart, and says that Con-Way Frieght is the one that caused all the damage.

Please see tha pictures I have send to Tait and see what you think. The only request I am asking is that we can obtain a working charger so I can find out if it does run. I have no idea if the batteries are in good condition due to the non working charger. I called a repair shop to see if the charger can be fixed. They said it would be better to buy a new one or find a good used one. The cost to fix is not worth going that route.

Tait mentioned that Con-Way must have dropped the charger and they are responsible. But I mentioned to Tait that it does not have any marking to indicate it was dropped. He also mention that Con-Way must have dropped the golf cart, and that cannot be true.

Sorry for not advising you much earlier that this, but Suzzane said to e-mail you. Please see what can be done in order to
have a working cart. As far as Tait is concern, returning the cart is out of the question.

I should have never signed for it. If we can return it and have the shipping cost and the monies that have been spent with TradeBank. That is the route I am looking for. I can find a much better golf cart for the $800.00 that Gary the owner has laid out so far. As far as dealing with TradeBank in Florida, this is not good business. We are the customer, Tait is making us look like the bad guys.

Thank you for your time and effort.

Reese
Property Manager


This report was posted on Ripoff Report on 05/31/2011 01:58 PM and is a permanent record located here: http://www.ripoffreport.com/r/Tradebank-of-Florida/Orlando-Florida-32819/Tradebank-of-Florida-Tait-Carson-floridatradebankcom-Florida-Tradebank-Florida-Barter-735194. The posting time indicated is Arizona local time. Arizona does not observe daylight savings so the post time may be Mountain or Pacific depending on the time of year.

Ripoff Report has an exclusive license to this report. It may not be copied without the written permission of Ripoff Report.

Click Here to read other Ripoff Reports on Tradebank of Florida

Search for additional reports

If you would like to see more Rip-off Reports on this company/individual, search here:

Search Tips
Report & Rebuttal
Respond to this report!
What's this?
Also a victim?
What's this?
Repair Your Reputation!
What's this?
REBUTTALS & REPLIES:
2Author 1Consumer 0Employee/Owner
Updates & Rebuttals

#1 Author of original report

Discrepancy Report

AUTHOR: Ross Porter - (United States of America)

Discrepancy Report

From: John Lynch Date: 11/23/2010 12:03:22 PM

RE: Sundance Mountain Lodge Client #: 6037-8601-0502-

Join Date: 6/12/2009 Account Balance: ******

Region: Colorado Springs, CO Broker: Tiffany Lynch

Transaction Number: 0604100211

Transaction Year: 2010

Amount To Refund: 3,000.00

Reason: OTHER REASON

The golf cart received was in horrible condition there is rust, scratches, and water damage along with the fact it doesnt even work. Tait the regional owner of Florida who shipped it claims it was the shipping company's fault. The Sundance Mountain Lodge is requesting a refund of 3,000 trade plus $800.00 dollars cash to cover all expenses. The golf cart was grossly represented as being in good condition, but it was not. The Sundance Mountain Lodge is one of best clients and we would like to keep them trading and believing that tradebank and it's members are fair and honest with their trading
practices. Reese the general manager at the sundance mountain lodge reminded me that there are other trade organizations, he has been trying to work this out with Tait since the golf cart arrived, but has made no progress. Please help us on your end with the problem we don't want to loose them as a tradebank member.

Hi Tait,

My name is Tiffany Lynch and i am the regional owner of Colorado Springs. Attached is a discrepancy report for the golf cart the Sundance Mountain Lodge purchased. They are one of our best clients and they are extremely unhappy with this golf cart purchase and unhappy with Tradebank. I want to keep them as a client and it would help us out greatly if you would do that right thing and refund them the money. As you already know the golf cart doesn't even run and looks horrible. I would like to work with you because it makes Tradebank a stronger organization if we work together. Our clients need to trust what they are purchasing is what was advertised, especially when it is purchased outside of our region, for a fair price at a fair value. Please respond to this email as soon as possible it would be greatly appreciated.

Tiffany Lynch
Tradebank
Colorado Springs

Barter, Tradebank International, Lawsiut, Franchising, Mychoice, John Davis, Marcy Yaffee, Denver, Colorado Springs, Itex, IMS, Tradebank Franchise, 3dh, Todays shopping network, Rob Verkiak, Golden mine channel, City Buddy, James Bowers, Tradebank.com Stock, John P. Davis, Todd Gerry
Respond to this report!
What's this?

#2 Author of original report

Really, John. You woke up just in time to take credit for the out come!!

AUTHOR: Ross Porter - (United States of America)

Hello,

My name is Reese and I'm the new property manager here at Sundance
Mountain Lodge in Monument. I was here when the golf cart was delivered
and here are the pictures that I have sent to Tait in Florida.

We recieved it on 9/8/2010 and it is still sitting and not functional. I have tried to speak with Tait and have sent him e-mails and still nothing. One remark from him was that we are stuck with a non working cart, and says
that Con-Way Frieght is the one that caused all the damage.

Please see tha pictures I have send to Tait and see what you think. The only request I am asking is that we can obtain a working charger so I can find out if it does run. I have no idea if the batteries are in good condition due to the non working charger. I called a repair shop to see if the charger can be fixed. They said it would be better to buy a new one or find a good used one. The cost to fix is not worth going that route.

Tait mentioned that Con-Way must have dropped the charger and they are
responsible. But I mentioned to Tait that it does not have any marking to
indicate it was dropped. He also mention that Con-Way
must have dropped the golf cart, and that cannot be true.

Sorry for not advising you much earlier that this, but Suzzane said to e-mail you. Please see what can be done in order to have a working cart. As far as Tait is concern, returning the cart is out of the question.

I should have never signed for it. If we can return it and have the shipping cost and the monies that have been spent with TradeBank. That is the route I am looking for. I can find a much better golf cart for the $800.00 that Gary the owner has laid out so far. As far as dealing with TradeBank in Florida, this is not good business. We are the customer, Tait is
making us look like the bad guys.

Thank you for your time and effort.

Reese
Property Manager

Hello Tait,
Here is some other information I have been gathering regarding the Golf Cart. Based on this e-mail it reads that the golf cart was delivered and no one was here. I wonder how this could be when we are open 24/7 year round, someone is always here. I have been given more info prior to taken over as Manager concerning this transaction.

Is there any information regarding the charger status. And once I receive the charger the question still stands, are the batteries in working condition in order to see if this golf cart is in good working condition for a 16 years old cart.

Marci from the corporate office is now involved and I am looking for results to this matter. I have also indicated the position I want to resolve this overlooked transaction from you.

To your reply I remain.  Any conversations between you and I have to be made via e-mails so that all words are saved in order to proceed with what lies ahead.

Reese
Property Manager

Hi Todd Gerry,

Well we spoke last Wednesday Dec. 8th and you mentioned that the Sundance would be receiving a refund for the golf kart purchase they made with Tait Carson the regional owner of Tradebank Orlando, FL. Marci also on Dec 8th assured Tiffany that it was all but a done deal and that we could in fact share with the Sundance that they would be receiving a refund. You had mentioned to me that you had done some investigation of your own and had found some negligence on Tait Carsons part and that you were in favor of The Sundance receiving a refund. The golf kart has
not worked since it was delivered, the rebuilt charger sent does not charge the batteries. The batteries must be bad. Reece from the Sundance said it would cost $900 cash to replace the batteries. I had mentioned I had received another response from Tait regarding my last correspondence with him and you told me to hold off and not reply, and that you would handle it and get it resolved in a couple of days. I checked the Tradebank account for the Sundance Mountain Lodge this morning and there is still no refund. It has now been a week and I was wondering what progress your making in resolving this dispute for our client. You said yourself we should be thinking of our clients first. You mentioned youve spent way to much time on getting this resolved. Think about all the time The Sundance has
had to spend disputing their purchase, taking pictures sending emails, making phone calls, and the merry go round Tait Carson has put them, on trying to get their money back for something that has never worked since the day they took delivery instead of building their own business. This is simply ridiculous. When should the Sundance expect a refund?

Thanks,
John Lynch
Tradebank of Colorado Springs

Tait Carson <[email protected]> wrote:


Reese, I have responded to You, Ross, John Lynch, Marcy Yaffe, Todd Gerry
and Suzzanne several others from Sundance many many times in referece to this golf cart that the shipping company lied to you about and damaged so I certainly don't think it's fair to say this transaction has been overlooked by me..... I have reviewed the pictures that were taken prior to you receiving the golf cart and reviewed the pictures that were taken by your staff. It is very obvious that the cart was damaged in shipping. Who was the person that scheduled your shipping with the transportation Company? Did they purchase insurance for damages? After initially receiving the pictures I suggested that somebody contact the shipping Company and file a report or claim with them, since the damages occurred in shipping did anyone do that? Do you have any type of warranties in writing from this purchase that I am unaware of? After reviewing this email for the second and third time from you, it even directs more to the
TRANSPORTATION COMPANY like I told everyone from the moment I received the pictures CONTACT THE SHIPPING COMPANY. The charger has been shipped and I will hope this works for you. THE DAMAGES OCCURRED IN THE SHIPPING, YOUR SHIPPING WAS ARRANGED BY ROSS PORTER. Looks like if the delivery company shipped the cart to Colorado and stated you weren't at your business and turned around and shipped it back to Florida the were embarrassed to deliver it to you. And shipping this back in forth to Florida numerous times is evident where the damages occurred. As I stated to You Reese, I am the Regional Owner for Tradenank International and have Great interest in You being happy. For the
record I have never lied tou You and now I have fifty to one hundred
correspondences emails,
deliveries of the charger, phone calls, scheduled phone conferences over this golf cart, so this overlooked situation has never been overlooked by me or Tradebank.

I will contact John Lynch for a follow up with You

Tait Carson

Respond to this report!
What's this?

#3 UPDATE Employee

Problem Resolved, Thanks Tait!

AUTHOR: John Lynch - (United States of America)

This incident happened sometime ago. I first inherited this problem from a previous Tradebank owner Ross Porter who has since been terminated from Tradebank. At the time this letter was written I had been apprised of the situation from Mr. Porters point of view. I later found out after talking with Tait Carsen that Ross was a contributing factor to the problem rather than its resolution. Since then Tait Carsen of Tradebank of Orlando, FL has gone out of his way to bring this incident to a swift resolution that all parties can be happy with. Thank you again Tait for all your help. I look forward to working with you more in the future.
 
John Lynch
Regional Owner
Tradebank of Colorado Springs
Respond to this report!
What's this?
Report & Rebuttal
Respond to this report!
What's this?
Also a victim?
What's this?
Repair Your Reputation!
What's this?
X