• Report: #416030

Complaint Review: Treasure Island

Thank You

Read how Ripoff Report saves consumers millions.

  • Submitted: Sun, January 25, 2009
  • Updated: Sun, January 25, 2009

  • Reported By:Noblesville Indiana
Treasure Island
Las Vegas, Nevada U.S.A.

Treasure Island Las Vegas Treasure Island Misrepresented the package they sold us. I suggest you stay somewhere else in Vegas. Las Vegas Nevada

What's this?
What's this?
What's this?
Is this
Ripoff Report
About you?
Ripoff Report
A business' first
line of defense
on the Internet.
If your business is
willing to make a
commitment to
customer satisfaction
Click here now..

Does your business have a bad reputation?
Fix it the right way.
Corporate Advocacy Program™

SEO Reputation Management at its best!

We purchased their Winter Solstice package in January 2009 which, among other benefits, included a two-for-one lunch buffet. When we tried to use the coupon, we discoveredTreasure Island had discontinued all lunch buffets earlier in the month due to the economy. The problem is that they discontinued the lunch offer BEFORE they sold us the package which included it. They misrepresented their offer and we relied upon it to make our decision to stay at Treasure Island instead of somewhere else.

Management's response was essentially "too bad," and pointed out they reserve the right to make changes. That's fine, but they had no intention of honoring the lunch coupon at the outset, at the time it was sold to us. That's different than making a change after the fact.

Management offered to apply the lunch offer to breakfast and dinner; however, our plans were already set and we had planned on lunch at TI. We couldn't use the coupon in other Treasure Island restaurants as they were "leased." Seems like the right thing to do would have been to refund the value of the coupon, or pay for our meal at one of the leased restaurants. They would do neither.

We will never again stay at Treasure Island in Las Vegas. If your plans include a trip to Las Vegas, we suggest you consider staying somewhere other than Treasure Island.

Joe
Noblesville, Indiana
U.S.A.

This report was posted on Ripoff Report on 01/25/2009 02:24 PM and is a permanent record located here: http://www.ripoffreport.com/r/Treasure-Island/Las-Vegas-Nevada/Treasure-Island-Las-Vegas-Treasure-Island-Misrepresented-the-package-they-sold-us-I-sugg-416030. The posting time indicated is Arizona local time. Arizona does not observe daylight savings so the post time may be Mountain or Pacific depending on the time of year.

Ripoff Report has an exclusive license to this report. It may not be copied without the written permission of Ripoff Report.

Click Here to read other Ripoff Reports on Treasure Island

Search for additional reports

If you would like to see more Rip-off Reports on this company/individual, search here:

Search Tips
Report & Rebuttal
Respond to this report!
What's this?
Also a victim?
What's this?
Repair Your Reputation!
What's this?

Advertisers above have met our
strict standards for business conduct.



Ripoff Report Legal Directory