• Report: #35909

Complaint Review: TreeHouse Marketing

Thank You

Read how Ripoff Report saves consumers millions.

  • Submitted: Thu, November 21, 2002
  • Updated: Thu, November 21, 2002

  • Reported By:Mountain View c
TreeHouse Marketing
400 West 5050 North Provo Utah 84604 740 North 530 East Orem, Utah U.S.A.

TreeHouse Marketing consumer fraud ripoff North Provo Utah

*0: that should be lame

*0: Mr Turleys laim excuss

What's this?
What's this?
What's this?
Is this
Ripoff Report
About you?
Ripoff Report
A business' first
line of defense
on the Internet.
If your business is
willing to make a
commitment to
customer satisfaction
Click here now..

Does your business have a bad reputation?
Fix it the right way.
Corporate Advocacy Program™

SEO Reputation Management at its best!

On August 28th 2002 I purchased the Slim Patch from Tree House Marketing. I was told I would receive the product in 10 days.

I was informed that I could purchase a 30 day supply for $20.00 but that they would send me a 90 day supply and that if I was not satisfied with the product that I could return it in 30 days and they would not charge me the additional $199.95 for the additional 2 months.

I did not get the product until Oct 1st, 2002. Sara said that the product was on back order and it was coming from overseas.

When I finally received the slim patch I called and told Sara that I received it and she said that she would document it.

I returned the product on October the 9th via U.S Postal Service Delivery confirmation number 0301 0120 0009 0832 0148. They received it on Oct the 11th yet on Oct 23rd, 2002 they still debited my account for $199.95.

After numerous calls I spoke to Sara and Heather the receptionist. They would not let me speak to any manager stating every time that I called that they were in a meeting.

I called customer service at the time they directed and sat on hold for 30 minutes each time and no one came to the phone. A couple of times that I did get through they said yes your name is on the list to get reimbursed bla bla bla

I have faxed, emailed and called and no one has ever returned my call. I have faxed the confirmation that they received the product that I returned as well.

Now Jason Turley from TreeHouse Marketing is telling me that he has no record of when I received the product and that he is not going to return the $199.95 that he stole from my account.

This is not over Mr. Turley. Both the Orem and the Provo Police Detectives will be contacting TreeHouse Marketing.

Jackie
Mountain View, California

This report was posted on Ripoff Report on 11/21/2002 03:46 PM and is a permanent record located here: http://www.ripoffreport.com/r/TreeHouse-Marketing/740-North-530-East-Orem-Utah-84058/TreeHouse-Marketing-consumer-fraud-ripoff-North-Provo-Utah-35909. The posting time indicated is Arizona local time. Arizona does not observe daylight savings so the post time may be Mountain or Pacific depending on the time of year.

Ripoff Report has an exclusive license to this report. It may not be copied without the written permission of Ripoff Report.

Click Here to read other Ripoff Reports on TreeHouse Marketing

Search for additional reports

If you would like to see more Rip-off Reports on this company/individual, search here:

Search Tips
Report & Rebuttal
Respond to this report!
What's this?
Also a victim?
What's this?
Repair Your Reputation!
What's this?
REBUTTALS & REPLIES:
0Author 2Consumer 0Employee/Owner
Updates & Rebuttals

#1 0

that should be lame

AUTHOR: - ()

corrections that should be Lame
Respond to this report!
What's this?

#2 0

Mr Turleys laim excuss

AUTHOR: - ()

This is an email that I got from Mr. Turley

Jackie,

I am sorry that you feel this way. I am more than happy to work wtih Det. Ames on this. But if you didi not return it within the time frame, that would be good to post to the message boards as well. I am not sure why you would want a refund after you did not abide the terms of the contract. If you would like to discuss this matter further, feel free to give me a call.


My reply to him was that I want to see his shipping record to see when the item was shipped to me...The item was suppose to be shipped in 10 days it was not.

The item was on back order coming from the UK that is what Sara said...YOU must have a recored of when the item was shipped to me. Show it to me if you can.
Respond to this report!
What's this?
Report & Rebuttal
Respond to this report!
What's this?
Also a victim?
What's this?
Repair Your Reputation!
What's this?

Advertisers above have met our
strict standards for business conduct.