• Report: #887580

Complaint Review: Vacations to Go/Kari Lee

Thank You

Read how Ripoff Report saves consumers millions.

  • Submitted: Thu, May 24, 2012
  • Updated: Tue, August 07, 2012

  • Reported By: UPSET CRUISER — Silver Spring Maryland United States of America
Vacations to Go/Kari Lee
5851 San Felipe St Houston Tx 77057 Houston, Texas United States of America

Vacations to Go/Kari Lee Kari Lee/Vacations To Go- Rude, Insensitive, Uncaring, Arrogant, Incompetent. Unresponsive Houston, Texas

*Consumer Comment: How?

*UPDATE Employee: Response from Vacations To Go

What's this?
What's this?
What's this?
Is this
Ripoff Report
About you?
Ripoff Report
A business' first
line of defense
on the Internet.
If your business is
willing to make a
commitment to
customer satisfaction
Click here now..

Does your business have a bad reputation?
Fix it the right way.
Corporate Advocacy Program™

SEO Reputation Management at its best!

Kari Lee - Vacations To Go Cruise Director - WARNING

Kari Lee is incompetent, insensitive, arrogrant, unresponsive.  She and Vacations engage in deceptive practices as noted elsewhere in report here about hidden charges, not disclosed in cruises from Galveston, Texas and then when quesions, said, read the fine print.  Vacations to Go is a week imitator of Singles Cruise.com  When I was on a cruise to Canada, I received an email from a representative at Vacations to Go saying that theey were opening a New Singles Division.  This person used deception and trickery, purpoting to be a member of Singles Cruise.com when they were really from Vactions to Go.  They used the information and email adresses fradulently obtained to develop their own email list for which they are guilty of using spamming techniques.  Don't every give them your email address because it is almost impossible to be removed once you are there and they will continue to hound you with a steady barrage of unwanted, unsolicited on at least a weekly basis.  Their service is poor, their prices outrageous.  You can book yourself directly at a rate about $200.00 less than they charge.  They have also been known to cut a special deal for cruisers that they favor.  If you have the misfortune to book with them, you have my sympathies.  Don't say I didn't warn you 

This report was posted on Ripoff Report on 05/24/2012 11:32 AM and is a permanent record located here: http://www.ripoffreport.com/r/Vacations-to-GoKari-Lee/Houston-Texas-77057/Vacations-to-GoKari-Lee-Kari-LeeVacations-To-Go-Rude-Insensitive-Uncaring-Arrogant-887580. The posting time indicated is Arizona local time. Arizona does not observe daylight savings so the post time may be Mountain or Pacific depending on the time of year.

Ripoff Report has an exclusive license to this report. It may not be copied without the written permission of Ripoff Report.

Click Here to read other Ripoff Reports on Vacations to Go/Kari Lee

Search for additional reports

If you would like to see more Rip-off Reports on this company/individual, search here:

Search Tips
Report & Rebuttal
Respond to this report!
What's this?
Also a victim?
What's this?
Repair Your Reputation!
What's this?
REBUTTALS & REPLIES:
0Author 2Consumer 0Employee/Owner
Updates & Rebuttals

#1 Consumer Comment

How?

AUTHOR: John - (U.S.A.)

You asked this unsatisfied customer who complained about Kari to contact you so you could help her resolve her problem.  How is she supposed to contact you?  Hou didn't give your name or any contact information.
Respond to this report!
What's this?

#2 UPDATE Employee

Response from Vacations To Go

AUTHOR: Vtg-cs - (U.S.A.)

I am the Vice President of Customer Service at Vacations To Go. I am sorry to hear that you had trouble with your recent cruise. Like all travel agencies we do not set or control prices or refunds. Those policies are determined by the cruise line. I invite you to call Vacations To Go and ask for me. I will be happy to look into this and if we made any mistakes in booking your reservation I would like to assist you. If it is a cruise line policy I would like an opportunity to discuss that with you. 

Kari is one of our directors and has been with Vacations To Go for ten years. She is highly regarded with our clients as well as management of the cruise lines. I would be happy to discuss ways you feel that Vacations To Go has failed you.

Vacations To Go has not obtained email addresses, fraudulently or otherwise, from another company.  A large number of people choose to register on our site each day and those are the only people that we send emails.  I can also assist you with being removed from our newsletter mailing.

Finally, prices are set by the cruise lines and not by us. Often we have some of the best prices in the industry through groups and special promotions we sometimes negotiate with the cruise lines. At times cruise lines may restrict the lowest prices to seniors, the military, past passengers or other special groups but Vacations To Go does not offer special prices to anyone. I invite you and anyone else reading this to compare our prices as well as our excellent service to any of our competitors.  

Thank you and I look forward to hearing from you soon.

Respond to this report!
What's this?
Report & Rebuttal
Respond to this report!
What's this?
Also a victim?
What's this?
Repair Your Reputation!
What's this?

Advertisers above have met our
strict standards for business conduct.



Ripoff Report Legal Directory