• Report: #61860

Complaint Review: Van Chevrolet

Thank You

Read how Ripoff Report saves consumers millions.

  • Submitted: Wed, June 25, 2003
  • Updated: Wed, June 25, 2003

  • Reported By:carrollton Texas
Van Chevrolet
1700 I-35N Carollton, Texas 75006 Carollton, Texas 75006, Texas U.S.A.

Van Chevrolet the ripoff business that doesnt give a dam Texas USA

*Consumer Suggestion: Richard this will help you expose your dealer,

*Consumer Suggestion: Richard this will help you expose your dealer,

*Consumer Suggestion: Richard this will help you expose your dealer,

*Consumer Suggestion: Richard this will help you expose your dealer,

What's this?
What's this?
What's this?
Is this
Ripoff Report
About you?
Ripoff Report
A business' first
line of defense
on the Internet.
If your business is
willing to make a
commitment to
customer satisfaction
Click here now..

Does your business have a bad reputation?
Fix it the right way.
Corporate Advocacy Program™

SEO Reputation Management at its best!

Van Chevrolet cannot fix vehicle the first time in the business that doesnt give a dam Carollton, Texas 75006 Texas .....

bought a 2002 trailblazer from these people and to date it has been in the shop 10 times. all they are worried about is there stupid survey. they dont care about the customer.

take it in and it is always the same thing, (cannot duplicate customers concern at this time) it took me 3 tries before the a/c was fixed. take it in for a re-call notice, made an appointment a week in advance only to be called the next day and told they dont have the part.will need to bring it back in next week. letter from general motors says parts are available.(not) will never do bussiness with these people again. for that matter i wont do bussiness with general motors again either.

Richard
carrollton, Texas
U.S.A.

This report was posted on Ripoff Report on 06/25/2003 07:08 PM and is a permanent record located here: http://www.ripoffreport.com/r/Van-Chevrolet/Carollton-Texas-75006-Texas-75006/Van-Chevrolet-the-ripoff-business-that-doesnt-give-a-dam-Texas-USA-61860. The posting time indicated is Arizona local time. Arizona does not observe daylight savings so the post time may be Mountain or Pacific depending on the time of year.

Ripoff Report has an exclusive license to this report. It may not be copied without the written permission of Ripoff Report.

Click Here to read other Ripoff Reports on Van Chevrolet

Search for additional reports

If you would like to see more Rip-off Reports on this company/individual, search here:

Search Tips
Report & Rebuttal
Respond to this report!
What's this?
Also a victim?
What's this?
Repair Your Reputation!
What's this?
REBUTTALS & REPLIES:
0Author 4Consumer 0Employee/Owner
Updates & Rebuttals

#1 Consumer Suggestion

Richard this will help you expose your dealer,

AUTHOR: The Great Thorn - Rip-off Consumer Advocate - (U.S.A.)

Richard now that you filed a Rip Off Report, you might have some more fun by doing the following.

Print off a "Printer Friendly Version" of your Rip Off Report and send it to the following contacts. This will help expose your car dealer.

General Motors Corp.
PO Box 33170
Detroit, MI 48232-5170
Toll free: 1-800-222-1020
Fax: 313-556-5108

I also would make sure that these people below get to read your Rip Off Report. They like to read about auto dealer deception. You might call or email these people. You might ask if they would like to interview you on AUTO DEALER DECEPTION.

Trust me Richard these people listed below do want to know about the auto industry. They all work at www.automotivenews.com

Keith Crain Editorial Director 313-446-6001 kcrain@crain.com

Peter Brown Associate Publisher 313-446-1600 pbrown@crain.com

Edward Lapham Editor 313-446-0339 elapham@crain.com

Dave Versical Managing Editor 313-446-1637 dversical@crain.com

Mary Beth Vander Schaaf Asst. Managing Editor 313-446-0363 mvanders@crain.com

Anne Wright Asst. Managing Editor/Data Services 313-446-0366 awright@crain.com

Kathy Jackson Automotive Marketing Editor 313-446-0371 kjackson@crain.com

David Sedgwick Projects Editor 313-446-0376 dsedgwick@crain.com

Dave Guilford General Motors Reporter 313-446-0321 dguilford@crain.com

Victor Galvan Web Editor 313-446-0345 vgalvan@crain.com

Charles Child News Editor 313-446-0365 cchild@crain.com

Jim Crate International Editor 313-446-1601 jcrate@crain.com

Chaz Osburn National Editor 313-446-1677 cosburn@crain.com

Jack Teahen Senior Editor 313-446-0362 jteahen@crain.com

Rick Kranz Product Editor 313-446-0360 rkranz@crain.com

Dale Jewett Industry Editor 313-446-6091 djewett@crain.com

Julie Cantwell Marketing Reporter 313-446-0374 jcantwell@crain.com

KC Crain General Assignments Reporter 313-446-1681 kccrain@crain.com

Debi Domby Research Assistant 313-446-1688 ddomby@crain.com

Laura Clark Geist Automotive Marketing Editor 313-446-0364 lacgeist@aol.com

Donna Harris Reporter, Washington 540-668-7295 donnalharris@juno.com

Jim Henry Reporter, New York 212-210-0127 jhenry@crain.com

Dan Jones Editorial Clerk 313-446-0463 djones@crain.com

Kenn Jones Copy Editor 313-446-0316 kjones@crain.com

Gail Kachadourian Web Reporter 313-446-1638 gkachadourian@crain.com

Dorota Kowalski Research Assistant 313-446-0354 dkowalski@crain.com

Karen O'Rourke Copy Editor 313-446-0386 korourke@crain.com

Mark Rechtin Reporter, Los Angeles 323-370-2453 mrechtin@crain.com

Arlena Sawyers Used Cars and Auctions Reporter 313-446-0380 asawyers@crain.com

Greg Skwira Copy Editor 313-446-0362 gskwira@crain.com

Harry Stoffer Reporter, Washington 202-662-7212 hstoffer@crain.com

John Stoll Reporter 313-446-1671 jstoll@crain.com

Richard Truett Reporter 313-446-0340
rtruett@crain.com

To all who read my postings:
Be glad that you have the Rip Off Report on your side. No newspaper in any state would ever infrom you about auto dealer deception.

They like the big advertising money they get from the car dealers. So they are not willing to bite any of the big hands that feed them.
Respond to this report!
What's this?

#2 Consumer Suggestion

Richard this will help you expose your dealer,

AUTHOR: The Great Thorn - Rip-off Consumer Advocate - (U.S.A.)

Richard now that you filed a Rip Off Report, you might have some more fun by doing the following.

Print off a "Printer Friendly Version" of your Rip Off Report and send it to the following contacts. This will help expose your car dealer.

General Motors Corp.
PO Box 33170
Detroit, MI 48232-5170
Toll free: 1-800-222-1020
Fax: 313-556-5108

I also would make sure that these people below get to read your Rip Off Report. They like to read about auto dealer deception. You might call or email these people. You might ask if they would like to interview you on AUTO DEALER DECEPTION.

Trust me Richard these people listed below do want to know about the auto industry. They all work at www.automotivenews.com

Keith Crain Editorial Director 313-446-6001 kcrain@crain.com

Peter Brown Associate Publisher 313-446-1600 pbrown@crain.com

Edward Lapham Editor 313-446-0339 elapham@crain.com

Dave Versical Managing Editor 313-446-1637 dversical@crain.com

Mary Beth Vander Schaaf Asst. Managing Editor 313-446-0363 mvanders@crain.com

Anne Wright Asst. Managing Editor/Data Services 313-446-0366 awright@crain.com

Kathy Jackson Automotive Marketing Editor 313-446-0371 kjackson@crain.com

David Sedgwick Projects Editor 313-446-0376 dsedgwick@crain.com

Dave Guilford General Motors Reporter 313-446-0321 dguilford@crain.com

Victor Galvan Web Editor 313-446-0345 vgalvan@crain.com

Charles Child News Editor 313-446-0365 cchild@crain.com

Jim Crate International Editor 313-446-1601 jcrate@crain.com

Chaz Osburn National Editor 313-446-1677 cosburn@crain.com

Jack Teahen Senior Editor 313-446-0362 jteahen@crain.com

Rick Kranz Product Editor 313-446-0360 rkranz@crain.com

Dale Jewett Industry Editor 313-446-6091 djewett@crain.com

Julie Cantwell Marketing Reporter 313-446-0374 jcantwell@crain.com

KC Crain General Assignments Reporter 313-446-1681 kccrain@crain.com

Debi Domby Research Assistant 313-446-1688 ddomby@crain.com

Laura Clark Geist Automotive Marketing Editor 313-446-0364 lacgeist@aol.com

Donna Harris Reporter, Washington 540-668-7295 donnalharris@juno.com

Jim Henry Reporter, New York 212-210-0127 jhenry@crain.com

Dan Jones Editorial Clerk 313-446-0463 djones@crain.com

Kenn Jones Copy Editor 313-446-0316 kjones@crain.com

Gail Kachadourian Web Reporter 313-446-1638 gkachadourian@crain.com

Dorota Kowalski Research Assistant 313-446-0354 dkowalski@crain.com

Karen O'Rourke Copy Editor 313-446-0386 korourke@crain.com

Mark Rechtin Reporter, Los Angeles 323-370-2453 mrechtin@crain.com

Arlena Sawyers Used Cars and Auctions Reporter 313-446-0380 asawyers@crain.com

Greg Skwira Copy Editor 313-446-0362 gskwira@crain.com

Harry Stoffer Reporter, Washington 202-662-7212 hstoffer@crain.com

John Stoll Reporter 313-446-1671 jstoll@crain.com

Richard Truett Reporter 313-446-0340
rtruett@crain.com

To all who read my postings:
Be glad that you have the Rip Off Report on your side. No newspaper in any state would ever infrom you about auto dealer deception.

They like the big advertising money they get from the car dealers. So they are not willing to bite any of the big hands that feed them.
Respond to this report!
What's this?

#3 Consumer Suggestion

Richard this will help you expose your dealer,

AUTHOR: The Great Thorn - Rip-off Consumer Advocate - (U.S.A.)

Richard now that you filed a Rip Off Report, you might have some more fun by doing the following.

Print off a "Printer Friendly Version" of your Rip Off Report and send it to the following contacts. This will help expose your car dealer.

General Motors Corp.
PO Box 33170
Detroit, MI 48232-5170
Toll free: 1-800-222-1020
Fax: 313-556-5108

I also would make sure that these people below get to read your Rip Off Report. They like to read about auto dealer deception. You might call or email these people. You might ask if they would like to interview you on AUTO DEALER DECEPTION.

Trust me Richard these people listed below do want to know about the auto industry. They all work at www.automotivenews.com

Keith Crain Editorial Director 313-446-6001 kcrain@crain.com

Peter Brown Associate Publisher 313-446-1600 pbrown@crain.com

Edward Lapham Editor 313-446-0339 elapham@crain.com

Dave Versical Managing Editor 313-446-1637 dversical@crain.com

Mary Beth Vander Schaaf Asst. Managing Editor 313-446-0363 mvanders@crain.com

Anne Wright Asst. Managing Editor/Data Services 313-446-0366 awright@crain.com

Kathy Jackson Automotive Marketing Editor 313-446-0371 kjackson@crain.com

David Sedgwick Projects Editor 313-446-0376 dsedgwick@crain.com

Dave Guilford General Motors Reporter 313-446-0321 dguilford@crain.com

Victor Galvan Web Editor 313-446-0345 vgalvan@crain.com

Charles Child News Editor 313-446-0365 cchild@crain.com

Jim Crate International Editor 313-446-1601 jcrate@crain.com

Chaz Osburn National Editor 313-446-1677 cosburn@crain.com

Jack Teahen Senior Editor 313-446-0362 jteahen@crain.com

Rick Kranz Product Editor 313-446-0360 rkranz@crain.com

Dale Jewett Industry Editor 313-446-6091 djewett@crain.com

Julie Cantwell Marketing Reporter 313-446-0374 jcantwell@crain.com

KC Crain General Assignments Reporter 313-446-1681 kccrain@crain.com

Debi Domby Research Assistant 313-446-1688 ddomby@crain.com

Laura Clark Geist Automotive Marketing Editor 313-446-0364 lacgeist@aol.com

Donna Harris Reporter, Washington 540-668-7295 donnalharris@juno.com

Jim Henry Reporter, New York 212-210-0127 jhenry@crain.com

Dan Jones Editorial Clerk 313-446-0463 djones@crain.com

Kenn Jones Copy Editor 313-446-0316 kjones@crain.com

Gail Kachadourian Web Reporter 313-446-1638 gkachadourian@crain.com

Dorota Kowalski Research Assistant 313-446-0354 dkowalski@crain.com

Karen O'Rourke Copy Editor 313-446-0386 korourke@crain.com

Mark Rechtin Reporter, Los Angeles 323-370-2453 mrechtin@crain.com

Arlena Sawyers Used Cars and Auctions Reporter 313-446-0380 asawyers@crain.com

Greg Skwira Copy Editor 313-446-0362 gskwira@crain.com

Harry Stoffer Reporter, Washington 202-662-7212 hstoffer@crain.com

John Stoll Reporter 313-446-1671 jstoll@crain.com

Richard Truett Reporter 313-446-0340
rtruett@crain.com

To all who read my postings:
Be glad that you have the Rip Off Report on your side. No newspaper in any state would ever infrom you about auto dealer deception.

They like the big advertising money they get from the car dealers. So they are not willing to bite any of the big hands that feed them.
Respond to this report!
What's this?

#4 Consumer Suggestion

Richard this will help you expose your dealer,

AUTHOR: The Great Thorn - Rip-off Consumer Advocate - (U.S.A.)

Richard now that you filed a Rip Off Report, you might have some more fun by doing the following.

Print off a "Printer Friendly Version" of your Rip Off Report and send it to the following contacts. This will help expose your car dealer.

General Motors Corp.
PO Box 33170
Detroit, MI 48232-5170
Toll free: 1-800-222-1020
Fax: 313-556-5108

I also would make sure that these people below get to read your Rip Off Report. They like to read about auto dealer deception. You might call or email these people. You might ask if they would like to interview you on AUTO DEALER DECEPTION.

Trust me Richard these people listed below do want to know about the auto industry. They all work at www.automotivenews.com

Keith Crain Editorial Director 313-446-6001 kcrain@crain.com

Peter Brown Associate Publisher 313-446-1600 pbrown@crain.com

Edward Lapham Editor 313-446-0339 elapham@crain.com

Dave Versical Managing Editor 313-446-1637 dversical@crain.com

Mary Beth Vander Schaaf Asst. Managing Editor 313-446-0363 mvanders@crain.com

Anne Wright Asst. Managing Editor/Data Services 313-446-0366 awright@crain.com

Kathy Jackson Automotive Marketing Editor 313-446-0371 kjackson@crain.com

David Sedgwick Projects Editor 313-446-0376 dsedgwick@crain.com

Dave Guilford General Motors Reporter 313-446-0321 dguilford@crain.com

Victor Galvan Web Editor 313-446-0345 vgalvan@crain.com

Charles Child News Editor 313-446-0365 cchild@crain.com

Jim Crate International Editor 313-446-1601 jcrate@crain.com

Chaz Osburn National Editor 313-446-1677 cosburn@crain.com

Jack Teahen Senior Editor 313-446-0362 jteahen@crain.com

Rick Kranz Product Editor 313-446-0360 rkranz@crain.com

Dale Jewett Industry Editor 313-446-6091 djewett@crain.com

Julie Cantwell Marketing Reporter 313-446-0374 jcantwell@crain.com

KC Crain General Assignments Reporter 313-446-1681 kccrain@crain.com

Debi Domby Research Assistant 313-446-1688 ddomby@crain.com

Laura Clark Geist Automotive Marketing Editor 313-446-0364 lacgeist@aol.com

Donna Harris Reporter, Washington 540-668-7295 donnalharris@juno.com

Jim Henry Reporter, New York 212-210-0127 jhenry@crain.com

Dan Jones Editorial Clerk 313-446-0463 djones@crain.com

Kenn Jones Copy Editor 313-446-0316 kjones@crain.com

Gail Kachadourian Web Reporter 313-446-1638 gkachadourian@crain.com

Dorota Kowalski Research Assistant 313-446-0354 dkowalski@crain.com

Karen O'Rourke Copy Editor 313-446-0386 korourke@crain.com

Mark Rechtin Reporter, Los Angeles 323-370-2453 mrechtin@crain.com

Arlena Sawyers Used Cars and Auctions Reporter 313-446-0380 asawyers@crain.com

Greg Skwira Copy Editor 313-446-0362 gskwira@crain.com

Harry Stoffer Reporter, Washington 202-662-7212 hstoffer@crain.com

John Stoll Reporter 313-446-1671 jstoll@crain.com

Richard Truett Reporter 313-446-0340
rtruett@crain.com

To all who read my postings:
Be glad that you have the Rip Off Report on your side. No newspaper in any state would ever infrom you about auto dealer deception.

They like the big advertising money they get from the car dealers. So they are not willing to bite any of the big hands that feed them.
Respond to this report!
What's this?
Report & Rebuttal
Respond to this report!
What's this?
Also a victim?
What's this?
Repair Your Reputation!
What's this?

Advertisers above have met our
strict standards for business conduct.