• Report: #539669

Complaint Review: VoiceConnect Inc

  • Submitted: Tue, December 15, 2009
  • Updated: Tue, March 02, 2010

  • Reported By: Mark — Aurora Colorado United States of America
VoiceConnect Inc
400 Laurel Springs Parkway suwanee, Georgia United States of America

VoiceConnect Inc The company overbilled me and will not forward a refund that they claim is due to me suwanee, Georgia

*Consumer Comment: This is the same girls who lied to me!!

*Author of original report: Billing Problem

What's this?
What's this?
What's this?
Is this
Ripoff Report
About you?
Ripoff Report
A business' first
line of defense
on the Internet.
If your business is
willing to make a
commitment to
customer satisfaction
Click here now..

Does your business have a bad reputation?
Fix it the right way.
Corporate Advocacy Program™

SEO Reputation Management at its best!

I've had the auto buying line that runs $19.95 per month since I started doing business with the company. They have a lot of different services that they offer and one of which is the Live answering service. I tried it for a couple of months and then cancelled live answering service. Everything was just great because I had the lower monthly bill amount of $19.95 per month for the Auto buying line service.

The problem started happening starting with my billing cycle on May 1st, 2009 I was charged the amount of $82.80 for live answering services of which I did not have. I called the company to get this resolved and I spoke with Tamesha Belgrave who said that she was going to hold the monies received as a credit on my account. I was okay with that so long as I wouldn't be billed again until my account was in jeopardy of going to a negative balance. This would have meant that I wouldn't receive a bill for 4 months at $19.95.

In June 2009, I was charged $33.25 for the live answering again. This was crazy! I made another call and they said they would resolve the problem and I noticed that on my July statement I was credited the $33.25 - that was reversed on 6/22/09.

My July 2009 statement was the killer for me this time the charged me $201.40 - a $33.25 credit and withdrew $189.50 from my bank account and caused overages of $37.50 bank overdraft on my account. I have been asking for a refund and this billing problem since May of 2009. this is completely uncalled for.


I opened an Atlanta BBB case in hopes of getting this resolved and at that point Tamesah Belgrave stated that they had sent me a check for the overages and I still haven't received any follow up of a check for that matter! I then contacted an attorney and they drafted a letter and we sent that certified mail and they never even signed for the letter!


This company is out to rip people off period. I've decided that I will start posting things all over the internet and driving attention to places like the rip off report and since I know how to drive internet traffic to a post I will do just that as well as attache all of the names that are listed on the company Secretary of States filings and (which is all public information anyway). Someone in the new media in Georgia I believe will pick this up. The BBB shows 16 complaints of which


BBB processed a total of 16 complaints about this company in the last 36 months, our standard reporting period. Of the total of 16 complaints closed in 36 months, 10 were closed in the last year, but not all resolved. Some had no response from the company and others the consumer  didn't response. Well in my case i will attempt to blow this one up and drive interested internet traffic to this post because this company literraly stole from me and I'm NOT happy about it!

DesiredSettlementID: Refund

Product_Or_Service: Auto Buying Line



Order_Number: 5784



Purchase_Price: 272.30




This report was posted on Ripoff Report on 12/15/2009 09:50 AM and is a permanent record located here: http://www.ripoffreport.com/r/VoiceConnect-Inc/suwanee-Georgia-30024/VoiceConnect-Inc-The-company-overbilled-me-and-will-not-forward-a-refund-that-they-claim-539669. The posting time indicated is Arizona local time. Arizona does not observe daylight savings so the post time may be Mountain or Pacific depending on the time of year.

Ripoff Report has an exclusive license to this report. It may not be copied without the written permission of Ripoff Report.

Click Here to read other Ripoff Reports on VoiceConnect Inc

Search for additional reports

If you would like to see more Rip-off Reports on this company/individual, search here:

Search Tips
Report & Rebuttal
Respond to this report!
What's this?
Also a victim?
What's this?
Repair Your Reputation!
What's this?
REBUTTALS & REPLIES:
1Author 1Consumer 0Employee/Owner
Updates & Rebuttals

#1 Consumer Comment

This is the same girls who lied to me!!

AUTHOR: ssnegotiations - (United States of America)

Tamesha Belgrave is the SAME PERSON who told me on the phone that my account wouldbe cancelled and I would RECEIVE a REFUND - but never did AND my bank account was hit today for another $98!  When I called she told me that SHE NEVER SAID TO ME!!  Her supervisor (or co-worker) Linda said the same thing - she would not have said that becuase it's not our policy!  They ARE LIARS and their service is horrible!!
Respond to this report!
What's this?

#2 Author of original report

Billing Problem

AUTHOR: Mark - (United States of America)

This company doesn't believe in returning money that they have collected  due to a billing problem.
Respond to this report!
What's this?
Report & Rebuttal
Respond to this report!
What's this?
Also a victim?
What's this?
Repair Your Reputation!
What's this?
X