• Report: #1073522

Complaint Review: Westgate Resorts Town Center Orlando

  • Submitted: Tue, August 06, 2013
  • Updated: Tue, August 06, 2013

  • Reported By: Martin — Durham North Carolina
Westgate Resorts Town Center Orlando
Orlando, Florida USA

Westgate Resorts Town Center Orlando Westgate Resorts Timeshare dECEPTION AS A OWNER WHO BOUGHT IN 2003 Orlando Florida

*UPDATE Employee: Response from Westgate Resorts

*Consumer Comment: Westgate Timeshare Scam

What's this?
What's this?
What's this?
Is this
Ripoff Report
About you?
Ripoff Report
A business' first
line of defense
on the Internet.
If your business is
willing to make a
commitment to
customer satisfaction
Click here now..

Does your business have a bad reputation?
Fix it the right way.
Corporate Advocacy Program™

SEO Reputation Management at its best!

 Bought one bedroom timeshare with king bed, washer & dryer, large tv preconstruction and was for every other year (2003) and never had problem until July 28, 2013 when I reserved two one bedroom units for my famiy and girlfriend.  upon arrival, we were given a one bedroom studio with queen bed and no washer & dryer.  Went to deeding, customer service and they all lied about what i purchased when in fact I know we would have never bought what they put us in. Going to go to local tv station trouble shooter and State Attorney General for help since I never had this trouble before and they claim it is what we bought and we know it was never what we would have purchased.  FRAUD AND DECEPTION


This report was posted on Ripoff Report on 08/06/2013 11:29 AM and is a permanent record located here: http://www.ripoffreport.com/r/Westgate-Resorts-Town-Center-Orlando/Orlando-Florida/Westgate-Resorts-Town-Center-Orlando-Westgate-Resorts-Timeshare-dECEPTION-AS-A-OWNER-WHO-1073522. The posting time indicated is Arizona local time. Arizona does not observe daylight savings so the post time may be Mountain or Pacific depending on the time of year.

Ripoff Report has an exclusive license to this report. It may not be copied without the written permission of Ripoff Report.

Click Here to read other Ripoff Reports on Westgate Resorts Town Center Orlando

Search for additional reports

If you would like to see more Rip-off Reports on this company/individual, search here:

Search Tips
Report & Rebuttal
Respond to this report!
What's this?
Also a victim?
What's this?
Repair Your Reputation!
What's this?
REBUTTALS & REPLIES:
0Author 2Consumer 0Employee/Owner
Updates & Rebuttals

#1 UPDATE Employee

Response from Westgate Resorts

AUTHOR: Westgate Guest Relations - ()

In our quest to match the best vacation options to our guests’ needs, they are shown a lot of different types of units when they go on a timeshare tour and presentation. It’s in everyone’s best interests to have the right price and the right unit type when it goes to contract. For this very reason is why we make sure to review with our new owners their contract.

When booking their vacation week, owners get the unit type they own. If what we have available is not the one they own, then we advise that it is not available. We may offer an alternate unit that is subject to approval for this reservation by the owner. If it is not a suitable alternate, the owner does not have to approve, and the dates are thus not available.

Owner Customer Service would be glad to review your contract with you to ensure that you are getting what is on your contract. Sometimes owners make a compromise on the unit in order to get the price that they want, but later find out they would like what they initially found appealing. If that is the case, we can certainly speak with you about what it would take to get you what you want. We look forward to clarifying this with you.

Sincerely,

David

 

Respond to this report!
What's this?

#2 Consumer Comment

Westgate Timeshare Scam

AUTHOR: Brad304 - ()

I contacted Westgate to get instructions on how to change my destination from Orlando FL, next year, 2013 week 27, to Myrtle Beach, and what the fee is. I had already researched kayak.com. I want a 2-br oceanfront, cost $3300 for 7 nights. Okay, then I researched member services. They give 30% discount to members. So, it's $2051, okay. I called to exchange my week and to ask about any fees. I already own a 2-br 2-bath at Orlando. I was told there's no availability. I said, "but there's ability for me to rent?" Then, I got the allotment to who gets what rooms, okay, and it will cost $150 for exchange plus $500 per night. I told him to tell it to himself. He's not making sense. You want to take my time share plus $150 exchange plus $3500 if I want to exchange there? Huh? But, if I want to rent it, I can for $205? It doesn't make sense. I can see the $500 upgrade because it's oceanfront. I made him repeat himself several times! So, here's the question. How much of this is **? What units are allocated to timeshare? Is this legal? Why would timeshare companies treat their owners like that?

Respond to this report!
What's this?
Report & Rebuttal
Respond to this report!
What's this?
Also a victim?
What's this?
Repair Your Reputation!
What's this?
X