• Report: #1046638

Complaint Review: Westgate Resorts

  • Submitted: Sat, April 27, 2013
  • Updated: Mon, April 29, 2013

  • Reported By: David — Fort White Florida
Westgate Resorts
2801 Old Winter Garden Rd. Ocoee, Florida United States of America

Westgate Resorts We bought a timeshare in Gattlinburg ,Trnnessee in july of 2007 and haven't been able to use it since we bought it. We are always told it's booked for that week even if we try to book nearly a year in advance Ocoee, Florida

*Consumer Suggestion: there's a way out

What's this?
What's this?
What's this?
Is this
Ripoff Report
About you?
Ripoff Report
A business' first
line of defense
on the Internet.
If your business is
willing to make a
commitment to
customer satisfaction
Click here now..

Does your business have a bad reputation?
Fix it the right way.
Corporate Advocacy Program™

SEO Reputation Management at its best!

We purchased out timeshare at Westgate Resort, in July of 2007.  We have made payments on it, and have three weeks coming.  We have been denied access to using it.  Every time we call them to book, they say they are completely booked up, and try to make us pay to go a different resort in the same state we live in.   We have not been able to use this timeshare even one time in all these years.

We owe approximately $3,500 on this timeshare.  We have tried to sell it, and can't.  We just want to get this thing off of our hands, as it doesn't seem right that we should pay not only our monthly payment, (we are up to date)  but taxes and maintenance fee for a timeshare resort we can't even book.   EVER.   

We don't want to ruin our credit by just stopping payment.   We need some help, advice, ANYTHING!!
Thank you!

This report was posted on Ripoff Report on 04/27/2013 09:15 AM and is a permanent record located here: http://www.ripoffreport.com/r/Westgate-Resorts/Ocoee-Florida-34761-0846/Westgate-Resorts-We-bought-a-timeshare-in-Gattlinburg-Trnnessee-in-july-of-2007-and-have-1046638. The posting time indicated is Arizona local time. Arizona does not observe daylight savings so the post time may be Mountain or Pacific depending on the time of year.

Ripoff Report has an exclusive license to this report. It may not be copied without the written permission of Ripoff Report.

Click Here to read other Ripoff Reports on Westgate Resorts

Search for additional reports

If you would like to see more Rip-off Reports on this company/individual, search here:

Search Tips
Report & Rebuttal
Respond to this report!
What's this?
Also a victim?
What's this?
Repair Your Reputation!
What's this?
REBUTTALS & REPLIES:
0Author 1Consumer 0Employee/Owner
Updates & Rebuttals

#1 Consumer Suggestion

there's a way out

AUTHOR: VC32 - ()

Situations like yours and many others have made me realize how problematic timeshares can be. Unfortunately, as you already know, there is virtually no resale market for timeshare anymore. The market has collapsed and the stark truth is most timeshare is worthless. Ebay is full of timeshare weeks unsold for only $1. To stop making the payments its not an option either, your credit report will be ruined.  I highly recommend you to contact a lawyer to talk about your issue in detail. I will also recommend you to read this article from Mexican Timeshare Solutions on how to get out of a timeshare legally: 

http://www.timesharescam.com/blog/155-timeshare-prices/

hope this helps, good luck with everything!!
Respond to this report!
What's this?
Report & Rebuttal
Respond to this report!
What's this?
Also a victim?
What's this?
Repair Your Reputation!
What's this?
X