• Report: #1067823

Complaint Review: Westlake Financial SErvices

Thank You

Read how Ripoff Report saves consumers millions.

  • Submitted: Wed, July 17, 2013
  • Updated: Wed, July 17, 2013

  • Reported By: KB725 — Texas
Westlake Financial SErvices
Los Angeles, California USA

Westlake Financial SErvices Hankey Group Reposession Misrepresentation Los Angeles California

*UPDATE Employee: "We apologize for the negative experience"

*Consumer Comment: Cutting To The Chase

What's this?
What's this?
What's this?
Is this
Ripoff Report
About you?
Ripoff Report
A business' first
line of defense
on the Internet.
If your business is
willing to make a
commitment to
customer satisfaction
Click here now..

Does your business have a bad reputation?
Fix it the right way.
Corporate Advocacy Program™

SEO Reputation Management at its best!

I bought a car using westlake financial services. i became behind on my car note by 1 & 1/2 payments. As i made the regular payments, i also made up the past due payments with the exception of 1/2 one month's note. At the end of May i called and requested, and was approved for a deferment, moving the 1/2 note to the end of the loan. Then the car note, being due on the 4th of the month, was late. Overnight between the 10-th and the 11th of the month the vehicle was repossessed.

I called and spoke with a man name Javier. He instructed me that the total to get the vehicle returned as $1196.59, which included the reposession fees, the one care not, PLUS the 1/2 car note that was supposedly deferred to tyhe end of the note. I asked if there was any way they could work with me on the amount of money required to be sent in, and he said he would release the car for $1000.

The next day i sent in $1000 via Western Union, as per the instruction i was given. I gathered all the documents that i needed to fax in and sent them in the following monday. I called to make certain the documents had been received and was told if th ere waere any problems with the documents someone would call me. No one ever called me. For the next three days i continued to call to make sure everything was complete and ok. At one point i was told there was some deficiency in the documents i had sent, so i corrected all the deficiencies, called back and was told everything was fine.

So when i asked when the vehicle would be released i was told i had not made the entire amount of payments that was needed. So iexplained what had been told to me about the $1000. Jose, who had taken over the account from Javier, said he had gotten approval from his boss to go ahead and defer the $196.59 os some odd change to the end of the payment and the car would be released.

Now, in all the calls made from me to WEstlake, i have been transferred to the department handling the repossessions several times and then returned to the customer service departmen because they refused to answer the calls in the department who is now handling my account. I have been on hold for up to 8 minutes between transfers. i have been hung up on. i have been yelled at.

I still do not have my car, even though i have done everything i was told to do.

I have made detailed notes about every phone call between myself and employees of Westlake and made the majority of the phone calls on speaker phone so as to have witnesses to what has been said.


This report was posted on Ripoff Report on 07/17/2013 01:42 PM and is a permanent record located here: http://www.ripoffreport.com/r/Westlake-Financial-SErvices-/Los-Angeles-California/Westlake-Financial-SErvices-Hankey-Group-Reposession-Misrepresentation-Los-Angeles-Calif-1067823. The posting time indicated is Arizona local time. Arizona does not observe daylight savings so the post time may be Mountain or Pacific depending on the time of year.

Ripoff Report has an exclusive license to this report. It may not be copied without the written permission of Ripoff Report.

Click Here to read other Ripoff Reports on Westlake Financial SErvices

Search for additional reports

If you would like to see more Rip-off Reports on this company/individual, search here:

Search Tips
Report & Rebuttal
Respond to this report!
What's this?
Also a victim?
What's this?
Repair Your Reputation!
What's this?
REBUTTALS & REPLIES:
0Author 2Consumer 0Employee/Owner
Updates & Rebuttals

#1 UPDATE Employee

"We apologize for the negative experience"

AUTHOR: Westlake Financial Services - ()

Thank you for sharing your feedback with Westlake Financial Services. We take all of our customers’ concerns seriously. We apologize for the negative experience you had with our company. We do not support this type of customer service, and we are working very hard to make sure that everyone is helped effectively and within a timely manner. If you have any questions about your account, please contact our customer service team at 888-739-9192.

Respond to this report!
What's this?

#2 Consumer Comment

Cutting To The Chase

AUTHOR: Jim - ()

What you're doing here is to somehow twist this around to place blame on the lender when in reality, if YOU wouldn't have defaulted, then YOU wouldn't have turned "on" the collection activities which ended in a repo.  Because YOU broke the contract, all bets are off.  They don't need to agree to anything, if they don't think it is in their best interests or if they don't trust you.  They are a SUBPRIME lender.  They deal with people everyday who default on their contract and with every possible excuse for the default.  Next time, avoid all this complication.  Pay your bills on time.  Just in case you wish to claim otherwise, don't waste your time...I don't work for them! 

Respond to this report!
What's this?
Report & Rebuttal
Respond to this report!
What's this?
Also a victim?
What's this?
Repair Your Reputation!
What's this?

Advertisers above have met our
strict standards for business conduct.



Ripoff Report Legal Directory