• Report: #962546

Complaint Review: Widget Love

  • Submitted: Wed, October 31, 2012
  • Updated: Wed, December 19, 2012

  • Reported By: Amiem1 — Banks Oregon United States of America
Widget Love
Internet United States of America

Widget Love Refuse to answer, bad phone number, no response to email Internet

*UPDATE Employee: Damaged Brushes

*Author of original report: Brushes Received

*UPDATE Employee: Livingsocial and Widget Love Order

*Author of original report: Living Social Making Good

What's this?
What's this?
What's this?
Is this
Ripoff Report
About you?
Ripoff Report
A business' first
line of defense
on the Internet.
If your business is
willing to make a
commitment to
customer satisfaction
Click here now..

Does your business have a bad reputation?
Fix it the right way.
Corporate Advocacy Program™

SEO Reputation Management at its best!

I purchased a voucher through Living Social for a 25 piece makeup brush set from Widget Love on 09/06/12.  I received an email from them on 09/06/12 confirming my order and explaining that my package would be shipped in 2 - 3 business days and I should expect my order to arrive in 3 - 5 weeks.  I received a second email from Widget Love on 10/04/12 with my shipping confirmation and tracking #.  I emailed Widget Love on 10/23/12 inquiring about my package as it still hadn't arrived and I was unable to track it using the information they had provided.  Having received no response from my first message, I sent a second email on 10/26/12.  I have still yet to receive any response from Widget Love and have now sent them a third email stating I will be reporting them to the better business bureau, ripoff report, Living Social and anyone else I can think of.


This report was posted on Ripoff Report on 10/31/2012 08:04 AM and is a permanent record located here: http://www.ripoffreport.com/r/Widget-Love/internet/Widget-Love-Refuse-to-answer-bad-phone-number-no-response-to-email-Internet-962546. The posting time indicated is Arizona local time. Arizona does not observe daylight savings so the post time may be Mountain or Pacific depending on the time of year.

Ripoff Report has an exclusive license to this report. It may not be copied without the written permission of Ripoff Report.

Click Here to read other Ripoff Reports on Widget Love

Search for additional reports

If you would like to see more Rip-off Reports on this company/individual, search here:

Search Tips
Report & Rebuttal
Respond to this report!
What's this?
Also a victim?
What's this?
Repair Your Reputation!
What's this?
REBUTTALS & REPLIES:
2Author 2Consumer 0Employee/Owner
Updates & Rebuttals

#1 UPDATE Employee

Damaged Brushes

AUTHOR: Widget Love Customer Service - (United States of America)

Dear valued Widget Love customer,

We are sorry to hear that you are having difficulties with the brushes you received. We have sold a very large quantity of these items and have had a very high satisfaction rate in terms of quality.

We would be more than happy to assist you further with this issue. Please contact us directly at the below link and one of our customer service representatives will be happy to assist you immediately.


http://widgetlove.com/contact-us.html


Alternatively, you may also contact us on our toll-free number at 1-800-990-6771 from Monday to Friday between 10 AM and 6 PM.


Thank you and have a great day!
Respond to this report!
What's this?

#2 Author of original report

Brushes Received

AUTHOR: Amiem1 - (United States of America)

Hello,

I have finally received my brushes!  Thank you for the follow up.

Just FYI - Several of the brushes are falling apart, I won't be returning them but thought you might want to know that they are not assembled very well.  The glue that attaches the wooden handle to the metal area was not properly applied and the brushes come out or fall off.

Thank you

Respond to this report!
What's this?

#3 UPDATE Employee

Livingsocial and Widget Love Order

AUTHOR: Widget Love - (Canada)

Hi there,

We are sorry you had trouble with your order. Has this order been received? 

If not, can you please provide your ORDER ID so we can look into your order and assist you asap?

Thanks!

 
Respond to this report!
What's this?

#4 Author of original report

Living Social Making Good

AUTHOR: Amiem1 - (United States of America)

I emailed Living Social yesterday and was pleasantly surprised by their response.  See Below......



Thanks for contacting us! We sincerely apologize for your experience with Widget Love. Unfortunately, we do not have access to their order fulfillment system and you will need to continue to work with them directly to locate your 24-Piece Makeup Brush Set.

We have processed a full refund for your voucher and you will see the $29.00 post back to your bank account within three to five business days. In addition, as our apology for your frustration, we have added 5 Deal Bucks to use on your next purchase with us.

If you still have questions, please reply to this email. We're happy to help!

Thanks for LivingSocial!



I still haven't received any communication from Widget Love but Living Social has earned my repeat business by making a bad situation good.

Respond to this report!
What's this?
Report & Rebuttal
Respond to this report!
What's this?
Also a victim?
What's this?
Repair Your Reputation!
What's this?
X