• Report: #972912

Complaint Review: Widget Love

Thank You

Read how Ripoff Report saves consumers millions.

  • Submitted: Fri, November 23, 2012
  • Updated: Tue, December 18, 2012

  • Reported By: Mikaela — Hamilton Ontario Canada
Widget Love
Internet United States of America

Widget Love Waited Two Months. Will not Refund. Internet

*UPDATE Employee: Dealfind Refund

What's this?
What's this?
What's this?
Is this
Ripoff Report
About you?
Ripoff Report
A business' first
line of defense
on the Internet.
If your business is
willing to make a
commitment to
customer satisfaction
Click here now..

Does your business have a bad reputation?
Fix it the right way.
Corporate Advocacy Program™

SEO Reputation Management at its best!

I purchased an "Apple Compatible 5-in-1 Bundle Pack" on dealfind.com for $17. The item was being sold by Widget Love. I purchased it September 8th and the deal closed September 14th. The description said the item would take two to four weeks for processing and shipping. I just received my product on November 14th. That is nine weeks.

The headphones do not work properly and the cord to plug into the charging brick does not work at all. I asked them for a refund and they said they can give me store credit or send another one to me. I said that I wanted a refund. They said they will give me one if I pay to ship the item back to them and test it to make sure it really does not work.

This site has been nothing but trouble. My mother bought some sticky pads for the car from here and they were junk. I bought this and it is junk. The value they say their products are seem false, because what I received is not worth $70. The whole site seems like a sham. Do not buy from them.

This report was posted on Ripoff Report on 11/23/2012 04:53 PM and is a permanent record located here: http://www.ripoffreport.com/r/Widget-Love/internet/Widget-Love-Waited-Two-Months-Will-not-Refund-Internet-972912. The posting time indicated is Arizona local time. Arizona does not observe daylight savings so the post time may be Mountain or Pacific depending on the time of year.

Ripoff Report has an exclusive license to this report. It may not be copied without the written permission of Ripoff Report.

Click Here to read other Ripoff Reports on Widget Love

Search for additional reports

If you would like to see more Rip-off Reports on this company/individual, search here:

Search Tips
Report & Rebuttal
Respond to this report!
What's this?
Also a victim?
What's this?
Repair Your Reputation!
What's this?
REBUTTALS & REPLIES:
0Author 1Consumer 0Employee/Owner
Updates & Rebuttals

#1 UPDATE Employee

Dealfind Refund

AUTHOR: Widget Love - (Canada)

Hi there,

We're sorry to hear that are not as satisfied with your purchase as you would have liked to be! Dealfind offers a 30 day money back guarantee. Did you approach Dealfind with this situation to receive a refund? Since the purchase was made on Dealfind.com, you would be required to inquire with Dealfind.

Further, we offer additional steps to assist and resolve your inquiry. We offered to provide you with a replacement at our expense. Please keep in mind, the purchase was not made with Widget Love directly. We offered you a replacement at our expense.

Thanks
Respond to this report!
What's this?
Report & Rebuttal
Respond to this report!
What's this?
Also a victim?
What's this?
Repair Your Reputation!
What's this?

Advertisers above have met our
strict standards for business conduct.