Museum
  • Report: #1040915

Complaint Review: aly and company

Thank You

Read how Ripoff Report saves consumers millions.

  • Submitted: Fri, April 05, 2013
  • Updated: Fri, April 05, 2013

  • Reported By: doesnt_matter — irving Texas
aly and company
Sutter Place Mall at 48th and Hwy 2 lincoln, Nebraska United States of America

aly and company aly and company too, aliyah rose home furnishings Scammed deployed American soldier fighting in war to suprise his daughter with a birthday gift since he wouldnt be there to celebrate with her. lincoln, Nebraska

What's this?
What's this?
What's this?
Is this
Ripoff Report
About you?
Ripoff Report
A business' first
line of defense
on the Internet.
If your business is
willing to make a
commitment to
customer satisfaction
Click here now..

Does your business have a bad reputation?
Fix it the right way.
Corporate Advocacy Program™

SEO Reputation Management at its best!

October 31, 2012 my wife and i bought our first new home togther. While i was away in Iraq i wanted to suprise my daughter with a new room since i wouldnt be there to attend the signing or closing of our new home.
I have been deployed now for over 18mnths and unfortunately i wasnt there to see the suprise on my daughters face for her completed room, bc it was NEVER completed. we were ripped off and lost 600.00 before we could even begin the process.
Aly and Company promised us the best, and gave us an estimate of 6-8weeks on handcrafted furniture that we never received. My daughter has yet to receive the room she wants and unfortunately with everthing else we came out of pocket for with the closing for the house she wont be able to receive this new room for some time now.
this is how the process began, only to never hear from aly and company again.


Your furniture order
31st Oct 2012 @ 1:34 PM
  Aliyah Rose Home Furnishings Said:
*****,

I wanted to thank you for your purchase with us today, and let you know that if you have any questions please feel free to let us know. We are happy to help and are glad you chose us for your furnishings.

Isaac
Aly and Company



Awaiting Fulfillment
5th Nov 2012 @ 10:06 AM
  You Said:
Hello,
Im a little confused on if i need to re order the purchase or has it yet to be filled?




??????
9th Nov 2012 @ 3:10 PM
  You Said:
Hello,
I sent an email on the 5th of the month and i have yet to receive a reponse. If i could possible recieve some type of assistance on my order i would greatly appreciate it.
thank you



Re: ??????
9th Nov 2012 @ 3:25 PM
  Aliyah Rose Home Furnishings Said:
Hi ****,

I apologize for the delay in getting back to you. Your order still is awaiting fullfillment. Perhaps there is a little confusion. These items are made to order which is why in the description it specifies a 6-8 week build time. This is why they are not not fullfilled. They are not yet made. It this something you are needing right away? I will try to help out, just let me know.

Thank you,
Isaac



ETA
5th Jan 2013 @ 12:16 PM
  You Said:
Hello,

Its been well over 6 weeks since I ordered from you all and I have yet to get a response or any communication from you all. We are approaching the end of the 8th week, can someone inform me approximately how much longer it will take for this order to be shipped?



Re: ETA
5th Jan 2013 @ 12:48 PM
  Aliyah Rose Home Furnishings Said:
Hi *****,

I am working on your order now and will have it completed by the end of this coming week. I apologize for the time. We have been backlogged a little bit because of the weather and the holiday season created a lot more orders than expected. Thank you,
Isaac



???????
22nd Jan 2013 @ 7:42 PM
  You Said:
Hello, Im starting to wonder if i was scammed. I placed my order oct 31st 2012 it is now jan 22nd and i have yet to receive my order. i was told on jan 5th that my order would be complete at the end of the week but 2 weeks have now gone by, my husband has redeployed back to Afghanistan with nothing to show as a gift for his daughter prior to deployment(a completed new room). What is the time looking like on the order now? please advise. thank you



Jan 22nd message
30th Jan 2013 @ 4:33 PM
  You Said:
Hello, Im starting to wonder if i was scammed. I placed my order oct 31st 2012 it is now jan 22nd and i have yet to receive my order. i was told on jan 5th that my order would be complete at the end of the week but 2 weeks have now gone by, my husband has redeployed back to Afghanistan with nothing to show as a gift for his daughter prior to deployment(a completed new room). What is the time looking like on the order now? please advise. thank you






order status
6th Feb 2013 @ 10:16 AM
  You Said:
Do I need to cancel this order? If i have not heard anything back by the end of the week i will go ahead and cancel the order and have my bank dispute the charges..... thanks







This report was posted on Ripoff Report on 04/05/2013 07:41 AM and is a permanent record located here: http://www.ripoffreport.com/r/aly-and-company/lincoln-Nebraska-/aly-and-company-aly-and-company-too-aliyah-rose-home-furnishings-Scammed-deployed-America-1040915. The posting time indicated is Arizona local time. Arizona does not observe daylight savings so the post time may be Mountain or Pacific depending on the time of year.

Ripoff Report has an exclusive license to this report. It may not be copied without the written permission of Ripoff Report.

Click Here to read other Ripoff Reports on aly and company

Search for additional reports

If you would like to see more Rip-off Reports on this company/individual, search here:

Search Tips
Report & Rebuttal
Respond to this report!
What's this?
Also a victim?
What's this?
Repair Your Reputation!
What's this?

Advertisers above have met our
strict standards for business conduct.



Ripoff Report Legal Directory