Holy
  • Report: #1120206

Complaint Review: Arby's

Thank You

Read how Ripoff Report saves consumers millions.

  • Submitted: Sat, February 01, 2014
  • Updated: Sat, February 01, 2014

  • Reported By: Stacie M Stark — Cedar Falls Iowa
Arby's
3620 S Washington Ave Titusville, Florida USA

Arby's FIRED FOR FILING A HARRASSMENT COMPLAINT, AND THE HARRASSMENT HAS CONTINUED BEYOND THAT! Titusville Florida

What's this?
What's this?
What's this?
Is this
Ripoff Report
About you?
Ripoff Report
A business' first
line of defense
on the Internet.
If your business is
willing to make a
commitment to
customer satisfaction
Click here now..

Does your business have a bad reputation?
Fix it the right way.
Corporate Advocacy Program™

SEO Reputation Management at its best!

I was employed by Arby's in Titusville, FL from Nov 2004-Nov 2009.

In April 2009 I filed a harrassment complaint against two male employees who were subjecting me to daily gender, sexual orientation, and religious harrassment. 

Several employees supported my complaint, and one of the male employees I filed the complaint against even admitted what he did and was fired.  However, instead of firing the other male employee who was harrassing me or even offering me an apology, the company forced me to sign a paper saying I would never file another complaint.  I signed it because I was threatend with my job if I refused.

Arbys then spent the next 7 months trying various tactics to get me to quit...cutting my hours, firing my best friend, making me work with the male still working there that had harrassed me, etc.  I stuck with the job because I really did enjoy it and honestly I needed the money.

Finally in November 2009 while I was pregnant with my daughter I was told by a shift manager that I could take home 2 Chicken Salad portions that were supposed to be thrown away.  The next thing I know my general manager walks in and makes me empty my bag.  He then tells me to go home for the night.  The next day, he fired me via phone.

But my nightmare didn't end there.  From that day on Arby's in Titusville, FL litterally stopped me from getting a job anywhere with anyone in the state of Florida.  I couldn't even get a telemarketing job at a company that hired literally everyone.  They told everyone I was a theif.  They even stopped me from returning to college, and I almost lost my daughter to DCF because of them. 

I had to move back to my home state of Iowa in November 2013 because of this harrassment.  Things are going better for me here because it is a liberal state and there is my help available, but Arby's forced me to leave behind many people I love. 


This report was posted on Ripoff Report on 02/01/2014 09:24 PM and is a permanent record located here: http://www.ripoffreport.com/r/Arbys/Titusville-Florida-32780/Arbys-FIRED-FOR-FILING-A-HARRASSMENT-COMPLAINT-AND-THE-HARRASSMENT-HAS-CONTINUED-BEYOND-1120206. The posting time indicated is Arizona local time. Arizona does not observe daylight savings so the post time may be Mountain or Pacific depending on the time of year.

Ripoff Report has an exclusive license to this report. It may not be copied without the written permission of Ripoff Report.

Click Here to read other Ripoff Reports on Arby's

Search for additional reports

If you would like to see more Rip-off Reports on this company/individual, search here:

Search Tips
Report & Rebuttal
Respond to this report!
What's this?
Also a victim?
What's this?
Repair Your Reputation!
What's this?

Advertisers above have met our
strict standards for business conduct.



Ripoff Report Legal Directory