• Report: #869019

Complaint Review: cheapcruises.com

  • Submitted: Sun, April 15, 2012
  • Updated: Tue, April 24, 2012

  • Reported By: furiousd — Wilmington North Carolina United States of America
cheapcruises.com
100 Fordham Road, Bldg. C, 2nd Floor Wilmington, Maine United States of America
  • Phone: 800-972-SHIP
  • Web:
  • Category: Cruises

cheapcruises.com Scammed us for over $200, and practice deception Wilmington, Maine

*UPDATE Employee: Cheapcruises.com

What's this?
What's this?
What's this?
Is this
Ripoff Report
About you?
Ripoff Report
A business' first
line of defense
on the Internet.
If your business is
willing to make a
commitment to
customer satisfaction
Click here now..

Does your business have a bad reputation?
Fix it the right way.
Corporate Advocacy Program™

SEO Reputation Management at its best!

I want to preface this entire situation by stating, two college educated adults, who by no means are new to online purchases, were both deceived by this shady business.

Have you ever heard of cheapcruises.com? Well, we haven't either.  We decided to use this company because their prices seemed to be the lowest. We called to place an order for our cruise by phone. The help was friendly, but not knowledgeable; this was a red flag that we should not have ignored.

After 45+ minutes on speaker phone with our "travel agent" we thought that we all agreed to a certain price, and incentives. When we received our confirmation the next day by email, our onboard credits didn't show up. When we called to ask about them, we were lied to, treated poorly, and pretty much "sorry about your luck". Cheapcruises stated that, "they would have to listen to the private audio tapes" to verify that we were told that there was a promise for such credits.

We called back and spoke to another agent that told us, "these misunderstandings happen daily, and they have very confusing contracts and fine print that really need to be read carefully. Other reputable companies state that they have 100%, or even 110% low price guarantee, this company does not boast any of such thing. They tell you what you want to hear, sign you up, then you have little to no recourse later after the purchase has been made. 

The bottom line is, this company practices on deception. DO NOT trust what you think you read, or what you are told. Stick with other reputable companies that provide these services. We could have gotten the same deal with the cruise liners themselves, and not had this bad energy. 

This report was posted on Ripoff Report on 04/15/2012 04:03 PM and is a permanent record located here: http://www.ripoffreport.com/r/cheapcruisescom/Wilmington-Maine-01887/cheapcruisescom-Scammed-us-for-over-200-and-practice-deception-Wilmington-Maine-869019. The posting time indicated is Arizona local time. Arizona does not observe daylight savings so the post time may be Mountain or Pacific depending on the time of year.

Ripoff Report has an exclusive license to this report. It may not be copied without the written permission of Ripoff Report.

Click Here to read other Ripoff Reports on cheapcruises.com

Search for additional reports

If you would like to see more Rip-off Reports on this company/individual, search here:

Search Tips
Report & Rebuttal
Respond to this report!
What's this?
Also a victim?
What's this?
Repair Your Reputation!
What's this?
REBUTTALS & REPLIES:
0Author 1Consumer 0Employee/Owner
Updates & Rebuttals

#1 UPDATE Employee

Cheapcruises.com

AUTHOR: Operations Manager - (United States of America)

Cheapcruises.com sincerely appreciates all feedback we receive on our products and services. We are grateful for our customers who take the time to tell us how to we can better serve them. It must have been terribly frustrating for this customer to realize that the onboard credits they were expecting did not post to their invoice as expected. In some cases, these credits do not get posted to the reservation due to a system issue. In these situations, where the customer is eligible for these benefits, we actually audit the onboard credits due then we enter them manually into the reservation for our passengers to enjoy. Indeed, all of our calls are recorded for quality assurance purposes and in the event there are any service issues, we are able to address and rectify them immediately. We ensure we are delivering nothing less than superior service to our customers every time. Please know that we strive to provide exceptional service to every customer we have the pleasure of booking a cruise vacation for. Cheapcruises.coms mission is to provide a remarkable experience for all of our customers. In turn, we would like the opportunity to hear from this customer in order to determine if we can do anything else to make them feel satisfied with their choice to use our company for their cruise vacation needs.

Sincerely,

Cassandra Holland

[email protected]

Operations Manager

Cheapcruises.com



Respond to this report!
What's this?
Report & Rebuttal
Respond to this report!
What's this?
Also a victim?
What's this?
Repair Your Reputation!
What's this?
X