• Report: #637893

Complaint Review: chimney cricket, inc

Thank You

Read how Ripoff Report saves consumers millions.

  • Submitted: Sun, September 05, 2010
  • Updated: Fri, November 04, 2011

  • Reported By: donna — kalamazoo Michigan United States of America
chimney cricket, inc
32551 schoolcraft road lansing,liviona, Michigan United States of America

chimney cricket, inc christopher cerrito, jon cerrito, stormy smith worked on my chimney in 07/09 cost $4700.still leaks,return 05/10 needs $2500.new liner.paid half down,cash, never return to finish job,have a contract, will not answer my calls or return my money, r lansing,liviona, Michigan

*Consumer Comment: Chimney Cricket

*REBUTTAL Owner of company: Offices operated and owned independantly

What's this?
What's this?
What's this?
Is this
Ripoff Report
About you?
Ripoff Report
A business' first
line of defense
on the Internet.
If your business is
willing to make a
commitment to
customer satisfaction
Click here now..

Does your business have a bad reputation?
Fix it the right way.
Corporate Advocacy Program™

SEO Reputation Management at its best!

work done in 07/09 cost $4700. chimney stills leaks,    call him back 05/13/10,tells me need a chimney  liner, which should have been done the first time.                                                                                                              


 cost $2500. gave him half down,$1250.   cash---major mistake on my part,


 it has been over 3 mos. he will not return my calls or refund my money


reported to better business bural and chimney cricket lied to them about their address


have a contract signed by christopher cerrito with business ID03320053001515


people need to know that this company will scarm them out of their money time for a lawyer and put them out of business  over all chimney looks bad and is leaking in my basement,had a new co. look at it and they said it looks like a bandaid on the side of my house


This report was posted on Ripoff Report on 09/05/2010 12:43 PM and is a permanent record located here: http://www.ripoffreport.com/r/chimney-cricket-inc/lansingliviona-Michigan-48150/chimney-cricket-inc-christopher-cerrito-jon-cerrito-stormy-smith-worked-on-my-chimne-637893. The posting time indicated is Arizona local time. Arizona does not observe daylight savings so the post time may be Mountain or Pacific depending on the time of year.

Ripoff Report has an exclusive license to this report. It may not be copied without the written permission of Ripoff Report.

Click Here to read other Ripoff Reports on chimney cricket, inc

Search for additional reports

If you would like to see more Rip-off Reports on this company/individual, search here:

Search Tips
Report & Rebuttal
Respond to this report!
What's this?
Also a victim?
What's this?
Repair Your Reputation!
What's this?
REBUTTALS & REPLIES:
0Author 1Consumer 1Employee/Owner
Updates & Rebuttals

#1 Consumer Comment

Chimney Cricket

AUTHOR: Bob - (United States of America)

I had quite a different experience with Chimney Cricket and thought that it would be worth mentioning. Christopher came to our house, cleaned our chimney and gave us an estimate on a fairly extensive chimney repair. Within a few days his crew had come to the house and re-built the chimney. Christopher and his team were very professional, did excellent work and the chimney looks great. I would recommend them highly.  Bob in Kalamazoo   11/03/2011
Respond to this report!
What's this?

#2 REBUTTAL Owner of company

Offices operated and owned independantly

AUTHOR: Customerservice@chimneycricket.com - (United States of America)

I'm truly sorry for your troubles with Christopher Cerrito. My name is Jon Cerrito Jr. I am Christopher's brother. We are not the same company, Christopher runs a separate office in Lansing which was who
you probably came into contact with. Our office does not operate in your area. We do not treat or deal
with our customers as you were treated. I have contacted my brother and will fight for your rights if
they were in fact violated. I hope to get to the bottom of this. I would appreciate if you removed
Stormy Smith and Jon Cerrito Jr. off you complaint. You never had a contract with us, nor afforded us
any deposit or cash. Please look up Christopher Cerrito in Lansing and you will find out his company is
not spelled the same way. Again I will get to the bottom of this and find a resolution.


Thanks
Jon Cerrito Jr.
jon.cerrito@chimneycricket.com
Respond to this report!
What's this?
Report & Rebuttal
Respond to this report!
What's this?
Also a victim?
What's this?
Repair Your Reputation!
What's this?

Advertisers above have met our
strict standards for business conduct.



Ripoff Report Legal Directory