voters
  • Report: #1081279

Complaint Review: Chip Law

Thank You

Read how Ripoff Report saves consumers millions.

  • Submitted: Tue, September 03, 2013
  • Updated: Tue, September 03, 2013

  • Reported By: JLP — Rochester New York
Chip Law
100 Eastland Drive, Rochester, New York USA

Chip Law Chip Law, Delta Pools Pool Inspection Rochester New York

What's this?
What's this?
What's this?
Is this
Ripoff Report
About you?
Ripoff Report
A business' first
line of defense
on the Internet.
If your business is
willing to make a
commitment to
customer satisfaction
Click here now..

Does your business have a bad reputation?
Fix it the right way.
Corporate Advocacy Program™

SEO Reputation Management at its best!

On July 25, 2013, I hired Chip to perform a general pool inspection that included testing the lines underground to ensure there were no leaks and the pressure was ideal.  I paid $250 (personal check) for services and it was agreed I would have a full report on Saturday, July 27th.  Because of the nature and condition of the equipment and additional work that you agreed to perform, we agreed on a complete report by Sunday, July 28th.

 

Calls requesting this report were made on the following dates:

July 28, 2013

July 30, 2013

August 4, 2013

August 7, 2013

August 9, 2013

 


The “report” you have provided lacks professionalism and any relevant information average person would expect from a pool inspection.  Please return $200 to me by Monday, August 19, 2013, as I will be obtaining another pool inspection by a credible pool company. 

 report lacks information that would make a pool inspection report substantial, credible and useful for any homebuyer. 

1.       Basic measurements -Size of pool

2.       How much water does it hold

3.       How deep is the deep end

4.       How shallow is the shallow end

5.       There is nothing referring to the main drain covers, suction covers and other anti-entrapment devices

6.       Does the pool have VGB-compliant safety equipment?  If not, why weren’t we made aware?

7.       There is no mention of the electrical connections and ground fault circuit interrupters in the report which is an important safety measure.

8.       The diving board..is it stable?  What are the laws required when having one and are we meeting the standards.

9.       Same with the fencing around the pool

I think that anyone who read the “report” he sent over would see that it contains no useful information about the pool and systems supporting it.  As a new homeowner, I’m trying to protect and educate myself on the pool we are about to purchase and Chip's total disregard for my time, money and energy trying to obtain a credible pool report has been absolutely appalling.


This report was posted on Ripoff Report on 09/03/2013 10:31 AM and is a permanent record located here: http://www.ripoffreport.com/r/Chip-Law/Rochester-New-York-14618/Chip-Law-Chip-Law-Delta-Pools-Pool-Inspection-Rochester-New-York-1081279. The posting time indicated is Arizona local time. Arizona does not observe daylight savings so the post time may be Mountain or Pacific depending on the time of year.

Ripoff Report has an exclusive license to this report. It may not be copied without the written permission of Ripoff Report.

Click Here to read other Ripoff Reports on Chip Law

Search for additional reports

If you would like to see more Rip-off Reports on this company/individual, search here:

Search Tips
Report & Rebuttal
Respond to this report!
What's this?
Also a victim?
What's this?
Repair Your Reputation!
What's this?

Advertisers above have met our
strict standards for business conduct.



Ripoff Report Legal Directory