• Report: #1121801

Complaint Review: Clearance.co

Thank You

Read how Ripoff Report saves consumers millions.

  • Submitted: Fri, February 07, 2014
  • Updated: Fri, February 07, 2014

  • Reported By: Michael — Fayetteville North Carolina
Clearance.co
9190 W. Olympic Blvd. #200 Beverly Hills, California USA

Clearance.co Clearance.CO Clearance Outlet Piece of Junk Tablet Beverly Hills California

*UPDATE Employee: We are sorry about your dissatisfaction in the product you ordered

What's this?
What's this?
What's this?
Is this
Ripoff Report
About you?
Ripoff Report
A business' first
line of defense
on the Internet.
If your business is
willing to make a
commitment to
customer satisfaction
Click here now..

Does your business have a bad reputation?
Fix it the right way.
Corporate Advocacy Program™

SEO Reputation Management at its best!

 I purchased a Google Android 4.2 10.1 Inch Tablet PC - 8GB and Dual Cameras from Clearance.co on 11/21/2013. The item arrived at my home around 12/2/2013. At first everything seemedto be okay. About 3 weeks afterhaving it, I noticed that I could not watch Netflix on my tablet. I got sound but no picture. I called Netflix repeatedly but they told me it was the tablet. My wife's tablet (which is a Lenovo) played it just fine. I then called Clearance.co over 5 times for a remedy. Each time I got a different answer until finally a customer service representaive told me they would send me a return label, I would then ship it back and they would send me another one. 8 days later I still no label.  I called again and got another customer service representative. He said he could see my issue in his system and would email me a return label. He said I would have it in NLT 24 hours. Didn't happen. Later the email label showed you as an attachment on my trouble ticket. 2 days later I called again and this time got someone who said they were a supervisor and stated that his people should have never told me any of that; That there was nothing he could do as they have a 15 day return policy although my item was defective. To make matters worse, about 2 weeks after this, my tablet quit working altogether and will show only a white blank sccreen with lines. I put in a trouble ticket to clearance. co and this is what they told me:

 

Department:                    Clearance.co Customer Service                Status:                    Closed               
Order:#100016842                

 

Clearance.co Customer Service | 2/7/14 11:18 AM

Hi,

Unfortunately, we cannot offer you a refund in this case. We are sorry for any inconvenience.

Our Returns Policy states, "We will be happy to refund you if your order contains an incorrect item or a damaged and defective product." Your order does not match this policy.

For more information about our Returns Policy, click the link below:

clearance.co/shipping-and-returns

 

Should you have any additional questions or concerns, please do not hesitate to contact us.

Kind regards,

Clearance.co

| 2/6/14 7:33 PM
            I also have tried all the resetting procedures all to no avail.       
|  2/6/14 7:32 PM
        I have had nothing but problems with my tablet which I have discussed several times with you. First it would not play Netflix. Unfortunately I was given some bad information by customer service, had it longer than 15 days and later found out that I was stuck with it. Now it shows nothing. The screen is just white with vertical lines. Was playing fine then quit. I have only had this tablet a little over 60 days and again, nothing but problems. Had I known this, I never would have purchased online but rather from a local store. What do I do. My tablet no longer works after 65 days?
 
Department:                    Refund Requests                Status:                    Closed               
Order:#100016842
Refund Requests |  1/23/14 11:12 AM

Hi,

Thank you for your order.

As per your request, attached is an Electronic Return Merchandise Label for your order (order number: 100016842) which you may use to send back your package to us at no cost to you. Simply print this Merchandise Label out and tape it to the front of the box in which you will be sending back your order.

Upon its return, our receiving department will mark the order as returned and our administration department will review a to staynd process your refund (if applicable).

 

The regular processing times for returns can take up to 15 business days to be received and 3-4 business days to refund

 

Should you have any additional questions or concerns, please do not hesitate to contact us.

Kind regards,

Clearance.co

 

 

I suggest anyone thinking about doing business with these people to stay away. The prices may look reasonable but if any issues develop with your product, there is no warranty. read the fine print. You will be stuck just like I was. Do not shop Clearance.Co. The have very poor business practices.


This report was posted on Ripoff Report on 02/07/2014 01:00 PM and is a permanent record located here: http://www.ripoffreport.com/r/Clearanceco/Beverly-Hills-California-90210/Clearanceco-ClearanceCO-Clearance-Outlet-Piece-of-Junk-Tablet-Beverly-Hills-California-1121801. The posting time indicated is Arizona local time. Arizona does not observe daylight savings so the post time may be Mountain or Pacific depending on the time of year.

Ripoff Report has an exclusive license to this report. It may not be copied without the written permission of Ripoff Report.

Click Here to read other Ripoff Reports on Clearance.co

Search for additional reports

If you would like to see more Rip-off Reports on this company/individual, search here:

Search Tips
Report & Rebuttal
Respond to this report!
What's this?
Also a victim?
What's this?
Repair Your Reputation!
What's this?
REBUTTALS & REPLIES:
0Author 1Consumer 0Employee/Owner
Updates & Rebuttals

#1 UPDATE Employee

We are sorry about your dissatisfaction in the product you ordered

AUTHOR: Clearance.co - ()

Dear Valued Customer.

We are very sorry to hear that you were dissatisfied with the product that you purchased off our website.  We have a large volume of orders and a very low percentage of those have problems.  If an issue ever does arise, we do everything in our power to resolve them.  With that said, you clearly had a negative experience.  We want your business and we want to offer you some type of credit or adjustment for your frustrations.  Please reach out to us at support@clearance.co, or contact us on our website http://www.clearance.co/contacts. Let us know the order number, and let us know the issue with the order. Please also reference Ripoff Report and my name, John Long, and I will personally escalate this matter.  Again, we are very sorry and we are here to resolve this.

Our Apologies,

Clearance.co

Respond to this report!
What's this?
Report & Rebuttal
Respond to this report!
What's this?
Also a victim?
What's this?
Repair Your Reputation!
What's this?

Advertisers above have met our
strict standards for business conduct.



Ripoff Report Legal Directory