• Report: #730384

Complaint Review: Conn's

  • Submitted: Tue, May 17, 2011
  • Updated: Wed, May 18, 2011

  • Reported By: GuillermoD — San Antonio Texas United States of America
Conn's
Texas San Antonio, Texas United States of America

Conn's Unbeliveable Attitude from a supervisor San Antonio, Texas

*UPDATE Employee: Please Contact Us

What's this?
What's this?
What's this?
Is this
Ripoff Report
About you?
Ripoff Report
A business' first
line of defense
on the Internet.
If your business is
willing to make a
commitment to
customer satisfaction
Click here now..

Does your business have a bad reputation?
Fix it the right way.
Corporate Advocacy Program™

SEO Reputation Management at its best!

I have owned this recliner less than 2 months, I started to fade within the first two weeks, and Conns has sent over two third party vendors that have stated normal wear and tear and Customer abuse are the causes. This information was given to me by Nancy in the service department, she advised I call customer resolutions; there I spoke with Rosa x 3250, She advised me to contact Franklin Directly.
 
As per Franklins employee Stephanie I was told that they dont deal with customers directly, I asked her to stay on the line and conference Conns in, this time talking with Kim (supervisor) x 3275, she also stated that I needed to call Franklin; at this point Stephanie intervened and told Kim that she was wrong for telling customers that.  From that point forward Kims demeanor changed and was talking in a very hostile manner. (I brought it to her attention several times).  The only resolution that Kim offered was to send out a third technician to my home for an inspection.  I understand that Franklin makes several thousands of pieces of furniture, and for Conns to not believe that the floor model may be a defective and further accuse me of putting bleach on the recliner is hard to believe. 
 
 

This report was posted on Ripoff Report on 05/17/2011 04:10 PM and is a permanent record located here: http://www.ripoffreport.com/r/Conns/San-Antonio-Texas-/Conns-Unbeliveable-Attitude-from-a-supervisor-San-Antonio-Texas-730384. The posting time indicated is Arizona local time. Arizona does not observe daylight savings so the post time may be Mountain or Pacific depending on the time of year.

Ripoff Report has an exclusive license to this report. It may not be copied without the written permission of Ripoff Report.

Click Here to read other Ripoff Reports on Conn's

Search for additional reports

If you would like to see more Rip-off Reports on this company/individual, search here:

Search Tips
Report & Rebuttal
Respond to this report!
What's this?
Also a victim?
What's this?
Repair Your Reputation!
What's this?
REBUTTALS & REPLIES:
0Author 1Consumer 0Employee/Owner
Updates & Rebuttals

#1 UPDATE Employee

Please Contact Us

AUTHOR: connsresolution - (United States of America)

We are very sorry to hear your about the problems you are having with your new recliner. There is no excuse for all of the trouble you have gone through and the numerous phone calls you have had to make. We would like to do whatever we can to resolve this issue, or direct you to the person who can best assist you.  Please email us at facebook@conns.com or call us directly at 409-832-1696 x3468.
 
Thank you,

Stephanie

Respond to this report!
What's this?
Report & Rebuttal
Respond to this report!
What's this?
Also a victim?
What's this?
Repair Your Reputation!
What's this?
X