• Report: #1078054

Complaint Review: EMPIRE TODAY, PAUL COTTER

  • Submitted: Thu, August 22, 2013
  • Updated: Thu, August 22, 2013

  • Reported By: Fran — West Bloomfield Michigan
EMPIRE TODAY, PAUL COTTER
41133 Van Born Road Belleville, Michigan USA

EMPIRE TODAY, PAUL COTTER will not repair floors or breakdown pricing of service and materials. will not respond Belleville Michigan

*UPDATE Employee: ET Customer Support

What's this?
What's this?
What's this?
Is this
Ripoff Report
About you?
Ripoff Report
A business' first
line of defense
on the Internet.
If your business is
willing to make a
commitment to
customer satisfaction
Click here now..

Does your business have a bad reputation?
Fix it the right way.
Corporate Advocacy Program™

SEO Reputation Management at its best!

 I would to share my current e-mails regarding Empire Today, both there Corporate and local stores wll not respond, and noe Paul Cotter is trying to turn it all on me.

Empire Today must spend MILLONS on advertizing,they are on local and cable. Very difficult to get media support, any ideas? I need help.

 

Dear Ms. Stocker,

Thank you for your interest in Empire Today.

Mr Cotter,
 
Please break down pricing for each item you have listed as I requested yesterday. Please send copy of General Release you want me to sign as you said you would 08/20/2013. Please tell me where the product installed in my house was manufactured. I like the color of the molding and I never sent installers away on 08/20/2013, you refused to send them REMEMBER?
 
In a message dated 8/21/2013 12:33:56 P.M. Eastern Daylight Time, pcotter@empire-today.com writes:

Ms. Stocker,

 

Per your request all of the services below are part of the $6,900 contract you signed with Empire Today. The field area we installed was approximately 860 square feet. This required the following product/services.

 

43 cartons of Easy Living Laminate

Underlayment for the 860 square feet

Removal of existing flooring

Haul away of existing flooring

Furniture and Appliance Moving

Transitions and shoe moldings

Removing and resetting toilet as needed by licensed plumber

 

 

Empire is agreeing to give Ms. Stocker a $1,000 Good Will Allowance upon receipt of a signed General Release.

 

Empire has been out to service her installation but due to Ms. Stocker’s concerns over pricing she had sent them away.

Empire will replace the boards which have damage that has occurred since the installation. Empire will remove the boards as needed in these areas and replace them. Empire will also fill two areas where a local dip creates a soft feeling in the floor, and reinstall the flooring and moldings.

In reviewing the pictures from the finished job I see that Ms. Stocker has coordinating shoe molding with white baseboard. If she would like white shoe molding (which comes either in a finished brilliant white unpaintable version or a primer white paintable version) it might give the job a more appealing transition from the white baseboard to the flooring. Empire would be happy to change these shoe moldings at no charge if she would like.

The home has significant height variations from one side of the home to the other due to the base floor, floor joists and floor jacks under these joists. Empire cannot change these issues.

 

If I can be of further assistance please do not hesitate to contact me at 877-588-5218 ext. 3563.

 

Paul Cotter

General Manager, Detroit


This report was posted on Ripoff Report on 08/22/2013 07:56 AM and is a permanent record located here: http://www.ripoffreport.com/r/EMPIRE-TODAY-PAUL-COTTER/Belleville-Michigan-48111/EMPIRE-TODAY-PAUL-COTTER-will-not-repair-floors-or-breakdown-pricing-of-service-and-mate-1078054. The posting time indicated is Arizona local time. Arizona does not observe daylight savings so the post time may be Mountain or Pacific depending on the time of year.

Ripoff Report has an exclusive license to this report. It may not be copied without the written permission of Ripoff Report.

Click Here to read other Ripoff Reports on EMPIRE TODAY, PAUL COTTER

Search for additional reports

If you would like to see more Rip-off Reports on this company/individual, search here:

Search Tips
Report & Rebuttal
Respond to this report!
What's this?
Also a victim?
What's this?
Repair Your Reputation!
What's this?
REBUTTALS & REPLIES:
0Author 1Consumer 0Employee/Owner
Updates & Rebuttals

#1 UPDATE Employee

ET Customer Support

AUTHOR: Business Response - ()

Fran, it’s our understanding that we’ve been in contact with you and that we are in the process of working towards a resolution.  Please don’t hesitate to contact us with any additional questions or concerns at 888-588-2315 x4195 or customersupport@empiretoday.com. Thank you. Rebekah Clerk, National Customer Service Manager

Respond to this report!
What's this?
Report & Rebuttal
Respond to this report!
What's this?
Also a victim?
What's this?
Repair Your Reputation!
What's this?
X