• Report: #1070827

Complaint Review: Express CNA Training

Thank You

Read how Ripoff Report saves consumers millions.

  • Submitted: Sun, July 28, 2013
  • Updated: Sun, July 28, 2013

  • Reported By: Jacque — Charlotte North Carolina
Express CNA Training
101 Carbarrus Avenue Concord, North Carolina USA

Express CNA Training Martin Consulting Group, Inc.Principal: Dr. Brenda Martin (President/CEO) Buyer Beware!! Express CNA Training 1 Day CNA Classes - Horrible Customer/Professional Svcs Concord North Carolina

*Author of original report: Express CNA Dishonest Company Share with all you know in NC

*Author of original report: Express CNA Owner is Dishonest

*Author of original report: Request to Attend Class Rescheduled on August 3

*Author of original report: Express CNA Training Response Less than professional

*Author of original report: The character of the owner is amazing.. Wow

*REBUTTAL Owner of company: Express CNA Training

What's this?
What's this?
What's this?
Is this
Ripoff Report
About you?
Ripoff Report
A business' first
line of defense
on the Internet.
If your business is
willing to make a
commitment to
customer satisfaction
Click here now..

Does your business have a bad reputation?
Fix it the right way.
Corporate Advocacy Program™

SEO Reputation Management at its best!

On April 16, 2013, I registered for a 1 day CNA Course Offering at Express CNA Training in Concord, NC.  The business is owned and operated by

Principal: Dr. Brenda Martin (President/CEO) of Martin Consulting Group, Inc. located at 101 Carbarrus Avenue, Concord, NC  28025.

After searching the internet, I came across Express CNA in my area, the fee was reasonable and I wanted to work in the medical field, so I set out to take a caregivers course online then decided on the CNA course with Express CNA.  I paid my fee via PayPal for the April Class.

I have been a work at home agent for many years and had the opportunity to be re-hired at a previous company doing customer care.  Due to starting the new job I could not take off to attend the April class, so I phoned Dr. Martin and she was very pleasant, I explained the situation and she rescheduled me 6/1/2013, during which time I had a family emergency.  I have always given notice so that spot could be open for another student.  This time as a courtesy I phoned Dr. Martin again about rescheduling and trying to attend a class in August, I asked to be placed in any class she had available for August.  I did not hear back from Dr. Martin, so I contacted to confirm, she then responded back that she had placed me in the August 3 class, I was very happy and really appreciated her making these changes for me. 

My situation changed as my family member would not be ready to be transported back to Charlotte NC, due to wanting to spend Labor Day with the family the comes from other states/overseas. 

Last week I contacted Dr. Martin and everything went to dirt, she was very mean an unprofessional, I asked to be rescheduled for September, she stated she could not reschedule then begain to say that no community college would reschedule someone not 1 time etc.

BELOW ARE THE STATEMENTS FROM DR. MARTIN:

COURSE PAYMENT

 

 Merchant information:
Express CNA Training, Inc.
infor@expresscna.com
http://www.expresscna.com
704-795-3197

You sent a payment of $100.00 USD to Express CNA Training, Inc..

Apr 8, 2013 11:46:04 PDT Receipt

Receipt No: XXXXXXX  Please keep this receipt number for future reference. You'll need it if you contact customer service at Express CNA Training, Inc. or PayPal.

EMAILS:

 

From: xxxxxxxxxxxxx <xxxxx@xx.com>  To: "infor@expresscna.com" <infor@expresscna.com> Sent: Monday, April 8, 2013 3:26 PM  Subject: Re: Your payment to Express CNA Training, Inc.  

 Good Afternoon,  

My name is XXXXXXXX,   My husband XXXXXXX paid the deposit for me to attend the April 16th Class.  Please let me know if you have received it.  I noticed on the site you had some extra spaces in the April 16 and May 14 classes.  I would very much like to attend. Please contact me anytime at  XXXXXXXXXX

 

To: "register@expresscna.com" <register@expresscna.com> Sent: Monday, April 8, 2013 3:35 PM  Subject: Re: Your payment to Express CNA Training, Inc.  

The previous email was returned.  Located the registration email from the website resending.  

 

Sent: Thursday, April 25, 2013 1:57 AM
 To: Express CNA
 Subject: Re: Your payment to Express CNA Training, Inc.
 
Good Morning,
 
I paid my deposit and will be unable to attend the May 4th class.  I moved to another department at work and they cannot give me off  May 4th is it possible to get switched to June 1.  I just started with them on April 11, 2013 not enough notice I am being told.
 
If you can email or call and let me know what my options are thanks
 

From: Express CNA <register@expresscna.com>  To: xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx<xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx@xxxxxxxxx.com> Sent: Thursday, April 25, 2013 6:18 AM  Subject: RE: Your payment to Express CNA Training, Inc.

Rescheduled you for 6/1

 

To: Express CNA <register@expresscna.com>
Sent: Thursday, April 25, 2013 11:42 AM
 Subject: Re: Your payment to Express CNA Training, Inc.
 
Thank you so much, My apologies for any inconvenience caused.  Do I need to buy scrubs?
 

 From: xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx<xxxxxxxxxxxxxx@yahoo.com>
To: Express CNA <register@expresscna.com>

Sent: Thursday, May 30, 2013 1:21 PM  Subject: Re: Your payment to Express CNA Training, Inc.  

Good Afternoon,

My dad's health is not well and I have to go home to Maryland and help prep to bring him here with my husband and I to live, he can not live alone with his health issues, it is too much to keep driving to and from Charlotte, I need to postpone classes.  I am leaving tonight to go there.  If possible can I be place in any of the August classes that would be better it gives us time to get him settled here.  He is very active just he needs to be closer than Baltimore MD for me to reach him.   I am open for any class you can fit me in.

 

Hello,  

Just wanted to know if you received my message.  Is it ok to attend class in August?  

 

From: xxxxxxxxx [mailto:xxxxxx@xxxx.com] Sent: Saturday, July 27, 2013 3:43 AM  To: Express CNA  Cc: info@expresscna.com  Subject: Fw: Undeliverable: Fw: Your payment to Express CNA Training, Inc.  

 I remember the reply that you sent after this email it was blue font 8/3, I sent this email to make sure it was ok wanted to make sure you received it and hit infor  instead of info@expresscna.com.  I always send to register@expresscna.com and info@expresscna.com

 

From: Express CNA <register@expresscna.com>  To: xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx<xxxxxxxxxxxxx@yahoo.com> Sent: Saturday, July 27, 2013 12:13 PM  Subject: RE: Undeliverable: Fw: Your payment to Express CNA Training, Inc.   I told you I cannot reschedule you

 

 From: xxxxxxxxx  [mailto:xxxxxxxx@xxxxx.com] Sent: Saturday, July 27, 2013 3:29 PM To: Express CNA Subject: Re: Undeliverable: Fw: Your payment to Express CNA Training, Inc.

 
I am not asking to reschedule, I am requesting my place in the class for 8/3
 
 

From: Express CNA <register@expresscna.com>  To:xxxxxxxxxx<xxxxxxxxxxxxx@xxxxxxxxxx.com> Sent: Saturday, July 27, 2013 3:43 PM  Subject: RE: Undeliverable: Fw: Your payment to Express CNA Training, Inc.  

 Do you not understand the class is full and has been full for 4 weeks! I do not reschedule classes and you have been on the books since April. I was nice to reschedule you because of your job.  No place would reschedule you 1 time and now after 3 times No way will you be rescheduled.  

 From: xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx<xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx@xxxxxxxxx.com>  To: Express CNA <register@expresscna.com> Sent: Saturday, July 27, 2013 4:27 PM  Subject: Re: Undeliverable: Fw: Your payment to Express CNA Training, Inc.  

 Dr. Martin if you state 3 times?  How is that? 

   April and June correct?  The third time is 8/3 that is when I rescheduled for, if it is full I would like to be placed in another class.  Thanks  

From: xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx [xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx@yahoo.com] Sent: Saturday, July 27, 2013 4:51 PM  To: Express CNA  Subject: Re: Undeliverable: Fw: Your payment to Express CNA Training, Inc.      

I wanted to also point out Dr. Martin that you are very good about responding to emails sent to you, are you saying that you did not respond to me that you would place me in 8/3  Class, if it is full I was one of the folks in the class, I rescheduled with you May 30th for the August 3 class.  I sent you this email in May for the August class and confirmed if it was ok for any of the Aug classes you responded that you put me in the 8/3 class.  Are you saying that you did not send me that email address?  I am sure you have emails and communications you are a doctor, for times like this you run a business  http://www.nonprofitfacts.com/NC/Martin-Consulting-Group-Inc-Express-Cna-Training.html  

   

I am asking again, I have paid my deposit and would like to be placed in the Aug 24th class or September, I will make arrangements for the August class or anytime in September.  

I am hopeful that you will have a change of heart and do the right thing, I never stated I did not appreciate you being flexible, I never waiting until the day of class and not show up or communicate with you.  My reason for contacting you was to reschedule and I see that would not be possible so I decided to just stay in the August class that you placed me in. 8/3 and now you say it is full and has been since 4 weeks ago, I contacted you in May Dr. Martin, it was not full then neither did you tell me that you would not reschedule me instead you responded placing me in the 8/3 class.  Perhaps you will block me I will draft up a letter and mail it to you certified mail, if this does not reach you.  

   

Sincerely,

 

From: xxxxxxxxxx <register@expresscna.com>  To: xxxxxxxxxxxxxx<xxxxxxxxxx@xxxxx.com> Sent: Saturday, July 27, 2013 5:45 PM  Subject: RE: Undeliverable: Fw: Your payment to Express CNA Training, Inc.  

 I issued a refund to you today

   

From:xxxxxxxxx[mailto:xxxxxxx@xxxxxx.com] Sent: Saturday, July 27, 2013 3:29 PM  To: Express CNA  Subject: Re: Undeliverable: Fw: Your payment to Express CNA Training, Inc.    

 I am not asking to reschedule, I am requesting my place in the class for 8/3

 

From: Express CNA <register@expresscna.com>  To: xxxxxxxxx<xxxxxxxxxxxx@xxxxx.com> Sent: Saturday, July 27, 2013 3:43 PM  Subject: RE: Undeliverable: Fw: Your payment to Express CNA Training, Inc.  

 Do you not understand the class is full and has been full for 4 weeks! I do not reschedule classes and you have been on the books since April. I was nice to reschedule you because of your job.  No place would reschedule you 1 time and now after 3 times No way will you be rescheduled.  

 

To: "register@expresscna.com" <register@expresscna.com>; "info@expresscna.com" <info@expresscna.com> Sent: Wednesday, July 24, 2013 5:25 AM Subject: Fw: Your payment to Express CNA Training, Inc.  

 Good Morning,

 I do apologize for this request, I am still in Baltimore MD with my dad he will not be ready for relocation to Charlotte until after Labor Day.  Is it ok to place my deposit on hold until I have the exact date of my return in September.  He is really pushing to at least spend Labor Day with family, that will be coming in from out of state and overseas, I had to compromise.

 Please email me if this is ok?  I really want to complete my class so that I can obtain employment as a CNA.

 Thanks in advance

From: Jacqueline Lee <jacqueline.leeahmed@yahoo.com>  To: Express CNA <register@expresscna.com> Sent: Friday, July 26, 2013 8:01 AM  Subject: Re: Your payment to Express CNA Training, Inc.  

 Goodmorning,

 Thanks for your reply, also thank you for being so kind as to move my class date up to August 3, 2013 May you be blessed and rewarded for this act of charity on my behalf.

 Yes, I am well aware of how it works with other schools, thanks for the reminder. 

 I will be in class on August 3, 2013 Sincerely,


 From: Express CNA <register@expresscna.com>
  
Sent: Wednesday, July 24, 2013 6:59 AM
 Subject: RE: Your payment to Express CNA Training, Inc.
  

I am sorry we cannot reschedule you. We do not reschedule people but I was kind enough to do it in April. If you were going to a community college they would not have rescheduled you even 1 time.

Express CNA

Dr. Brenda Martin, PhD

101 E. Cabarrus Ave

Concord, NC 28025

704-795-3197


This report was posted on Ripoff Report on 07/28/2013 06:27 PM and is a permanent record located here: http://www.ripoffreport.com/r/Express-CNA-Training/Concord-North-Carolina-28025/Express-CNA-Training-Martin-Consulting-Group-IncPrincipal-Dr-Brenda-Martin-President-1070827. The posting time indicated is Arizona local time. Arizona does not observe daylight savings so the post time may be Mountain or Pacific depending on the time of year.

Ripoff Report has an exclusive license to this report. It may not be copied without the written permission of Ripoff Report.

Click Here to read other Ripoff Reports on Express CNA Training

Search for additional reports

If you would like to see more Rip-off Reports on this company/individual, search here:

Search Tips
Report & Rebuttal
Respond to this report!
What's this?
Also a victim?
What's this?
Repair Your Reputation!
What's this?
REBUTTALS & REPLIES:
5Author 0Consumer 1Employee/Owner
Updates & Rebuttals

#1 Author of original report

Express CNA Dishonest Company Share with all you know in NC

AUTHOR: jleeahmed67 - ()

 

Buyer Beware of Express CNA

I have tried to contact the business to get this resolved and met with so many insults and disrespect, I contacted every newspapers, Charlotte News 14 an anyone who would listen no one responded.  I made a case with BBB and business responded with lies upon lies again, I was told that BBB could not do anything due to the amount being small and they needed print screens of my claim that they did not have this Non Rescheduling Policy on their site.  I could care less about the non refund or rescheduling, I did not ask for this I simply wanted to attend the class on August 3, 2013 and that was it I was told if I showed up she would have me arrested for trespassing so I did not go.  If she had the non rescheduling policy as she stated and that the class was full 4 weeks prior to my contact that is fine, I contacted her in May as she rescheduled for June 1 to take the class in August anytime she contacted me with August 3 and due to my thinking I would not be back in time and what started this whole mess was contacting to reschedule or hold deposit until September and all of this mess started.  BBB closed my case and that is it.  It was mentioned they could not do anything due to my not having a contract or being accredited and if they were there is no guarantee they could get my monies back.  The only thing I have is my paypal receipt and info on the site about the $100 deposit to hold a spot for you in class and the balance is due at class time.

 

My concern is that this woman who calls herself a Dr. or PhD can do as she please with people and lie and it really hurts and I try to live my life as honestly as I can, no one is perfect but for someone to just lie and I had print screens of the site before she changed it weeks ago and my computer crashed and I had to get restored to factory default so I lost all documentation.  Well God is my witness and if she does not pay in this life she will in the next life, I cannot forgive her for this at all.  I know justice will be served then and I pray that I will be able to witness it.

 

Please tell all you know not to patronize this school or training Express CNA Concord NC.

 

Attaching my BBB case info as an attachment for your review.

 

Be blessed everyone.

 

BBB CASE#:

Complaint filed by:

   (More)

                                                                                                           
   

Consumer Info

   
   

NAME:

   
 
   

DAY PHONE:

   
 
   

ADDRESS:

   
   


    Charlotte, NC

   
   

EVE PHONE:

   
 
   

CELL PHONE:

   
   

   
   

EMAIL:

   
 
   

FAX:

   
   

   

    (Less)

Complaint filed against:

Express CNA Training    (More)

Business Info

                                                                                                 
   

NAME:

   
   

Express CNA Training 

   
   

BBB MEMBER:

   
   

NO 

   
   

CONTACT:

   
   

Dr. Brenda Martin 

   
   

ADDRESS:

   
   

101 Cabarrus Ave E Concord, NC 28025-3469

   
   

PHONE:

   
   

704 795-3197 

   
   

FAX:

   
   

 

   
   

Website:

   
   

www.expresscna.com 

   

    (Less)

Complaint status:

Inform Business - Case Closed ASSUMED   RESOLVED     (More)

Activity

                                                                                                                                                                                                                       
   

Date

   
   

Activity

   
   

Description

   
   

08/07/2013 

   
   

Case closed - ASSUMED RESOLVED 

   
   

 

   
   

08/07/2013 

   
   

Inform Business - Case Closed ASSUMED RESOLVED 

   
   

 

   
   

08/07/2013 

   
   

No Consumer Response- Assumed Resolved with Letter 

   
   

 

   
   

08/01/2013 

   
   

More info received from the consumer 

   
   
   
   
   

On     Thursday, August 1, 2013 6:23 AM, @yahoo.com wrote:
    Addition:
   
    My concern is that this business, will find it easy to take advantage of     those who do not have enough strength to fight or those who may feel like     they are at the mercy of this woman, many minorities and low income     consumers find this fast and cheap. Is this fair that they can because they     are angry with you to say hey, I do not have to give you your monies back?     The no rescheduling policy that has been so casually notated this week only     on the site was never there before. I understand the no refund policy and I     just wanted to reschedule and when she denied me, she tried to make it as     if I never signed up for the class, when she the owner signed me up online     confirming 8/3, so since all of this she advised me if I come to the campus     on 8/3 she will have me arrested for trespassing? How is this when I paid     for my spot in the class?
   
   
    Charlotte, NC 28210
   
    Contact Phone
   
    On Thursday, August 1, 2013 6:09 AM, @yahoo.com wrote:
   
    To whom it may concern:
   
    Dr. Brenda Martin, owner of Express CNA Training has very dishonest     business practice and very unprofessional. I have all of the email     communications between us as I needed to reschedule my class for August 3     and she stated I could not due to she made previous provisions and fine I     decided to keep the training appt for August 3, she is denying me the right     to attend and to a refund, there was never a no scheduling policy on the     site you can ask any of her students or anyone who has visited. I posted     the report and copied and pasted info from the site to go this morning and     she has changed it. She states the classes have been full for 4 weeks well     when I rescheduled it was in May and July classes had not filled up.
   
    I can forward any and all email attempts to get this corrected. Filed a     complaint with the BBB. She threatened to call the police on me if I     attended the class in which I paid my deposit for.
   
    Please look into this business, I would not allow advertisement from a business     like this.
   
    Thanks for listening.
   
   
   
    *** I can forward the emails between customer and service provider, very     mean. It is not about the $100, it is about the horrible treatment and     disrespect the owner has shown me.
    This report was posted on Ripoff Report on 07/28/2013 06:27 PM and is a     permanent record located here:     http://www.ripoffreport.com/r/Express-CNA-Training/Concord-North-Carolina-28025/Express-CNA-Training-Martin-Consulting-Group-IncPrincipal-Dr-Brenda-Martin-President-1070827.     The posting time indicated is Arizona local time. Arizona does not observe     daylight savings so the post time may be Mountain or Pacific depending on     the time of year.
    Ripoff Report has an exclusive license to this report. It may not be copied     without the written permission of Ripoff Report.
   
   
    Charlotte, NC 28210
    
  Contact Phone

   
   
   
   

 

   
   

07/30/2013 

   
   

Forward Business response to Consumer 

   
   

 

   
   

07/29/2013 

   
   

Receive Business Response 

   
   
   
   
   

We have a No reschedule and No refund policy stated on our web     site. She registered in April 2013 for a class May 4 2013. She emailed us     and said she could not attend May 4 because of a new job. We graciously     overrode our no rescheduling policy due to her situation and rescheduled     her to a class June 1. Now, May 30 she emails us and asked to be     rescheduled the 3rd time to August 3 due to her father's health. The     rescheduling had to stop and we refuse to reschedule her again. She states,     "I had to reschedule a few times do to a few issues." and "I     reached out to reschedule again". She has been emailing us since April     with her problems and wanting rescheduling to numerous classes. Now she is     slandering our name with false actuations across the internet. We feel we     have been more than fair by rescheduling her one time

   
   
   
   

 

   
   

07/29/2013 

   
   

Notify Business of Dispute 

   
   

 

   
   

07/29/2013 

   
   

Send Acknowledgement to Consumer 

   
   

 

   
   

07/29/2013 

   
   

Case Reviewed by BBB 

   
   

 

   
   

07/28/2013 

   
   

Case Received by BBB 

   
   

 

   
     

     (Less)

Case Description:

BUSINESS TREATMENT OF CUSTOMERS,   FAILURE TO PROVIDE AGREED SERVIES OR REFUND DUE TO OWNER/CEO NOT ALLOWING ME   IN THE CLASS....     (More) BUSINESS TREATMENT OF   CUSTOMERS, FAILURE TO PROVIDE AGREED SERVIES OR REFUND DUE TO OWNER/CEO NOT   ALLOWING ME IN THE CLASS. I DID NOT CANCEL SHE DID
  I WOULD LIKE A REFUND OF MY DEPOSIT $100 AND A COURTESY $50 FOR TRYING TO   TAKE MY FUNDS AND NOT PROVIDE CLASS TRAINING, I TRIED TO RESOLVE BY   COMMUNICATING THE NEEDS, DR BRENDA MARTIN WAS REALLY RUDE AND DISRESPECFUL TO   ME. THIS SHOULD BE REPORTED. I HAVE EMAIL COMMUNICATIONS AS   PROOF     (Less)

Category:

Customer Service Issues 

Case opened date:

07/29/2013 

Case closed date:

08/07/2013 

Desired Resolution:

I WOULD LIKE A REFUND OF MY DEPOSIT   $100 AND A COURTESY $50 FOR TRYING TO TAKE MY FUNDS   AND...     (More) I WOULD LIKE A REFUND OF   MY DEPOSIT $100 AND A COURTESY $50 FOR TRYING TO TAKE MY FUNDS AND NOT   PROVIDE CLASS TRAINING, I TRIED TO RESOLVE BY COMMUNICATING THE NEEDS, DR   BRENDA MARTIN WAS REALLY RUDE AND DISRESPECFUL TO ME. THIS SHOULD BE   REPORTED. I HAVE EMAIL COMMUNICATIONS AS PROOF     (Less)

 

 

 

Respond to this report!
What's this?

#2 Author of original report

Express CNA Owner is Dishonest

AUTHOR: jleeahmed67 - ()

 

 

It is really sad, she changed the website this week to add more to her dishonesty about the No Refund and No Rescheduling this has never been on the site until this week.

 

Professional Hospital Equipment                                                                 Your Classroom

 

 

CLASS DATES (The class is One Day)

 

       704-795-3197

 

Course includes written and skills $250

We limit our class size to 12 students.

 

Go to our “Register” page and deposit  $100 the balance of $150 is due the day of class.

 

You MUST make a deposit before you will be placed in a class!

 

 NON-REFUNDABLE MONIES and NO RESCHEDULING

 

We accept Credit, Debit , Cash and Money Orders, and Company Check  

 

CNA Prep Course $250

The following are available one day class

 

Class time is 8:30 am - 3:30 pm

 

 

AUGUST

SEPT

OCT

NOV

DEC

Saturdays   Saturdays   Saturdays   Saturdays   Saturdays 

 

Aug 3  Full

 

 

Sept 7

 

Oct 5

 

Nov  2 

 

Dec  7

 

Aug 10  Full

 

Sept 14

 
 

Oct 12

 

 

Nov  9 

 

Dec 14

 

 

Aug 17  Full

 

 

Sept 21

 

 

Oct 19

 

Nov 16 

 

 

 Aug 24

 

 

Sept 28

 

Oct  26

 

Nov 30

 

 

   

Tuesday

 

Oct 15

 

 

 

 

 

Tuesday

 

 

Nov 12

 

 

 

Tuesday

 

Dec 18

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 Express CNA Training 101 E. Cabarrus Ave. Concord, NC 28025 704-795-3197 register@expresscna.com

Respond to this report!
What's this?

#3 Author of original report

Request to Attend Class Rescheduled on August 3

AUTHOR: jleeahmed67 - ()

To: @yahoo.com> Sent: Friday, July 26, 2013 8:21 AM Subject: RE: Your payment to Express CNA Training, Inc.   

On July 24 I told you: I am sorry we cannot reschedule you. We do not reschedule people but I was kind enough to do it in April. If you were going to a community college they would not have rescheduled you even 1 time.  I Have NO room in August 3 class!  I do not know where you decided to come on Aug 3.

From: @yahoo.com] Sent: Friday, July 26, 2013 8:01 AM To: Express CNA Subject: Re: Your payment to Express CNA Training, Inc.

Goodmorning,

Thanks for your reply, also thank you for being so kind as to move my class date up to August 3, 2013 May you be blessed and rewarded for this act of charity on my behalf.

Yes, I am well aware of how it works with other schools, thanks for the reminder.

I will be in class on August 3, 2013

Sincerely,

_________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________
 

 

"Give a man the answer, and he’ll only have a temporary solution. Teach him the principles that led you to that answer, and he will be able to create his own solutions in the future."

 

From: Express CNA <register@expresscna.com> To: @yahoo.com> Sent: Wednesday, July 24, 2013 6:59 AM Subject: RE: Your payment to Express CNA Training, Inc.

I am sorry we cannot reschedule you. We do not reschedule people but I was kind enough to do it in April. If you were going to a community college they would not have rescheduled you even 1 time.

Express CNA

Dr. Brenda Martin, PhD

101 E. Cabarrus Ave

Concord, NC 28025

704-795-3197

 
 
 

From: @yahoo.com] Sent: Wednesday, July 24, 2013 5:26 AM To: Express CNA; info@expresscna.com Subject: Fw: Your payment to Express CNA Training, Inc.

Good Morning,

I do apologize for this request, I am still in Baltimore MD with my dad he will not be ready for relocation to Charlotte until after Labor Day.  Is it ok to place my deposit on hold until I have the exact date of my return in September.  He is really pushing to at least spend Labor Day with family, that will be coming in from out of state and overseas, I had to compromise.

Please email me if this is ok?  I really want to complete my class so that I can obtain employment as a CNA.

Thanks in advance

Respond to this report!
What's this?

#4 Author of original report

Express CNA Training Response Less than professional

AUTHOR: jleeahmed67 - ()

 From: Express CNA <register@expresscna.com> To:@yahoo.com> Sent: Monday, July 29, 2013 6:19 PM Subject: RE: Conplaints   

I suggest you seek medical help

 

From:  [mailto:@yahoo.com] Sent: Monday, July 29, 2013 6:14 PM To: Express CNA Subject: Re: Conplaints

 

Good Afternoon Dr. Martin,

 If you are not going to give me a refund or the services that I paid for, I will let others know about this poor service.  You can do as  you please.
 Have a great day!

_________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________
 

 

From: Express CNA <register@expresscna.com> To: Sent: Monday, July 29, 2013 8:49 AM Subject: Conplaints

If you continue to slander our name with false actuations across the internet I WILL have my attorney serve you court papers.  Dr. Martin

 

Respond to this report!
What's this?

#5 Author of original report

The character of the owner is amazing.. Wow

AUTHOR: jleeahmed67 - ()

 No where does it say Non Rescheduling.  Non Refundable yes,  I can't believe the lies that are being told.  Owner rescheduled me for the August 3, 2013 class in May 2013, the class was not full at all as there were still slots on the July schedule.  If you take a look the owner is very good about responding to all emails she receive and on gmail, her signature response is in blue font.  I emailed asking to reschedule the August 3 class to another day not what she is saying, it is really bad to lie, as you have to make up more lies and more lies to cover the lies.  The owner knows she contacted me in May 2013 stating she has rescheduled me for Aug 3, that is why I emailed saying I could attend any class as it had not yet been filled in May 30.  The way she responded to me about classes being full now for 4 weeks, the classes where not full in May 2013.  If she was not able to reschedule me she would have emailed me in her usual blue font stating that it was not possible.  Another untruth from a doctor?  I am asking for a refund or to attend the class I put my deposit down for, I had not even paid for the full class amount.

 

I am doing this so no one else will suffer with this treatment.  You be the judge.

 

Professional Hospital Equipment        Your Classroom

 

CLASS DATES (The class is One Day)

We accept Credit, Debit , Cash and Money Orders, and Company Check

                          

July Classes are full.  You can be placed on a cancellation list for a class in July.

   704-795-3197

 

Course includes written and skills $250

 We limit our class size to 12 students.

Go to our “Register” page and deposit  $100 the balance of $150 is due the

day of class.

 

You MUST make a deposit before you will be placed in a class!

 

NON-REFUNDABLE monies.

 

CNA Prep Course $250

The following are available one day class

 

Class time is 8:30 am - 3:30 pm

 

JULY

 

AUGUST

       

SEPTEMBER

                  

OCTOBER

Saturdays Saturdays Saturdays Saturdays

 

July 27 Full

 

Aug 3  Full

Sept 7

Oct   5

 

Aug 10  Full

Sept 14

Oct 12

   

Aug 17 Full

 

Sept 21

Oct 19

 

 

Aug 24

 

 

Sept 28

Oct 26

       
Respond to this report!
What's this?

#6 REBUTTAL Owner of company

Express CNA Training

AUTHOR: Express CNA - ()

We have a No reschedule and No refund policy stated on our web site.  She registered in April 2013 for a class May 4 2013.  She emailed us and said she could not attend May 4 because of a new job. We graciously overrode our no rescheduling policy due to her situation and rescheduled her to a class June 1.  Now, May 30 she emails us and asked to be rescheduled again to August 3 due to her father’s health. Again, we rescheduled her to August3. 

NOW she wants to reschedule again to Sept. The rescheduling had to stop and we refused a 4th time. She states, “I had to reschedule a few times do to a few issues.” and “I reached out to reschedule again”.  She has been emailing us since April with her problems and wanting rescheduling to numerous classes.   We feel we have been more than fair by rescheduling her one time.  

Respond to this report!
What's this?
Report & Rebuttal
Respond to this report!
What's this?
Also a victim?
What's this?
Repair Your Reputation!
What's this?

Advertisers above have met our
strict standards for business conduct.



Ripoff Report Legal Directory