• Report: #761094

Complaint Review: Extreme Credit Solutions- Billy Matthews

Thank You

Read how Ripoff Report saves consumers millions.

  • Submitted: Thu, August 04, 2011
  • Updated: Tue, January 22, 2013

  • Reported By: Tony — Michigan United States of America
Extreme Credit Solutions- Billy Matthews
Fort Worth, Dalls Fort Worth, Texas United States of America

Extreme Credit Solutions- Billy Matthews Billy Matthews, Garry Ragsdale, Jenny Matthews Takes your money, doesn't deliver! Fort Worth, Texas

*REBUTTAL Owner of company: Extreme Credit

*Consumer Comment: Really??? You sure??

*REBUTTAL Individual responds: Your Company did scam me.

*General Comment: It Worked For ME

*REBUTTAL Owner of company: Extreme Credit

*Consumer Comment: I was Ripped off!!

*UPDATE EX-employee responds: i sooo agree

*REBUTTAL Owner of company: LEGAL PRACTICES

*Author of original report: Same Ole Billy- Making it sound good!

*REBUTTAL Owner of company: We do what we say!!!!!

What's this?
What's this?
What's this?
Is this
Ripoff Report
About you?
Ripoff Report
A business' first
line of defense
on the Internet.
If your business is
willing to make a
commitment to
customer satisfaction
Click here now..

Does your business have a bad reputation?
Fix it the right way.
Corporate Advocacy Program™

SEO Reputation Management at its best!

Billy Matthews is a big rip off artist. I sent him over 10 files and over $5k and he didn't clean 1 file. He makes promises after promise and doesn't know why it didn't work on "any" of your files. Then after weeks and months of excuses he says, " look at your contract, it says in item 2 that there may not be any improvements to your credit file". And that's exactly what you can expect. After determining that he was full of %$^ I sent him a file with the incorrect log in on purpose. He claimed for over 3 weeks that he was working on it and the items were "pending" should be updating soon as deleted. Then almost a month he says oh, must of  misplaced the log in information. He never was in the file on credit check total! I believe Jenny is his wife, who is supposed to be a police officer. Billy sounds nice, modest and has that country honesty tone, but he's full of it. He knows the credit industry, I'll give him that, but his credit repair system Metro 2 does not work. Not only do you lose money, but clients. I also lost money from "enhancements that I put on my clients files hoping that the credit would be fixed as promised. Wasted more money. I gave him 6 months and he never delivered a single repaired file. He's still out here selling lies, I got a call from 2 people/friends in 2 different states asking about him because he is cheap- I told them to run the other way. BEWARE!!!!

This report was posted on Ripoff Report on 08/04/2011 06:06 PM and is a permanent record located here: http://www.ripoffreport.com/r/Extreme-Credit-Solutions-Billy-Matthews/Fort-Worth-Texas-/Extreme-Credit-Solutions-Billy-Matthews-Billy-Matthews-Garry-Ragsdale-Jenny-Matthews-Ta-761094. The posting time indicated is Arizona local time. Arizona does not observe daylight savings so the post time may be Mountain or Pacific depending on the time of year.

Ripoff Report has an exclusive license to this report. It may not be copied without the written permission of Ripoff Report.

Click Here to read other Ripoff Reports on Extreme Credit Solutions- Billy Matthews

Search for additional reports

If you would like to see more Rip-off Reports on this company/individual, search here:

Search Tips
Report & Rebuttal
Respond to this report!
What's this?
Also a victim?
What's this?
Repair Your Reputation!
What's this?
REBUTTALS & REPLIES:
1Author 4Consumer 5Employee/Owner
Updates & Rebuttals

#1 REBUTTAL Owner of company

Extreme Credit

AUTHOR: bmatthews - (United States of America)

No I did not write those nice things about my company.  That happens to be a happy customer.  In business you will never make everyone happy.  Especially clients that expect a miracle on the credit report such as yours.  Its easy to blame others for you terrible credit which is why you have bad credit in the first place.   Go ahead complain all you wish and talk all you want but the fact remains.  I WILL STILL BE OUT HERE DOING ALL WE CAN TO CLEAN UP CREDIT AND HELP CUSTOMERS.  Which we have helped many.  Not all go smoothly of course.  There are clients such as yourself and please understand its business.  WRITE ALL YOU WANT ON HERE.  But the fact is simple if you have a legit complaint then file with the state or my license.  Trust me were not a fly by night company at all.  I gave you the chance to fix your issues you refuse to call me so thats on you.  WE ACTUALLY take the files and code them according to law and can prove that on EVERY SINGLE FILE!!!!  NO QUESTION............  Im sorry if your credit was one that everything did not come off.  Why do you think its illegal to guarantee the removal of items.    Thats the first law under the FTC, FCRA and the CROA.  But we will bust our tail to get all items gone.  Thats why we have been around a long time and will be around a lot longer because the ratios are in favor to use us than to not.  Most people will get hooked by the 100% ALL ITEMS REMOVED GUARANTEED OR YOUR MONEY BACK!!!! You spend money with a company like that your sure to get scammed. 
Respond to this report!
What's this?

#2 Consumer Comment

Really??? You sure??

AUTHOR: Demetries North - (United States of America)

I am pleased to hear it worked for you. Unfortunately, it didnt work for me and I can post the proof and the emails that were answered by this company direct. I am not an employee, nor an ex-employee. I am a consumer who didnt get anything after paying my money out to this company. I attempted many times
to resolve it but in the end was treated like a BOTHER when over a month went by and I saw no results.

Im sorry that you little brain thought to come on this site whether you work for this company or own this company or not, and defend something you know nothing about (my situation). You were not there you didnt pay my hard eared money out for me. So dont come on here making things appear as they are something they are not. I know and have kept the proof of what happened and will gladly share it whenever needed. So good for you it worked. It didnt work for me. So dont dare try to make others out to be liars just because it worked for you!

Also since it worked for you, why are you on RIPOFF report rebutting?  How did you even think to find this site to respond to these comments? I mean since youre a happy consumer? You would have to look this site up, unless of course you are Billy?? Then that would explain how a happy consumer was able to look up RIPOFF REPORT to say such nice things about this company! 
Respond to this report!
What's this?

#3 REBUTTAL Individual responds

Your Company did scam me.

AUTHOR: Demetries North - (United States of America)

No, the trade-lines are not what the issue is. It the credit deletion service that you was suppose to provide me within 21 days. Yea, that service! Where the negative items were suppose to be deleted within or at a maximum
of 21 days. In my case they were not. I also called you personally and emailed you. I was given the run around, and then you insulted me by telling me I was bothering you. I still have the emails if you want me to post them I can. You also told me the guy (Jerry) I was dealing with was your brother, who you recently pressed charges against for stealing from consumers. However, you are the owner of the company and to date regardless of who was helping me initially, when I contacted you; you should have resolved this considering I made a direct deposit into your company account (which I still have the receipt and account number) I should have, and maybe still should sue you, especially since you dont remember me after taking my money and not delivering.

And call you??? You are joking right? You insulted me and then stopped answering my calls. Why would I call you again to possibly go through the same thing? If you were going to deliver, you should have done so by now. Check your emails look for Demetries North, if you have not deleted them already because you dont care because you were paid. 
Respond to this report!
What's this?

#4 General Comment

It Worked For ME

AUTHOR: ItReallyWorks - (United States of America)

I have read the report on this company and I have to say that I had a very different experience working with Billy Matthews and EXTERME CREDIT SOLUTIONS out of Texas. First of all Texas is a state that protects consumers against credit repair or credit solution companies that rip-off consumers so the prior
statements seems hard to believe. 

I can only tell you about my experience and how professional and on-time Extreme Credit Solution and Billy Matthews handled my file. I was told what services were offered, I was than advised on how to send payment and I am sure like most people I held my breath because there are so many companies out
here that will take you money and you never receive what was promised. 

Well this time was different! Extreme Credit Solutions Program worked for me. Taking into account the time that I had to wait because of the Holidays all of my lines hit and I received everything that I purchased and was promised. Not only would I use them again but I am also referring as many people that I know who
would benefit from their services because unlike 99.5% of these companies offering credit solutions Billy Matthews and Extreme Credit Solutions delivers!

Respond to this report!
What's this?

#5 REBUTTAL Owner of company

Extreme Credit

AUTHOR: bmatthews - (United States of America)

Sir I do not know who you are but it sounds like you ordered tradelines.  If you ordered trades and they did not report simply send us a copy of your report and we will gladly correct it as our trades always post.  You need to understand that some trades have to be linked up.  I will be happy to assist you with that process.  Feel free to call me anytime.
Respond to this report!
What's this?

#6 Consumer Comment

I was Ripped off!!

AUTHOR: Demetries - (United States of America)

Well Ragsdale you are a cheat! The company you represent took money from me and didnt do anything to my credit report. You avoided my calls and talk trash to me by email when I tried to get resolve. None the less, I was left with nothing after paying $700 and being told that the companys work was guaranteed. YOU LIED!! Oh and rubble this if you want to. And try to sue me for defamation libel. That way I can get my day in court and counter sue for breach of contract.

Respond to this report!
What's this?

#7 UPDATE EX-employee responds

i sooo agree

AUTHOR: angryashell - (United States of America)

i'm an ex -employee of extreme credit solutions..and he did the exact thing to me ..took my clients moneys didnt give them any tradelines, didnt clean any reports, and with that new social sercurity program, he gave my clients other people socials. they need to be locked up..when i begged for my clients money back they told me No! and when i tried paying my clients back on my own they said i was a stupid business man for trying to do so..the problem is, your clients will hold us responsible and not extreme rip off solutions.. DO NOT DO BUSINESS WITH THEM! AND I'VE CALL THE FEDS ON THEIR BUTTS ALREADY! 

MOE CANNON! 
Respond to this report!
What's this?

#8 REBUTTAL Owner of company

LEGAL PRACTICES

AUTHOR: bmatthews - (United States of America)

You keep claiming you sent me ten files that were not clean.  Again if this is true name them.  We have nothing to hide.  As far as Line 2 on our contract as a credit restoration company you CAN NOT guarantee the removal of a specific item period.  And yes even if you clean a credit report 100% this also does not mean you have a good credit report.  It takes good pay history and trade lines to accomplish a good credit score.  For instance if I have perfect credit with a 780 credit score and I allow one item to charge off this will leave me with a sub 500 credit score.  If we delete 9 out of 10 items on your credit report your credit score may or may not change.  Does this mean we did not do our job.  NO this means we cleaned 9 out of 10 items off which is a success.  Adding trade lines and PAYING your bills will increase your score.  Do we clean files 100% sure we do but we can not guarantee that and no one can and no one can't.  Lets say I could, and I only charge 1 dollar per item to remove.  If I or anyone had a system with this ability we would be billionaires over night.  However this type of program does not exist nor would it be legal.  You obviously do not understand credit nor does this report hurt the reputation of my company.  We do our job according to LAW NO EXCEPTIONS.  And we will continue to help those in need of credit restoration and credit score enhancement.  If being a family man and me not answering my phone during one of my boys ball games makes me a bad person to you so be it.  But there is the other 98% of people that understand the value of family and the importance being involved in our kids life.
Respond to this report!
What's this?

#9 Author of original report

Same Ole Billy- Making it sound good!

AUTHOR: Tony - (United States of America)

Billy- I sent well over 10 files to you and you didn't complete 1, not even close! You said, sounds like a broker you cut loose because of unethical practices? What practices could there be if you were doing the work? You just busted yourself. I still have plenty of the files that I can post here for you! Do you really want to go there with me! I'll do you a favor and leave Metro II and "other stuff" out of this! You are a rip off artist and you know it! You get the money and then when you can't deliver you don't take calls unless your caught from another number. Then, Oh I'm at a game with my son, I'll call you back. Over and over! ADDRESS THIS- WHY DOES YOUR CONTRACT IN ITEM 2 SAY YOU MAY NOT GET ANY POSITIVE RESULTS?? So you can refer your disappointed clients to that when you don't deliver. I'm getting pissed all over again with your lies! You owe me $5k you thief!
Respond to this report!
What's this?

#10 REBUTTAL Owner of company

We do what we say!!!!!

AUTHOR: bmatthews - (United States of America)

I don't know who you are that is posting this claim against my company but you are wrong. We have never recieved a file that we couldent help. Once a file comes in our office it is coded that day as long as we recieve all legal docs and correct log in details for the client. Second a metro 2 server is 100% illegal to use and we do not use that method. Our system has proved time and time again to work for our clients. We have corrected over 30, 000 items on credit reports. Is our system 100% bullett proof the answer is no. Is our system the best out there I believe so 100%. Third if you sent me 10 files name those files sir and I will be happy to Audit and post those results here. You have never sent us 10 files because everyone that does volume business with us still sends us files daily and are 100% satisfied customers. Those that has done business with us knows that this commet is fraudlient to say the least. We care about all the people we do business with and strive to have the upmost customer satisfaction. You sound like a broker that we cut loose because of unethical practices and out to try to give us a bad name. however we will continue to stay dedicated to clean up our industry and provide a good business for those in need.
Respond to this report!
What's this?
Report & Rebuttal
Respond to this report!
What's this?
Also a victim?
What's this?
Repair Your Reputation!
What's this?

Advertisers above have met our
strict standards for business conduct.



Ripoff Report Legal Directory