• Report: #212200

Complaint Review: Jacks Pools And Spas

  • Submitted: Fri, September 22, 2006
  • Updated: Wed, December 24, 2008

  • Reported By:Ashtabula Ohio
Jacks Pools And Spas
6811 Ridge Road Madison, Ohio U.S.A.

Jacks Pools And Spas Lack of timely service, now does not address issue on product less than year old! ripoff Madison Ohio

*UPDATE Employee: Customer issues were resolved.

*Author of original report: Jack stoops to new low

*Author of original report: Jack stoops to new low

*Author of original report: Jack stoops to new low

*Author of original report: Jack stoops to new low

*Author of original report: Jack and Deanna Holl make NO attempt to solve problems with their products

What's this?
What's this?
What's this?
Is this
Ripoff Report
About you?
Ripoff Report
A business' first
line of defense
on the Internet.
If your business is
willing to make a
commitment to
customer satisfaction
Click here now..

Does your business have a bad reputation?
Fix it the right way.
Corporate Advocacy Program™

SEO Reputation Management at its best!

I am creating this thread as a way to update any future and current customers of Jacks. I have had on-going issues with Jacks and getting matters resolved in a timely manner and sometimes even at all. You can search my thread on this site that I'm using to chronicle my ongoing issues with Cal-Spas -- since Jacks has really not been trying to correct any issues.

To Jacks credit he has always been a stand-up guy and I was very comfortable purchasing from him less than a year ago. When I do talk to him he always sees my side and expresses his disappointment with the manufacturer of some of the products he distrubutes. So far it has been strictly talk and little has materialized. Now that the issue has been brought to his attention that the Spa he sold me does not function and is flawed he has become extremely hard to get a hold of - and tries to take himself out of the situation by telling me to work it out with Cal-Spa.

In the past two months I have not received any call backs from him - after calling him 14 times. I did get a hold of him once since he answered the phone -- he stated he would talk to his "rep" in Oregon to get things worked out then get a hold of me. I have not heard anything back. Since then I have written a letter asking for a refund of the product.

Having dealt with Jack I feel this issue will be resolved - he is a non-BS guy. Right now he is dragging his feet though.

I will use site as an outlet to keep updates of my ongoing issues with Jack's and Cal-Spa.

Ryan
Ashtabula, Ohio
U.S.A.

This report was posted on Ripoff Report on 09/22/2006 05:23 AM and is a permanent record located here: http://www.ripoffreport.com/r/Jacks-Pools-And-Spas/Madison-Ohio-44057/Jacks-Pools-And-Spas-Lack-of-timely-service-now-does-not-address-issue-on-product-less-th-212200. The posting time indicated is Arizona local time. Arizona does not observe daylight savings so the post time may be Mountain or Pacific depending on the time of year.

Ripoff Report has an exclusive license to this report. It may not be copied without the written permission of Ripoff Report.

Click Here to read other Ripoff Reports on Jacks Pools And Spas

Search for additional reports

If you would like to see more Rip-off Reports on this company/individual, search here:

Search Tips
Report & Rebuttal
Respond to this report!
What's this?
Also a victim?
What's this?
Repair Your Reputation!
What's this?
REBUTTALS & REPLIES:
0Author 6Consumer 0Employee/Owner
Updates & Rebuttals

#1 UPDATE Employee

Customer issues were resolved.

AUTHOR: Bill - (U.S.A.)

The issues that the customer was having have been resolved at our expense. After numerous pleas with Cal Spas who manufactured the spa, who could not get any satisfaction in repairing the spa through them. So we finally decided to fix it at our expense. In addition, we made numerous trips to assure everything was working right. This problem was fixed well over a year and a half ago.
The customer told us that they had contacted your website to have this report either removed or corrected to state that we indeed did fix the problem. We no longer are a dealer of Cal Spas as we have had other issues with them. We do continue to service any Cal Spas that we have sold in the past. I look forward to your response in clearing this matter up. Thank-You, Bill Holl, manager Jack's Pools and Spas, Madison, Ohio 440-428-6032
Respond to this report!
What's this?

#2 Author of original report

Jack stoops to new low

AUTHOR: Ryan - (U.S.A.)

Jack stated in a document prepared by Cal-Spa numerous flat out lies.

Jack flat out lied and even concocted stories to wrap around his lies.

*Avoid Business with this company at all costs*

I guess this is where it gets interesting.
Respond to this report!
What's this?

#3 Author of original report

Jack stoops to new low

AUTHOR: Ryan - (U.S.A.)

Jack stated in a document prepared by Cal-Spa numerous flat out lies.

Jack flat out lied and even concocted stories to wrap around his lies.

*Avoid Business with this company at all costs*

I guess this is where it gets interesting.
Respond to this report!
What's this?

#4 Author of original report

Jack stoops to new low

AUTHOR: Ryan - (U.S.A.)

Jack stated in a document prepared by Cal-Spa numerous flat out lies.

Jack flat out lied and even concocted stories to wrap around his lies.

*Avoid Business with this company at all costs*

I guess this is where it gets interesting.
Respond to this report!
What's this?

#5 Author of original report

Jack stoops to new low

AUTHOR: Ryan - (U.S.A.)

Jack stated in a document prepared by Cal-Spa numerous flat out lies.

Jack flat out lied and even concocted stories to wrap around his lies.

*Avoid Business with this company at all costs*

I guess this is where it gets interesting.
Respond to this report!
What's this?

#6 Author of original report

Jack and Deanna Holl make NO attempt to solve problems with their products

AUTHOR: Ryan - (U.S.A.)

I'm very disappointed to say at this point Jack has made no effort to contact me what-so-ever. This includes even trying to fix my spa under warranty. Since I wrote him a letter almost two weeks ago (which was signed for by Deanna Holl) I have not even got the courtesy of a call from Jack.

The Holl's lack of pride for their company and the products they sell is very distrubing. I suggest any person that is looking into dealing with Jack's (for purchasing a pool/spa/sauna/tanning bed/ etc,. or to have them service one of your products) I highly suggest you look elsewhere. I've always been one to support local businesses, but this is one place I highly regret supporting with my business.

I am attatching the letter I wrote to the company which was never even aknowledged by Jack or Deanna (though I've been dealing with Jack - I do feel that Deanna should be held accountable as well - as she is listed as the vice-president of the company on the BBB).

Jacks Pools and Spas
6811 Ridge Road
Madison, OH 44057


Jack:

We bought our CalSpa hot tub from your business less than one year ago. As you are aware, we have only been able to use the spa 2 months out of the last 11. After the spa stopped working, your tech blamed my husband, R, for getting water on the control panel. We had to pay out of pocket to replace this part since your tech said it was due to owners error and not a problem with the spa. The spa continued to break down and water continued to come into the cabinet, ruining the electronic control panel again.

After months and months of headaches and horrible service, R proved that rain was getting into the hot tub cabinet; resulting in water running directly on the control panel, heater exchange unit, and all other electronic units (I provided you pictures of this). Your tech agreed that is how water has been getting into the interior of the panels and destroying the control unit packs, etc. Also, I have not had a working ozonator since March this should be pretty simple for you to service and fix. It still is not working; nor is the entire hot tub.

End result our hot tub is defective, water should not be able to get into where it does. You know this, as does your service technician. It has been two months since you've you have witnessed the issue that has crippled my purchase for the past eight months. We have tried to contact you almost every day since your technician watched water go inside the cabinet to get updates but you are always busy and never are available; I leave messages but you have failed to return them.

You have known we have had problems since March and have done little to nothing to help. You, the owner, did not want to deal with this issue or lose money. I am appalled we were told to put a tarp over over the hot tub when it rains when it is obvious there is something wrong with the spa. We paid over ten thousand for the hot tub itself, two thousand to upgrade our electrical system for it, and five hundred to replace the control panel (which your tech now says was caused by a faulty product not owner error.

We are demanding a full refund plus damages. We want you to get the hot tub off of our property and provide a full refund within two weeks.

We have all ready contacted the CitiFinancial to stop/hold any payment on this product; they are investigating the purchase of your faulty product and service.

We would prefer to settle this amicably, but we do have a consumer rights lawyer ready to fight this battle for us. What happened is atrocious and we want this nightmare corrected immediately.
You seem like an honest businessman; I hope you stand behind your own word and products.
Please contact us to resolve this immediately to stop further escalation and remedy this situation.
___________________

After reading that - please remember we were never even contacted by the company. What does this say for their dedication to its customers and their products? -- you be the judge of that. Again, I will update this thread as needed. Right now I feel I have done all I can to get the working hot tub I paid for fixed or removed. I am now moving the situation into the hands of those more experienced with my rights as a consumer.

Again, I advise all future buyers to look else where.
Respond to this report!
What's this?
Report & Rebuttal
Respond to this report!
What's this?
Also a victim?
What's this?
Repair Your Reputation!
What's this?
X