• Report: #1093815

Complaint Review: labadie toyota

Thank You

Read how Ripoff Report saves consumers millions.

  • Submitted: Tue, October 22, 2013
  • Updated: Tue, October 22, 2013

  • Reported By: Jennine J — Saginaw Michigan
labadie toyota
909 n. euclid bay city, Michigan USA

labadie toyota sold me a car with a bad engine bay city Michigan

*Author of original report: really???

*UPDATE Employee ..inside information: Unfortunate Situation

What's this?
What's this?
What's this?
Is this
Ripoff Report
About you?
Ripoff Report
A business' first
line of defense
on the Internet.
If your business is
willing to make a
commitment to
customer satisfaction
Click here now..

Does your business have a bad reputation?
Fix it the right way.
Corporate Advocacy Program™

SEO Reputation Management at its best!

I bought a car in late January from Labadie Toyota (I paid cash). The day I bought the car they put in a new battery and when I left with it I noticed th engine light coming on. I called them and they told me to bring it back in and they would fix it the next day. When I picked my vehical up approximetly 4-5 hours later, they said the problem was fixed but did not clearify what the problem was. Within 5-7days I noticed a problem with my breaks grinding really bad, they told me it was because the car had been sitting and they said it would stop after a while.

Well it kept accuring so I called once again and they said to bring it in and they will check it. I took the vehical in the following day, they told me that I would have to leave it over night. The following evening I went to pick my vehical up and they informed me I had to replace the break line. It was no more than 2-3 weeks my car started over heating (which was after my 30 days or 1,000ml warrenty) I spent the next 4 weeks replacing the water pump, radiator, and thermistat, just to find out my engine was gone!

So I contacted the salesman that sold me the car Charlie Engalhardt, he told me that they would not replace the engine. He also said it was financially worth it to Labadie. He told me he would do all he can to swap out my car and find me another one. After a month I did not hear from him, I called the sales manager T.J Horner and he told me once I drove it off the lot it was my problem, and that it was an older used car! That was in April. It is now November and I havent heard from them since! I am on SSI and I think its a shame that they would take advantage of someone on a fixed income and not care of the outcome once they got their money. So please beware of this dealership! 


This report was posted on Ripoff Report on 10/22/2013 01:21 PM and is a permanent record located here: http://www.ripoffreport.com/r/labadie-toyota/bay-city-Michigan-48706/labadie-toyota-sold-me-a-car-with-a-bad-engine-bay-city-Michigan-1093815. The posting time indicated is Arizona local time. Arizona does not observe daylight savings so the post time may be Mountain or Pacific depending on the time of year.

Ripoff Report has an exclusive license to this report. It may not be copied without the written permission of Ripoff Report.

Click Here to read other Ripoff Reports on labadie toyota

Search for additional reports

If you would like to see more Rip-off Reports on this company/individual, search here:

Search Tips
Report & Rebuttal
Respond to this report!
What's this?
Also a victim?
What's this?
Repair Your Reputation!
What's this?
REBUTTALS & REPLIES:
1Author 1Consumer 0Employee/Owner
Updates & Rebuttals

#1 Author of original report

really???

AUTHOR: jennine johnson - ()

FOR ONE IT WAS 6 WEEKS AFTER THE PURCHASE OF THE VEHICLE, NOT 3-4 MONTHS, ITS BEEN THAT LONG SINCE IVE HEARD FROM ANYONE ON THIS MATTER, FOR 2 YOU DID NOT OFFER ME 2 DIFFRENT CARS, IT WAS ONE THAT YOU PEOPLE TOOK IN ON A TRADE FOR 300.00 THAT WASNT EVEN SAFE TO DRIVE, SO BEFORE YOU TRY TO MAKE YOURSELF LOOK GOOD, BECAUSE WE ALL KNOW YOUR NOT....GET YOUUR FACTS STRAIGHT, AND QUIT LYING!!!!

Respond to this report!
What's this?

#2 UPDATE Employee ..inside information

Unfortunate Situation

AUTHOR: David - ()

In trying to research the history of this claim it was difficult because the first and last name combination does not exist in our database.  After speaking with the salesperson we backtracked to a 2001 Chrysler LHS with just over 100,000 miles that was sold for $3500.

Jennine - Labadie is sorry about the horrible experience you have had with the used car you purchased from us.  That was truly not our intention and we appreciate your feedback.  We would also like to take this chance to comment on your points:

1.  In the state of Michigan unless a used vehicle is Certified by the manufacturer they are sold as-is. if something goes wrong with the car after you buy it, you are responsible for paying for costs of the repairs.

2. When you had the unfortunate experience of the brakes going bad we did cover the repairs to keep you safe on the road.

3.  When you had the disastrous event of the engine break down  (at 3-4 months after purchase) it was unfortunate that you rejected either of the 2 vehicles the General Manager offered you as a trade out.

It is really sad that you have had to go through all this trouble.

Respond to this report!
What's this?
Report & Rebuttal
Respond to this report!
What's this?
Also a victim?
What's this?
Repair Your Reputation!
What's this?

Advertisers above have met our
strict standards for business conduct.



Ripoff Report Legal Directory