• Report: #343181

Complaint Review: Las Vegas Jet Ski Rental Aka Henderson Jet Ski Rental Aka Lake Mead Jet Ski Rental Aka Skiwi Rental

Thank You

Read how Ripoff Report saves consumers millions.

  • Submitted: Mon, June 23, 2008
  • Updated: Fri, August 03, 2012

  • Reported By:Las Vegas Nevada
Las Vegas Jet Ski Rental Aka Henderson Jet Ski Rental Aka Lake Mead Jet Ski Rental Aka Skiwi Rental
2310 E. Lake Mead Parkway Henderson, Nevada United States of America

Las Vegas Jet Ski Rental Aka Henderson Jet Ski Rental Aka Lake Mead Jet Ski Rental Aka Skiwi Rental WARNING DO NOT RENT FROM SKIWI RENTAL PLEASE READ WHY!!!!! Henderson Nevada

*General Comment: Idiot Customer

*General Comment: Two sides to every story

*Consumer Comment: What's your real motive....

What's this?
What's this?
What's this?
Is this
Ripoff Report
About you?
Ripoff Report
A business' first
line of defense
on the Internet.
If your business is
willing to make a
commitment to
customer satisfaction
Click here now..

Does your business have a bad reputation?
Fix it the right way.
Corporate Advocacy Program™

SEO Reputation Management at its best!

On Sunday June 22 2008 my wife, my mother and I wanted to try out jet skiing. So we decided to go with Skiwi in henderson, NV and since its very close to the lake it looked great. I booked my jet ski online and showed up the next day with my jeep and a smile on my face ready to hit the water. The two owners from New Zealand seemed very kind at this point and I was exited to go.

Now just like and other rental you have to do a "walk through" pointing out any scratches and or dings so if you make any new ones they can take it out of your deposit, thats fine. But as I have learned, Previous scratches sometimes get overlooked and you get charge , so what I do now is video the whole inspection, every single part of my car, boat, atv or jet ski, so I have evidence in case they try to charg mefor somthing that they might have missed in a previous inspection. The owners where fine with that.

They told us we had to get gas abut a mile down the road and the we would be all set.

We arrived at the gas stationand noticed two guys we saw at skiwi rentals filling up their jet skis that they had just rented right before us and there's looked much nicer. I got out of my Jeep and asked one of them.'Hey, have you rented that one before?' He said "yes, its a lot more comfortable and faster than the one you rented". So before I filled up, I called up Skiwi and asked if they had any of the "bigger and better" model jet skis left. They told me they did and it would not be any problem to exchange the one I had and pay the difference in price for the nicer jet ski.

So I drive back to Skiwi and the owner Todd, I think his name is, looked very aggervated when I pulled up. He wouldn't look at me or say a word to me. I finally said "thanks for letting me exchange this, the guys I saw at the gas station told me I would like ths one much better" He then ask me" where did you hear about us?" I told him, "on his website". He then said in a very demeaning tone " then you sould have known you ordered the slower model and I don't know why you did that if you wanted a better model, there all listed on the website". I told him I knew nothing about jet skis and they all look the same to me but the guys at the gas station told me about the better jet ski. He then shakes his head in disgust and says "It says right on the website that this model is the cadillac of jet skis and you ordered the geo!, I just dont get why you wouldnt look up this information beforeyou book your reservation". I was Suprised to say the least at what I was hearing. This is not how you're supposed to treat customers, and besides the "better jet ski" cost me another $150.

I ended the conversation right there because I wanted to get to the water and off we went.

While I'm out ejoying my day on the water, I remember the way I was treated at the rental store and wondering why he treated me this way. I decided that when I returned the jet ski I was going t ask him why he was so harsh about the exchange situation.

When we returned tere he was. I walked up to him and told him what a great time I had and thanks for the exchange. While he was doing the post rental inspection I follow with my camera like I always do with any rental.

I then said " there is one thing I would like to talk to you about"."yes" he said. I said " Earlier when I wanted to upgrade my jet ski you where a little harsh on me". Thats when it really hit the fan. I mean, that's literally all it took!

He Immediately said "You have got to be f***ing kidding me, is this a f***ing joke. You paranoid f***er. First you come in here with your camera filming shit, that makes me thind your going to break somthing you paranoid f***!'"Shouting at the top of his lungs while I stand there in total shockat what's going on. I then started to say somthing to him. "Sir all I wnted to tell you is that..." and BAM! another explosion of foul language. He said to me "You're a paranoid f***, why are you fiming this shit unless your planning to do somthing to it, I can't believe your accusin me of being harsh on you when your in here takin f***ing photographs and videos like some kind of paranoid f***".

This must be his favorite saying I remained extremely calm the entire time while he rante and cursed back to the trailer where he had to give me a $400 deposit because there was no damage to the jet ski. The foul language continued. He verbally abused me and my sense of pride repeatedly telling me that a real man wouldnt video things and a real man would just trust people and its people like me in this world that make it hard fo people to trust eachother.

I really can't describe how this man made me feel in front of my wife and my mother.

On one hand I could have gotten violent. But Violence will not get anyone anywhere. On the otherhand I can submit this letter to as many people as possible and let them know that Skiwi located online at skiwirental.com and skiwi rental located at 2310 E. Lake Mead Parkway Henderson, Nevada 89015 Phone 702-568-8999 is a business that needs to be taken care of for the sake of the real locals here in Clark County that deserve to be respected by business owners.

I would also like to add that 99% of the locally owned businesses treat everyone, locals and out of towners with the same dignity and respect that they deserve. Skiwi is not one of these businesses.

Signed Vegas702

OUR702 Las Vegas, Nevada
U.S.A.

This report was posted on Ripoff Report on 06/23/2008 11:27 AM and is a permanent record located here: http://www.ripoffreport.com/r/Las-Vegas-Jet-Ski-Rental-Aka-Henderson-Jet-Ski-Rental-Aka-Lake-Mead-Jet-Ski-Rental-Aka-Skiwi-Rental/Henderson-Nevada-89015/Las-Vegas-Jet-Ski-Rental-Aka-Henderson-Jet-Ski-Rental-Aka-Lake-Mead-Jet-Ski-Rental-Aka-Ski-343181. The posting time indicated is Arizona local time. Arizona does not observe daylight savings so the post time may be Mountain or Pacific depending on the time of year.

Ripoff Report has an exclusive license to this report. It may not be copied without the written permission of Ripoff Report.

Click Here to read other Ripoff Reports on Las Vegas Jet Ski Rental Aka Henderson Jet Ski Rental Aka Lake Mead Jet Ski Rental Aka Skiwi Rental

Search for additional reports

If you would like to see more Rip-off Reports on this company/individual, search here:

Search Tips
Report & Rebuttal
Respond to this report!
What's this?
Also a victim?
What's this?
Repair Your Reputation!
What's this?
REBUTTALS & REPLIES:
0Author 3Consumer 0Employee/Owner
Updates & Rebuttals

#1 General Comment

Idiot Customer

AUTHOR: 12040 la palmera ave. - ()

It sounds to me that you are a giant pain in the A@@! Dummies like you can never make up their minds and always want more. The fact that you show up with the wife and mommy (video camera in hand) would make me cuss at you, and I'm just a customer. Get a life you idiot and quit trying to ruin someones business.

Respond to this report!
What's this?

#2 General Comment

Two sides to every story

AUTHOR: Bill S. - (United States of America)

I met Todd and Craig, the owners of Skiwi Jet Ski Rentals years ago. I have been renting from them every summer and I have never had any problems at all  They are fair, safety minded and keep their equipment in great mechanical condition . If you have a problem they are a phone call away and will help you. These guys are great guys who have to deal with people ruining there jet skis from hitting other boats , to hitting rocks, etc.. It is their money that built this business and purchased all the skis. They work 7 days a week trying to make a living. Thats SEVEN days a week. So give these guys a break and see things from their point of view as business owners. They provide a great service, safe and dependable products, and they are two of the nicest guys you will ever meet. 
Respond to this report!
What's this?

#3 Consumer Comment

What's your real motive....

AUTHOR: Robert - (U.S.A.)

As stated before..posting the same report multiple times does not make your post any more believable.

This is the THIRD Time you have posted it.

http://www.ripoffreport.com/reports/0/342/RipOff0342999.htm
http://www.ripoffreport.com/reports/0/343/ripoff0343036.htm


By the way..why have you not posted the link to the video for all to see....
Respond to this report!
What's this?
Report & Rebuttal
Respond to this report!
What's this?
Also a victim?
What's this?
Repair Your Reputation!
What's this?

Advertisers above have met our
strict standards for business conduct.

Wal-Mart.com USA, LLC


Ripoff Report Legal Directory