• Report: #986344

Complaint Review: maid experts

  • Submitted: Sun, December 23, 2012
  • Updated: Sun, December 23, 2012

  • Reported By: amy c — yorba linda California United States of America
maid experts
Internet United States of America

maid experts Worker lied about hours and double charge, but according manager it was a "reauthorized" Internet

What's this?
What's this?
What's this?
Is this
Ripoff Report
About you?
Ripoff Report
A business' first
line of defense
on the Internet.
If your business is
willing to make a
commitment to
customer satisfaction
Click here now..

Does your business have a bad reputation?
Fix it the right way.
Corporate Advocacy Program™

SEO Reputation Management at its best!

I hired maid service on thursday 2 maid ($60/hr) . My house is 3300sq . After 4.5 hours they only had half job done.

I was taking nap while they were cleaning, i didnt really check on them. But i remember the first maid came around 830am. 

when they left , one lady lied to me said she came at 8am. i email to the company. and my sister tried to call them. No one really wanted to listen and charged me $300 on my bank.

The charged was way too much for what they had done. 2 maid 4.5 hour is counting for 1 maid worked 9 hours for about 1500sq done.

 Right the way I post a bad review on yelp. Then they replied to me right the way. gave me discount options and send a agreement to me ask me take off the bad reviews. 

But i didnt take the options i replied them just charge $270, because I want to leave the review as a warning to other consumers

Next day i check on my account. it's 2 transaction on processing, one is $300 and one is $270. I email this company, the manager replied me said the $300 is preauthorized.

I have been using credit card for so many years.I have never had this happen to me before without company notice there would be a $300 holding, and now bank is holding this money.

And i post on yelp again about it and also mention about they buying a good review got caught from yelp. It is a big lie to all consumers which include me.

After my second post , manager replied me saying he is filing a sue to me about I appropriate to post incorrect reviews.

But everything i said was truth.I told him i will only take off the word of double charge once my money got back.

I really felt this service was a ripoff or fraud.

This report was posted on Ripoff Report on 12/23/2012 04:16 PM and is a permanent record located here: http://www.ripoffreport.com/r/maid-experts/internet/maid-experts-Worker-lied-about-hours-and-double-charge-but-according-manager-it-was-a-r-986344. The posting time indicated is Arizona local time. Arizona does not observe daylight savings so the post time may be Mountain or Pacific depending on the time of year.

Ripoff Report has an exclusive license to this report. It may not be copied without the written permission of Ripoff Report.

Click Here to read other Ripoff Reports on maid experts

Search for additional reports

If you would like to see more Rip-off Reports on this company/individual, search here:

Search Tips
Report & Rebuttal
Respond to this report!
What's this?
Also a victim?
What's this?
Repair Your Reputation!
What's this?