• Report: #1000357

Complaint Review: MikeFilsaime,inc.

Thank You

Read how Ripoff Report saves consumers millions.

  • Submitted: Sun, January 20, 2013
  • Updated: Wed, January 23, 2013

  • Reported By: David — Ponca City Oklahoma United States of America
MikeFilsaime,inc.
New York, New York United States of America

MikeFilsaime,inc. mikefilsaime.com micromodelbusinesssystems Instead of cancelling free trial they charged 1month($39.00) plus $97.00 upgrade New York, New York

*Author of original report: What about the 8 weeks before that?

*UPDATE Employee: Charges Refunded to Customer

What's this?
What's this?
What's this?
Is this
Ripoff Report
About you?
Ripoff Report
A business' first
line of defense
on the Internet.
If your business is
willing to make a
commitment to
customer satisfaction
Click here now..

Does your business have a bad reputation?
Fix it the right way.
Corporate Advocacy Program™

SEO Reputation Management at its best!

I had a one month trial to micromodelbusinesssystems by mikefilsaime,inc. and after 3 weeks cancelled it. Instead of cancelling they charged me $39.00 for a monthly fee plus $97.00 for a monthly upgrade fee.

Haylee at customer service reassured me my refund would be taken care of. The $39.00 fee was returned in about a week but not the $97.00. Haylee then gave me Ed's number which is an answering machine assuring you he will call back within 2 hours but he never did even after calling daily.

After filing fraud complaints with my bank and VISA  and spending all of December broke and overdrawn the money was returned on 1/2/13. Unfortunately, these @$@ took it back out on 1/7/13. This time Haylee gave me Nancy's email who is supposed to be the head of billing. She has ignored 2 emails so it was back to refiling fraud charges with my bank and VISA and we all would like to see some jail time this time. They had their chance and proved they'd rather be crooks.

Even if they do return the money they have had the use of it all this time. I have since personally met 3 other people who still haven't gotten theirs back. It's simple math that if you do that to 1,000 people for an average $140 just look at the interest you make monthly. They could pay it all back and still have 20,000 in profit.

The only people making money on the internet are people doing similar things. It's no place for honest people.

This report was posted on Ripoff Report on 01/20/2013 08:16 PM and is a permanent record located here: http://www.ripoffreport.com/r/MikeFilsaimeinc/New-York-New-York-/MikeFilsaimeinc-mikefilsaimecom-micromodelbusinesssystems-Instead-of-cancelling-free-t-1000357. The posting time indicated is Arizona local time. Arizona does not observe daylight savings so the post time may be Mountain or Pacific depending on the time of year.

Ripoff Report has an exclusive license to this report. It may not be copied without the written permission of Ripoff Report.

Click Here to read other Ripoff Reports on MikeFilsaime,inc.

Search for additional reports

If you would like to see more Rip-off Reports on this company/individual, search here:

Search Tips
Report & Rebuttal
Respond to this report!
What's this?
Also a victim?
What's this?
Repair Your Reputation!
What's this?
REBUTTALS & REPLIES:
1Author 1Consumer 0Employee/Owner
Updates & Rebuttals

#1 Author of original report

What about the 8 weeks before that?

AUTHOR: David - (United States of America)

So you went on a cruise 1/13. What about the 8 weeks before that when you caused my bank account to be overdrawn twice?

I don't know what you are talking about when you refer to paydotcom. I never joined them and the number given to the bank for the transactions was the same. That is Mike Filsaime customer service.

I hope I can believe you about the refunds but you must pardon me if I don't believe it until I actually see it in my bank account.

Regardless, there obviously are severe deficiencies in the accounting practices of Mike Filsaime, inc. and until you have better control of it I must still remind the world buyer beware, especially there!
Respond to this report!
What's this?

#2 UPDATE Employee

Charges Refunded to Customer

AUTHOR: Nancy F. - (United States of America)

Hello David,

First, I am happy to report that your refund has been processed. (You should already have an email from our Payment Processor)

We sincerely apologize for the delay in processing your refund. First, allow me to apologize for all the mixup in these transactions.  I have been away since before Christmas.   On the 13th of January, I left on the Marketer's Cruise, and had no internet connection.

I am the Customer Support Manager - and some of the information you have is not correct.  First, the $97 charges were for the Paydotcom New Member Special offer, which you chose to purchase when you joined PayDotCom.  This is not an upgrade to MMBS nor to PayDotCom - it is a different offer that gives you access to AffiliateDotCom Premier Coaching program.  This is offered to all new members of PayDotCom (which you joined after you purchased MicroModel Business System (MMBS).

I have refunded, just now, the charges of $97 placed on December 7 and January 7 - neither of which had been previously refunded.

I have also sent you a separate email with more detail on the refunds.  You also said that the other charge was for $39 for MMBS - but the charge is actually $29.95.  I'm not certain what you could have purchased for $39, as we do not have a product at that price.  If there are any further charges to you that are not refunded at this point, please let me know.

We are also sorry you feel you have been scammed, because that is not and never was the case.  Our intention has always been to complete your refund, and we did not intend for it to take this long.

Sincerely,
Nancy Fahey,
Customer Support Mgr.
Respond to this report!
What's this?
Report & Rebuttal
Respond to this report!
What's this?
Also a victim?
What's this?
Repair Your Reputation!
What's this?

Advertisers above have met our
strict standards for business conduct.



Ripoff Report Legal Directory