• Report: #975745

Complaint Review: Experience International | Ripoff Report Verified™ ..businesses you can trust. Commitment to customer satisfaction. ”Experience International working hard to live up to their customer service commitment. Ethical Investments, Socially Responsible, Environmentally conscious, Low Risk, Hassle Free, High Yielding Investments” ..property for sale abroad for investment or your dream second home.

Thank You

Read how Ripoff Report saves consumers millions.

  • Submitted: Thu, November 29, 2012
  • Updated: Tue, March 04, 2014

  • Reported By: mark — michigan Michigan United States of America
NEW ORBIT FUNDING LLC
LIVONIA DETROIT, Michigan United States of America

Experience International REVIEW: Experience International satisfaction commitment, prides themselves on excellent customer service ensuring clients return for repeat business. Experience International applies stringent set of principles scrutinizing each project to insure clients success, focusing on finding ways helping clients search for new opportunities effectively even in challenging market of today, offering an exclusive range of properties in some of the fastest growing emerging markets. UK, Worldwide
*UPDATE: Recognized by Ripoff Report Corporate Advocacy Program as a safe business service – Clients should feel confident & secure when doing business with Experience International. Ripoff Report Verified™ as a safe business service.

What's this?
What's this?
What's this?
Is this
Ripoff Report
About you?
Ripoff Report
A business' first
line of defense
on the Internet.
If your business is
willing to make a
commitment to
customer satisfaction
Click here now..

Does your business have a bad reputation?
Fix it the right way.
Corporate Advocacy Program™

SEO Reputation Management at its best!

Ripoff Report Verified™ REVIEW:

EDitor’s UPDATE: Positive rating and recognition has been given to Experience International for its commitment to excellence in customer service.

Experience International have high standards but understand occasionally things can go wrong. Experience International’s principal, Mr. Stephen Warboys, has informed us that his personal commitment is that his clients are completely satisfied. As a successful businessman, Mr. Warboys feels it is critical to listen to his clients and respond properly, "Experience International has high standards but we know occasionally things can go wrong. If this happens please tell us straight away and provide us the chance to put it right for you." By always putting his customers first, Mr. Warboys hopes to maintain Experience International as a successful enterprise both now and for many years to come.
29 Prime Inc is Ripoff Report Verified
Ripoff Report Verified™ .. part of Ripoff Report Corporate Advocacy Business Remediation & Customer Satisfaction Program.A program that benefits the consumer, assures them of complete satisfaction and confidence when doing business with a member business..

The information provided in this report is based on comments made Katerina Botseva Steve Worboys held by a third party verification company with no biases toward Experience International.

Experience International and Experience Invest are UK based real estate companies providing investors access to opportunities across various market sectors throughout the world. The company offers non-traditional products innovatively designed to meet the needs for today’s astute investor market sectors which are seldom available to the individual investor. The company completes 60-80 transactions per month. Approximately, 50% of their transactions are repeat customers and referrals.

The company feels they are set apart because they do stringent due diligence on a developer before they work with them. The process involves working with independent lawyers to verify titles which ensure that the market developer owns the land, has planning permission, and is in a legitimate position to market and sell the project. Additionally, Experience International states they are set apart because they have expanded their customer service team. For every 2 sales staff, they now have 1 support staff. When a client has an issue they will be immediately directed to a customer service advisor. If the company does receive a complaint they cannot handle, they bring in an ombudsman to mediate on behalf of the client to resolve issues.

Steve Worboys, Experience International's Managing Director, stated, “I have been with the company for 7 years and I have been dealing with investments from all over the world. We started with Bulgaria, then we went to Brazil, Egypt, France, and now we are focusing on the UK. Obviously, we always try to provide the best service possible; we occasionally have clients coming in to see the setup of the operation. In my opinion, apart from the occasional issues which are mainly caused by developers delaying the project or not delivering, we try to assist clients from the beginning and even after they have purchased with us.”

Experience International receives leads through the internet and then follows up with potential clients. They have signed an ICO (Information Communication Office) that verifies their data is legitimate and have acquired it correctly. When an inquiry comes in, the contact is passed to a sales representative who makes contact with the potential client to send them information. Then the client works directly with customer service to move forward with Due Diligence. The client works with Experience International to protect their funds (using services like Escrow).

In dealing with client complaints and questions, the company standardly responds to requests regarding the purchase process within the same day. If the requests have to do with delivering the project on time, they register the complainant and establish when the issue occurred. Then the company discusses what they can do to give the client the assurance that they are going to resolve the complaint within 48 hours. Katerina Botseva, Office Manager stated, “We always try to resolve it in house. If, let’s say the tenant has not paid their rent, then we contact the management company. If the house has damage, we have the building team try to resolve the issue. If the client is very unhappy, we work with the Property Ombudsman as it is recognized by the UK Office of Fair-trading.” The company continued on to mention if the client has a particular issue and they cannot resolve it or the resolution is not up to their satisfaction, the mediator can award up to 25,000 Euro in compensation. Although, the company states they have never had an instance where they were not able to solve the complaint in house and had to award compensation to a client.

An example of a complaint was when a client purchased a house and there was an issue that came up with the tenant. Experience International arranged with the management company to pay her the rent while the tenant was there, but then the tenant moved out. By the time they found a new tenant, there were amounts the client was not getting, was very unhappy, and wanted their money back. The company ended up reselling the house and paid her the tenancy money for the time that she owned on the house, then paid her exactly the amount she paid for the house. The client responded by swapping the management company for future projects.

Experience International is committed to do whatever it takes to make the client happy by moving away from international properties in their business practices. Additionally, with UK projects, they have all the client’s funds stay with a solicitor in escrow to eliminate risk for the client. In dealing with specific complaints on Ripoff Report, Steve Worboys stated, “I think what has happened there is they have not received their rent. In some cases, the property has not yet been refurbished properly in order to let a client in. That is where they have transferred the money to the developer and he has not completed the work. We have stepped in and financially contributed to completing the work.”

The company believes that being a part of the Ripoff Report Corporate Advocacy Business Remediation and Customer Satisfaction Program is good for their creditability as it provides the vehicle to show potential clients their commitment to customer service. Katerina Botseva stated, “ Clients make one call, but do not see the preponderance of work we do to resolve an issues. They do not see the amount of costs and time. We have always taken our customer service seriously, but there are some things that are out of our control.”

In regards to previous complaints on Ripoff Report, Experience International explained their relationship with New Orbit Funding. Worboys stated, “Experience International previously sold properties all over the world. One of those places was Detroit and in selling properties in Detroit, we were the marketing agent for a company called New Orbit Funding. Now Experience International is completely separate and there has been a new company formed called Detroit Advantage. They are based in both London and Bournemouth and they are the developer and marketing arm for Detroit properties. Experience International is transitioning into a company called Experience Invest and only sells properties in the UK because of previous issues.

STATED IMPROVEMENTS FROM Experience International.

Customer satisfaction has increased from 85% to 95% and complaints have reduced by 90%. Client referrals and repeat business as a percentage of overall business have increased from 40% to 60% as a result of total customer satisfaction.

EXPERIENCE INTERNATIONAL / Statements from the owner.

In the past 6 months we have seen a dramatic increase in the number of repeat clients which is testament to our commitment to customer service and transparency. The recent notable increase in customer referrals is a measure of how we are delivering on our promises to clients."

Our unparalleled market knowledge, multitude of marketplace choice and proven level of customer service has placed us as the leading UK overseas investment property specialists. We pride ourselves on our excellent customer service which ensures our clients return to us each time they wish to purchase an overseas property in an emerging market. Our network of specialized staff offer confidential, personalized and professional service ensuring clients make an informed decision to suit their individual requirements.

Experience International’s customer service team have reconfirmed the company’s commitment to customer service . The client liaison manager at Experience International stated "I have seen first hand Mr. Warboys' personal commitment to customer service and the design of the customer charter. It always gives me great pleasure to go back to any customer following the chance to put things right and our customer charter has exceeded expectations.

Experience International recognizes that complaints posted on Ripoff Report (whether true or not) are issues that need to be addressed, not ignored. If handled correctly, complaints can be valuable learning opportunities. With the feedback generated by Ripoff Report’s Investigation, Experience International has made organizational changes allowing its clients and employees a more streamlined approach to problem resolution and a commitment to a great client experience.

In summary, after our investigation, which included discussions with Mr. Warboys and many of his past and current associates, Ripoff Report is convinced that Experience International is committed to quality delivery of services resulting in total client satisfaction.

Read more about why consumers should feel confident when doing business with a member of Ripoff Report's Corporate Advocacy Business Remediation & Customer Satisfaction Program. Yes, it’s a long name for a program that does a lot for both consumers and businesses alike.

Read about Ripoff Report Corporate Advocacy Business Remediation & Customer Satisfaction Program.. A program that benefits the consumer, assures them of complete satisfaction and confidence when doing business with a member business. This program works.

As a matter of policy, when a business becomes a member of the Corporate Advocacy Program they agree to allow Ripoff Report to contact every client who filed a complaint so they can make things right with them. In order to confirm that the complaints were resolved, Ripoff Report is copied on all responses so we can insure that the member business did right by their customer…

NOW TO THE ORIGINAL REPORT THAT WAS FILED --------------------------------------

NEW ORBIT FUNDING LLC EXPERIENCE INTERNATIONAL COMPLETELY LIED AND RIPPED MY FRIEND OFF DETROIT, Michigan

Future Investors avoid these two companies like the plague !!!!
Everything ever written or said here on this website is ABSOLUTELY "TRUE" they are a collective syndicate of dishonesty, deceit and lies, They sell properties in and around Detroit, that basically are totally irreversable as regards to renovations !!! They rush investors to pay them "UP FRONT" with hope that the investor does not come out to Detroit to see what they have spent their money on !!! They promiss "FULLY REHABBED PROPERTIES"  with "TENANTS" and GARRANTEED RENT !!!! A friend of mine flew via heathrow to Detroit international airport 2 days ago to secretly view a bought property, that he had bought through Gareth street and ed scott of STEVE WORBOYS COMPANY EXPERIENCE INTERNATIONAL FOR $38,000 DOLLARS And his money went on to a shawn murrays bent and crooked company NEW ORBIT FUNDING !!!! He text me this afternoon i.e 3pm (10am detroit time) In a very bad temper and distressed state and he found his property in a very very poor state 3 windows missing, no side door outter building in bad need of paint/repair, gutters were hanging off, plus the rear double garage was virtually collapsing and no garage door was present !!! there was SH*T (TURDS) in the lounge/dining area and a scruffy cat flew out of the side door chasing a black squirrel !!!!!

THIS IS THE HOUSE THAT WAS ADVERTISED AS FULLY REHABBED, AND TENANTED !! There was no toilets or bath in the house, half the kitchen was not there and the place STUNK VILE !!!!!! APPARENTLY THESE TWO COMPANIES HAVE JUST SOLD A SHI**Y 10 UNIT BUILDING TO A UK INVESTOR IN A SHI**Y AREA FOR GUESS WHAT $150,000 !!!!!! BEWARE OF THESE PROPERTY CROOKS !! When my friend returns to the UK, he is, with my help going to the ombudsman and office of fair trading to file an immediate violation of contract and extreme unfair trading of taking money under false pretences to ensure that these two companies "STOP" what they are doing to honest people of the UK that trust to invest there hard earnt money under  false deceit

This report was posted on Ripoff Report on 11/29/2012 04:33 PM and is a permanent record located here: http://www.ripoffreport.com/r/NEW-ORBIT-FUNDING-LLC/DETROIT-Michigan-/NEW-ORBIT-FUNDING-LLC-EXPERIENCE-INTERNATIONAL-COMPLETELY-LIED-AND-RIPPED-MY-FRIEND-OFF-D-975745. The posting time indicated is Arizona local time. Arizona does not observe daylight savings so the post time may be Mountain or Pacific depending on the time of year.

Ripoff Report has an exclusive license to this report. It may not be copied without the written permission of Ripoff Report.

Click Here to read other Ripoff Reports on NEW ORBIT FUNDING LLC

Search for additional reports

If you would like to see more Rip-off Reports on this company/individual, search here:

Search Tips
Report & Rebuttal
Respond to this report!
What's this?
Also a victim?
What's this?
Repair Your Reputation!
What's this?
REBUTTALS & REPLIES:
0Author 1Consumer 2Employee/Owner
Updates & Rebuttals

#1 REBUTTAL Owner of company

Response from New Orbit to comments from "Bruce"

AUTHOR: New Orbit Funding - (United States of America)

It is New Orbit Funding LLC company policy not to respond to these anonymous and scandalous comments often posted by jealous and spiteful competitors.  However, we will make an exception in this case. 
  
This comment has come from Bruce and claims to be from a person called Shea Woods.    He claims not to be aware of the web site to which he is now commenting.  However, you may wish to note that the same person, Bruce, filed a complaint about New Orbit on 5th November and advertised the services of The Shea Show in his complaint. 

It would now appear that Mr Woods is masquerading as Bruce to advertise his own services. 

 Readers may also be interested to know that Bruces first posting came shortly after New Orbit dismissed Mr Woods from dealing with property refurbishments due to poor quality of workmanship and appalling control of costs.  We now have a team of over 50 genuine craftsmen working in our Rehab team and would be delighted to show prospective customers how we provide our clients with a quality rehab service as part of their investment.

As for Mr Woods (aka Bruce), I am sure educated readers can make up their own mind on his motives.

Should genuine clients wish to discuss their Detroit property requirements, view the properties we have to offer or speak to satisfied clients, we would urge you to contact us: admin@neworbitfunding.net.

We look forward to continuing to serve our customers and the people of Detroit.

Respond to this report!
What's this?

#2 REBUTTAL Owner of company

New Orbit Rebuttal

AUTHOR: New Orbit Funding - (United States of America)

It is New Orbit Funding LLC company policy not to respond to these anonymous and scandalous comments often posted by jealous and spiteful competitors.  However, we will make an exception in this case. 

We have received no formal complaint or informal approach from a client reporting the issues contained in the report.  We would fully investigate such a complaint and work with our client to resolve any issues to his satisfaction.  It seems strange that someone would move straight to litigation without seeking recourse from the other party in this property transaction. 

We would welcome the opportunity to discuss this matter with the client if he wishes to contact us, however, we suspect this is part of a targeted hoax to damage our reputation.

Should genuine clients wish to discuss their Detroit property requirements, view the properties we have to offer or speak to satisfied clients, we would urge you to contact us: admin@neworbitfunding.net.

We look forward to continuing to serve our customers and the people of Detroit.
Respond to this report!
What's this?

#3 General Comment

Your Comments

AUTHOR: bruce - (United States of America)

Hello, I reside here in Detroit and I'm aware of what u speak about, could you please send me the address of this property so that I can do a video so other investors can be aware of whats taking place, I have clients in The UK that I personally look after, and on my channel on Youtube,, search Proshea01, AKA The Shea Show.

I was never aware of this site until most recent, one of my UK investors sent me these stories about what is going on, I must admit, I did a few rehabs for New Orbit, but did not understand the scoop of what was going on, I'm no longer part of what is taken place, but I do still work for old and new investors in the UK and all over the world, making sure that they get what is promised to them, and that comes in the form of a Video showing what your potential investment looks like before you buy, I'm sorry that your friend got a bad deal, but tell him to sort me out on Youtube and I can do my best to help him with the purchase of a investment home here, which includes Video's before during and after the rehab is done. More importantly, a video of the home before you even give up one dime, You can also speak to any of my UK and Australian investors about me and the service I provide, thanks
Respond to this report!
What's this?
Report & Rebuttal
Respond to this report!
What's this?
Also a victim?
What's this?
Repair Your Reputation!
What's this?

Advertisers above have met our
strict standards for business conduct.



Ripoff Report Legal Directory
admitted