• Report: #979777

Complaint Review: nomorerack.com

Thank You

Read how Ripoff Report saves consumers millions.

  • Submitted: Sun, December 09, 2012
  • Updated: Mon, December 10, 2012

  • Reported By: Daytona Beach, FL — Daytona Beach Florida United States of America
nomorerack.com
New York City, New York United States of America

nomorerack.com Father purchased 2 sets of sheets. He was given a tracking number. 2 weeks later, no sheets and tracking number was wrong. His multiple emails went unanswered. I finally wrote and threatened legal New York City, New York

*UPDATE Employee: NoMoreRack.com - Customer Care

*UPDATE Employee: NoMoreRack.com - Customer Care

What's this?
What's this?
What's this?
Is this
Ripoff Report
About you?
Ripoff Report
A business' first
line of defense
on the Internet.
If your business is
willing to make a
commitment to
customer satisfaction
Click here now..

Does your business have a bad reputation?
Fix it the right way.
Corporate Advocacy Program™

SEO Reputation Management at its best!

My father purchased two sets of sheets over 6 weeks ago.  He was given bogus tracking number.  He sent numerous emails which went unanswered.  There is no contact phone number on their website...how convenient for them.  Finally several weeks ago I wrote on his behalf and threatened legal action.  I then got en email promising that his credit card would have amount of purchase credidted.  It has been over two weeks and his bank card has still not been credited.  He now has to go into his bank and have them deal with it.  Do not buy anything from this company. 

This report was posted on Ripoff Report on 12/09/2012 09:00 AM and is a permanent record located here: http://www.ripoffreport.com/r/nomorerackcom/New-York-City-New-York-/nomorerackcom-Father-purchased-2-sets-of-sheets-He-was-given-a-tracking-number-2-wee-979777. The posting time indicated is Arizona local time. Arizona does not observe daylight savings so the post time may be Mountain or Pacific depending on the time of year.

Ripoff Report has an exclusive license to this report. It may not be copied without the written permission of Ripoff Report.

Click Here to read other Ripoff Reports on nomorerack.com

Search for additional reports

If you would like to see more Rip-off Reports on this company/individual, search here:

Search Tips
Report & Rebuttal
Respond to this report!
What's this?
Also a victim?
What's this?
Repair Your Reputation!
What's this?
REBUTTALS & REPLIES:
0Author 2Consumer 0Employee/Owner
Updates & Rebuttals

#1 UPDATE Employee

NoMoreRack.com - Customer Care

AUTHOR: Nomorerack.com Customer Care - (United States of America)

Hi,

Good day! Please accept our sincere apologies about the negative experience you had with our site. We are sorry to hear that you are having issues tracking the tracking number that was sent to you. Customer satisfaction is our number one priority and we want to do whatever we can to make your experience shopping with Nomorerack as perfect as possible.

Rest assured that we are more than willing to assist you with this matter. If you can please email the details of your Nomorerack account/order to experience@nomorerack.com, we would be more than happy to check the status of your order and resolve this matter the soonest possible time. Please know that we would do anything we can to help you out and we want to thank you for your continued support.
Respond to this report!
What's this?

#2 UPDATE Employee

NoMoreRack.com - Customer Care

AUTHOR: Nomorerack.com Customer Care - (United States of America)

Hi,

Good day! Please accept our sincere apologies about the negative experience you had with our site. Rest assured that we are working around the clock to deliver you unbelievable deals and make sure your nomorerack experience is always amazing.

We are sorry to hear that you have not yet received you refund. It takes approximately 5 - 7 business days (not including weekends) for the refund to appear on your statement. Rest assured that we are more than willing to help you with this matter. If you can please email the details of your Nomorerack account/order to experience@nomorerack.com, we would be more than happy to check the status of your order and resolve this matter the soonest possible time.

Please know that we would do anything we can to help you out and we want to thank you for your continued support.
Respond to this report!
What's this?
Report & Rebuttal
Respond to this report!
What's this?
Also a victim?
What's this?
Repair Your Reputation!
What's this?

Advertisers above have met our
strict standards for business conduct.



Ripoff Report Legal Directory
responsibilities