• Report: #928758

Complaint Review: penn foster college

  • Submitted: Fri, August 17, 2012
  • Updated: Wed, August 22, 2012

  • Reported By: tafari — sneadsferry United States of America
penn foster college
14300 N. Northsight Blvd Internet United States of America

penn foster college i have been ripped off for trying to cancel the classes Internet

*UPDATE Employee: How can I help?

What's this?
What's this?
What's this?
Is this
Ripoff Report
About you?
Ripoff Report
A business' first
line of defense
on the Internet.
If your business is
willing to make a
commitment to
customer satisfaction
Click here now..

Does your business have a bad reputation?
Fix it the right way.
Corporate Advocacy Program™

SEO Reputation Management at its best!

i decided to go to school at pennfostercollege.edu i enrolled in may my total cost for registration was going to be a dollar and the total cost for the program was going to be 960.00. i was told there was going to be videos on the classes also because i fully warmed the lady whom i spoke to that i was a visual learner and that i was in the military and i tend to travel a lot and asked if i could cancel at anytime. she said oh yes there are videos and you can print out the course work and study on your own time and if you dont feel like continuing because of what you have going on in the military we would completely understand and cancel without any charges but there are no refunds with the books..

well ive down most of my course work but i found the information to be so boring and ive found better schools with better course work also ive never received not one book, Or anything from pennfostercollege for a matter of fact. i enrolled for the physical trainer program.

The reason why i started at Pennfostercollege was because the lady seemed so understanding and nice and she told me they had a great deal going on where id only have to pay a dollar to start so i did it.

Thank god i didnt waste my GIBILL money because this school has been a complete waste of my time. now they are trying to charge me 255.00 WTH im so lost they said because of registration fees and the courses i didnt finish how is that possible? this school is a complete rip off and now ive learned my lesson to look into online schools before you sign up or even pay a dime. but it shoudlnt even be like that when it comes to education. i feel like ive paid my dues. ive printed paper and learned on my own and never had one instructer help me do anything how do i owe money?

This report was posted on Ripoff Report on 08/17/2012 02:11 PM and is a permanent record located here: http://www.ripoffreport.com/r/penn-foster-college/internet/penn-foster-college-i-have-been-ripped-off-for-trying-to-cancel-the-classes-Internet-928758. The posting time indicated is Arizona local time. Arizona does not observe daylight savings so the post time may be Mountain or Pacific depending on the time of year.

Ripoff Report has an exclusive license to this report. It may not be copied without the written permission of Ripoff Report.

Click Here to read other Ripoff Reports on penn foster college

Search for additional reports

If you would like to see more Rip-off Reports on this company/individual, search here:

Search Tips
Report & Rebuttal
Respond to this report!
What's this?
Also a victim?
What's this?
Repair Your Reputation!
What's this?
REBUTTALS & REPLIES:
0Author 1Consumer 0Employee/Owner
Updates & Rebuttals

#1 UPDATE Employee

How can I help?

AUTHOR: Penn Foster - (United States of America)

To clarify the Certified Personal Trainer Program is a career diploma not a college degree and falls under Penn Foster Career School not Penn Foster College. 

I'm sorry to hear you did not enjoy the Certified Personal Trainer program. It is in fact a very in dept course and enables you to take a certification exam to become a certified personal trainer. This is included in the cost of the tuition. The program course outline on our website describes all the courses 
http://www.pennfoster.edu/fitness/ProgramOutline.html

Your enrollment agreement which you signed when you enrolled explains in detail the time limits for tuition reimbursements. Just like any other brick and mortar school you will not be refunded fees and depending on how far you progressed in the program you will get a % of tuition refunded to you. (If you have paid up to that point) 

If you would kindly contact me directly I would be happy to connect you with a customer service manager and perhaps we can reduce the total amount of fees you have to pay. 

I can also assure you as the social media manager we do not post fake positive reviews. We have been offering distance education for over 100 years, have graduated 13,000,000 students and currently have over 150,000 active students worldwide. We also have a 90 year relationship with the Military and provide education for 1000's of military members and spouses every year.  I'm sure that our positive reviews come from those students. 

Best regards,

Erin Connors
erin.connors@pennfoster.edu
Respond to this report!
What's this?
Report & Rebuttal
Respond to this report!
What's this?
Also a victim?
What's this?
Repair Your Reputation!
What's this?
X